Dublin refusing to do one-on-one broadcast interviews

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Absolute nonsense and that is from a Mayo supporter who will call a spade a spade on here especially when it comes to Mayo. This whole Keegan fouling Connolly off the ball constantly is absolute bull. Anyone who was at the games could see that."
TheFlaker

He pulled him to the ground off the ball blocking his run and hauled him by the neck on the way down and escaped a black card on that occassion

That's a black card all day long... he got lucky and didn't get one.

He deservedly got it the following year

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 13:55:45    2007456

Keegan fouls Connolly off the ball, Keegan will have to learn that he will have to play fairly if
they are going to beat Dublin. Connolly also has to learn not to react to provocation and the
GAA officals needs to protect talented players that are targeted.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 29/06/2017 14:04:31    2007463

Replying To TheHermit:  "You have to laugh, a Dub moaning about cynical play and the referee!!!

We won the League final fair and square boyo, less of the sour grapes now ..."
By cynically hauling a Dubs player to the ground

He took his black card for the team and thus increased Kerry's rather impressive collection of black cards under Fitzmaurice - you're number 1 for that too

Congrats!!

I know yiz lost one record this year but sure at least you have an all new one to be proud of wha!

The most black cards record.

You did what you had to do alright to win and that's that.. and there's a very nice collection of black cards highlighting that

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 14:06:20    2007464

Replying To jimbodub:  "By cynically hauling a Dubs player to the ground

He took his black card for the team and thus increased Kerry's rather impressive collection of black cards under Fitzmaurice - you're number 1 for that too

Congrats!!

I know yiz lost one record this year but sure at least you have an all new one to be proud of wha!

The most black cards record.

You did what you had to do alright to win and that's that.. and there's a very nice collection of black cards highlighting that"
Back again are we Jumbo? Won't be long till your Cavan friend appears too I suppose.

We won, and we were the better team on the day. Build a bridge.

And I'll take Maher tackling a lad any day over your fellas going for lads eyes or choking lads on the ground a la the 2016 semi and 2015 final.

But enjoy your glass house this summer...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/06/2017 14:33:42    2007485

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Absolute nonsense and that is from a Mayo supporter who will call a spade a spade on here especially when it comes to Mayo. This whole Keegan fouling Connolly off the ball constantly is absolute bull. Anyone who was at the games could see that."
Just google image search "Connolly torn jersey" ....... you are making a fool of yourself.

Lee Keegan constantly fouled Connolly. Should have been sent off by half time. You Mayo lads are more deluded than I thought. You obviously werent at the game!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 29/06/2017 15:15:05    2007503

Replying To jimbodub:  "TheFlaker

He pulled him to the ground off the ball blocking his run and hauled him by the neck on the way down and escaped a black card on that occassion

That's a black card all day long... he got lucky and didn't get one.

He deservedly got it the following year"
I'm talking about the 2016 games. There wasn't one bad incident between them yet everyone is obsessed with the incident from 2015 and think all Keegan did was foul Connolly all day long, it's absolute tripe. So tired of listening about constant off the ball stuff. Keegan went man to man with Connolly for the first game last year and outplayed him fairly, he outplayed him in the first half of the replay and got a black card for nothing. But you think it's fair game because he should have got one in 2015? Silly stuff.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7897 - 29/06/2017 15:17:33    2007504

Replying To TheHermit:  "Back again are we Jumbo? Won't be long till your Cavan friend appears too I suppose.

And I'll take Maher tackling a lad any day over your fellas going for lads eyes or choking lads on the ground a la the 2016 semi and 2015 final.

But enjoy your glass house this summer..."
Why cant you just accept it chief

;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 15:43:49    2007520

Replying To TheFlaker:  "I'm talking about the 2016 games. There wasn't one bad incident between them yet everyone is obsessed with the incident from 2015 and think all Keegan did was foul Connolly all day long, it's absolute tripe. So tired of listening about constant off the ball stuff. Keegan went man to man with Connolly for the first game last year and outplayed him fairly, he outplayed him in the first half of the replay and got a black card for nothing. But you think it's fair game because he should have got one in 2015? Silly stuff."
I gave an example of Keegan fouling Connolly off the ball and getting away with it

He didn't in 2016

It was coming

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 15:44:53    2007521

Replying To TheHermit:  "Back again are we Jumbo? Won't be long till your Cavan friend appears too I suppose.

But enjoy your glass house this summer..."
I totally accept our dark arts

When did I not?

Why cant you,,. I mean I'm only telling you things that actually happened and an accurate black card record.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 15:46:49    2007525

Replying To JayP:  "Just google image search "Connolly torn jersey" ....... you are making a fool of yourself.

Lee Keegan constantly fouled Connolly. Should have been sent off by half time. You Mayo lads are more deluded than I thought. You obviously werent at the game!"
Again I was talking about 2016 and was for a few posts. Not deluded at all, look up my posts after the All Ireland and after most Mayo games, no delusion here, we haven't been good enough to get over the line. So go argue with someone else if you think I am blinded by loyalty to Mayo. Bit of an insult to most balanced Mayo supporters. If you want to talk about delusion then look no further than some of the Dubs when speaking about Connolly. They hail him as one of the all time greats.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7897 - 29/06/2017 15:50:49    2007528

Replying To jimbodub:  "I gave an example of Keegan fouling Connolly off the ball and getting away with it

He didn't in 2016

It was coming"
What about Connolly taking mchugh to ground in last years quarterfinal against Donegal Jim?

And we don't appeal our black cards unlike yer selves.

We take our punishments.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/06/2017 16:15:09    2007543

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What about Connolly taking mchugh to ground in last years quarterfinal against Donegal Jim?

And we don't appeal our black cards unlike yer selves.

We take our punishments."
http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=97731

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 16:37:04    2007557

We take our punishments.

Oh you gladly take them alright, sure it helps you win.

25 black cards worth

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 16:42:10    2007561

Jesus lads this is turning into a history lesson. Is it not nearly time to park all this? Getting tedious now. There's a big world out there!

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 29/06/2017 17:00:09    2007569

Replying To kildare73:  "Jesus lads this is turning into a history lesson. Is it not nearly time to park all this? Getting tedious now. There's a big world out there!"
Too right, but you will be ignored , no one wants to talk about games anymore

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 29/06/2017 17:23:58    2007578

Replying To Damothedub:  "Too right, but you will be ignored , no one wants to talk about games anymore"
This thread isn't about a game

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 29/06/2017 17:30:40    2007584

Is there any hope of ever getting away from talking about Connolly?

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 29/06/2017 19:52:46    2007670

Replying To neverright:  "Is there any hope of ever getting away from talking about Connolly?"
No, he'll continue to break rules and Dublin people will continue to act like its everyone else's fault.

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 29/06/2017 20:26:23    2007681

Replying To jimbodub:  "I gave an example of Keegan fouling Connolly off the ball and getting away with it

He didn't in 2016

It was coming"
If Keegans was coming then Connolly's must have been a huge surprise to you jimbo! I mean the lad was never in trouble.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 29/06/2017 20:57:11    2007690

I can't wait to play Kerry again this summer and send ye back down the M7 choking on bitter tears of despair and disbelief AGAIN.
really surprised and disappointed at one or two Kerry comments on here, not so surprised at others tho.
Ye really REALLY hate us!!!!
However will we cope......
COYBIB

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/06/2017 21:23:59    2007700