FAO: Dublin posters..

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "Is that the same Mayo have beaten ye in 11 games ?

What a load of codswallop"
Fact Mayo and Donegal have beaten this Dubkin team in the Championship on the last 5 years

Mayo have also drawn with Dublin in 15, 15 and could have won both games

Sorry that Kerry can't do the same...

Two rural counties flying the flag while Dublin is beating Kerry more so than ever before, because you fecked up developing your youth and had to play a load of aul lads past their sell by date.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 04/04/2017 23:03:07    1975807

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "Is that the same Mayo have beaten ye in 11 games ?

What a load of codswallop"
Like it or not, in the championship meetings it was Mayo that pushed us the hardest, look back at our games V Kerry and Mayo in the last few years.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 05/04/2017 00:21:40    1975835

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Biggest threat, despite thinking otherwise up to recently, will be Kerry

But that said, I have no fear of playing them whatsoever

If Donegal might go mad and leave MM in at 14 and play to his strengths, they would also feature

But, to name one team, Kerry."
Hopefully if we meet, Gavin and the rest of the Dubs will think Murphy isn't being played to his strengths out the field. He's in outstanding form.

Any of the Division 1 teams can take Dublin on the day. As one of the Monaghan boys said, sure our pull up bars are the same as theirs.

Big thing is dealing with their bench and having the legs to go the full 75 or so minutes. You can get everything right on the day but if you don't have the legs you'll be caught.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 05/04/2017 09:47:00    1975888

Kerry

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 05/04/2017 12:12:08    1975956