Getting worried in the Kingdom?

Kerry people are very proud of their tradition. One thing which they have never achieved is 5 in a row at Senior level. This Dublin team are getting closer to that target. Can Mayo come back again? Who is going to stop the Dubs winning the next 2 and prove without doubt they are the best team ever?.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 17/09/2017 17:31:24    2046763

Replying To sam1884:  "Kerry people are very proud of their tradition. One thing which they have never achieved is 5 in a row at Senior level. This Dublin team are getting closer to that target. Can Mayo come back again? Who is going to stop the Dubs winning the next 2 and prove without doubt they are the best team ever?."
Are you going to go private to have your nose removed from Dublin's a**e?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 17/09/2017 17:35:03    2046770

Replying To sam1884:  "Kerry people are very proud of their tradition. One thing which they have never achieved is 5 in a row at Senior level. This Dublin team are getting closer to that target. Can Mayo come back again? Who is going to stop the Dubs winning the next 2 and prove without doubt they are the best team ever?."
Money money money money will always win out.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/09/2017 17:37:26    2046773

Who's this gombeen?

Hey fella two words for you, David Clifford

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 17/09/2017 17:41:19    2046786

Replying To TheHermit:  "Who's this gombeen?

Hey fella two words for you, David Clifford"
Great player and Kerry are putting together an impressive underage structure. I doubt though, Kerry are going to get a team good enough to win Sam in 2 years. Ulster football is a mess; and it is hard to see how Mayo can come again. I think; we are heading towards seeing a team win 5 in a row. That would not go down well in Kerry. There is still 2 years; but everybody should sit back and admire greatness.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 17/09/2017 17:49:06    2046804

It's aptly done by RTÉ to put the film the day after tomorrow on directly after the allireland final.

Football is dead .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/09/2017 17:58:57    2046821

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's aptly done by RTÉ to put the film the day after tomorrow on directly after the allireland final.

Football is dead ."
Why is football dead? Is it because kerry aren't top

PyatPree (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 17/09/2017 18:10:18    2046836

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's aptly done by RTÉ to put the film the day after tomorrow on directly after the allireland final.

Football is dead ."
Football is not dead; we are just watching the best team ever play the game. The fact it is not Kerry; does not mean it is a bad thing for the GAA . Dublin went 16 years without winning Sam, the dominance will stop at some stage. I would imagine training is going to be very intense over the winter; down in Kerry. A successful Dublin team is good for the GAA as it ensures the sport gets increased national coverage. If as I expect they win the 5; this will be marketing gold for the GAA.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 17/09/2017 18:15:21    2046841

Poor comments kingdomboy1, surprised at you, but it seems you've thrown in the towel, unlike Mayo.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 17/09/2017 18:30:26    2046866

Replying To PyatPree:  "Why is football dead? Is it because kerry aren't top"
Now you hit the nail.

When Kerry were dominating they were winning all-ireland finals by 17 points or so like in 1978 and 1979. Dublin are being brought to replays by Mayo and beating them by a point.

Football is dead because Kerry can't give the Dubs as good a game as Mayo.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 17/09/2017 18:36:16    2046873

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Are you going to go private to have your nose removed from Dublin's a**e?"
You should have gone public or private a long time ago.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 17/09/2017 18:50:43    2046884

Replying To Laois76:  "Now you hit the nail.

When Kerry were dominating they were winning all-ireland finals by 17 points or so like in 1978 and 1979. Dublin are being brought to replays by Mayo and beating them by a point.

Football is dead because Kerry can't give the Dubs as good a game as Mayo."
There's as new sheriff in town :D

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 17/09/2017 19:09:34    2046899

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Money money money money will always win out."
Moany, moany, moany will always lose out.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 17/09/2017 19:26:35    2046914

Football is dead ."
How is football dead
We've just watched one of the best all Ireland finals played by two fantastic teams
Hard luck mayo and well done to the dubs

rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 617 - 17/09/2017 19:54:20    2046935

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Are you going to go private to have your nose removed from Dublin's a**e?"
Ulsterman. You don't like the Dubs. We get it. They're a great team. No need to find some non-football reasons why they won today and we lost. We kicked too many wides. Dublin scored more than us. Fair play to them. Simple as.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7345 - 17/09/2017 20:17:06    2046957

Football is dead ."
Never bend the knee Kingdomboy, never! When we're back winning 4 in a row come 2024 the rest will have nothing to throw at us ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 17/09/2017 20:31:00    2046969

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Ulsterman. You don't like the Dubs. We get it. They're a great team. No need to find some non-football reasons why they won today and we lost. We kicked too many wides. Dublin scored more than us. Fair play to them. Simple as."
Well said and well played greenandred.

I know it's no consolation but your county footballers are a team to be proud of. As a neutral i felt numb for ye.

Not because Dublin won but just to see ye win the big one. I used think Munster in the 2000s in ERC rugby were on an odyssey until 2006. It only looks like a trip to the local shop compared to yourselves. I hope ye all live to see the day Mayo finally do it, because it will be worth waiting for.

Congrats to Dublin, they took a lot of punches but kept plugging away today.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 17/09/2017 20:38:00    2046977

Dublin will not win 5 in a row, or even 4 in a row. Mayo were the better team in the first half, made a few errors in the second half which proved the difference. Very sorry for the Mayo players and manager at the end. Dublin are not the invincible team as the media would like us believe, and some pundits.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1741 - 17/09/2017 20:41:13    2046980

Dwyer always maintained Kerry should hav had da five in a row in the bad before 1982 an think it'll be the same story with this Dublin outfit.in reality they should have it closed out tonight!

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 17/09/2017 21:03:41    2047001

Replying To thelongridge:  "Dublin will not win 5 in a row, or even 4 in a row. Mayo were the better team in the first half, made a few errors in the second half which proved the difference. Very sorry for the Mayo players and manager at the end. Dublin are not the invincible team as the media would like us believe, and some pundits."
Yes Dublin looked very ordinary today.This Dublin team wins finals but doesn't seem to play at their best in them.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2164 - 17/09/2017 21:06:17    2047003