Kerry team to beat

lads can kerry be stopped? Geaney and odonoghue will be fighting for player of year. Both class acts. David Moran best midfielder in the country

BartMcQueen (Cork) - Posts: 196 - 21/07/2017 10:31:14    2020427

Can Kerry be stopped? Yes but if Kerry get a run in Croke Park they are hard to beat no matter what team they play, maybe the dubs or Tyrone in the final would match them, Kerry have an easy enough run on their side of the draw, they have a poor Cork side, a fatigued Mayo team, a youthful inexperienced Donegal team, an average and not up to the required high standard yet Galway and Roscommon teams, Kerry have a soft ride to the All Ireland Final

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 21/07/2017 15:59:20    2020626

Replying To riverboys:  "Can Kerry be stopped? Yes but if Kerry get a run in Croke Park they are hard to beat no matter what team they play, maybe the dubs or Tyrone in the final would match them, Kerry have an easy enough run on their side of the draw, they have a poor Cork side, a fatigued Mayo team, a youthful inexperienced Donegal team, an average and not up to the required high standard yet Galway and Roscommon teams, Kerry have a soft ride to the All Ireland Final"
Feck we'l be going into another final untested again this year so :-(

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 18:35:54    2020676

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Feck we'l be going into another final untested again this year so :-("
Dublin will test ye in the Final I'd say.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2170 - 21/07/2017 19:20:36    2020690

Replying To endgame:  "Dublin will test ye in the Final I'd say."
You mean Tyrone will test us in the final :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 21:23:15    2020717

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You mean Tyrone will test us in the final :-)"
Are Kerry unbeatable this year?

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 21/07/2017 21:44:13    2020722

No Tyrone will test Mayo in the final .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/07/2017 22:06:41    2020725

yep.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/07/2017 22:07:43    2020726

The Dublin and Kerry lads having a good auld go on a couple of threads I see. Sure why not, its a bit of entertainment. Both Dublin and Kerry fear each other, more so Kerry these days unlike the 70s/80s, back then it was mainly us looking up at them!
Oisin McConville reckons Tyrone wont live with Dublin if they meet, what do ye think about that?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 21/07/2017 22:17:30    2020728

Replying To realdub:  "The Dublin and Kerry lads having a good auld go on a couple of threads I see. Sure why not, its a bit of entertainment. Both Dublin and Kerry fear each other, more so Kerry these days unlike the 70s/80s, back then it was mainly us looking up at them!
Oisin McConville reckons Tyrone wont live with Dublin if they meet, what do ye think about that?"
Had ye HoganStand back in the 70s/80s realdub? We had to make do with a radio ran off an ould car battery :-)

Ya it's all ifs s buts really until the 3rd Sunday in September and it'll be all on the day whether we can beat the mighty men from Tyrone or not in a final, something we haven't done since 86 but at the end of the day it'll be 15 men against 15 men.

I'm a big admirer of Oisin mcconville even though he broke my heart in 02 realdub but il have to disagree with him on this one.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2017 23:38:06    2020750

Tyrone tested ye in the Finals in 2005 and 2008 for sure.!

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2170 - 22/07/2017 00:50:43    2020763

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Had ye HoganStand back in the 70s/80s realdub? We had to make do with a radio ran off an ould car battery :-)

Ya it's all ifs s buts really until the 3rd Sunday in September and it'll be all on the day whether we can beat the mighty men from Tyrone or not in a final, something we haven't done since 86 but at the end of the day it'll be 15 men against 15 men.

I'm a big admirer of Oisin mcconville even though he broke my heart in 02 realdub but il have to disagree with him on this one."
fair enough me old mucker

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 22/07/2017 01:29:43    2020764

Replying To Byanthon:  "I take it as a given that Kerry and Dublin will make the semi-final. I think Tyrone will face Dublin and this is very like 2003 were Tyrone are on the rise and understandably maybe not rated on the national stage as yet. The performance against a Donegal team that was well tipped up in the semi-final was as good as it looked and I take them to beat Dublin. In the other semi I see an improving Mayo through the back door taking on Kerry and causing a surprise by reaching the final. Might as well be different."
Tyrone v Mayo final still on as I take Mayo to win today.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1780 - 22/07/2017 08:43:31    2020776

Mayo are very dangerous. If Kerry draw them next it is a stinker. Anyone else is a training game for them.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 22/07/2017 10:28:15    2020803

Replying To Donegalman:  "Mayo are very dangerous. If Kerry draw them next it is a stinker. Anyone else is a training game for them."
Anyone left from tomorrow on is dangerous including Donegal.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/07/2017 10:52:16    2020818

Replying To endgame:  "Tyrone tested ye in the Finals in 2005 and 2008 for sure.!"
No doubt about it endgame.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/07/2017 12:50:17    2020864