Team news: Lilywhites are unchanged

July 14, 2017

Meath goalkeeper Paddy O'Rourke dejected as Cathal McNally celebrates scoring a goal.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Kildare are unsurprisingly unchanged from their nine-point hammering of Meath for Sunday's Leinster SFC final meeting with holders Dublin at Croke Park.

Manager Cian O'Neill is happy to stick with the same side that started the semi-final victory over Meath in Tullamore four weeks ago ahead of the county's first provincial decider in eight years.

The Lilywhites received a double boost last week with the news that Ben McCormack and Paul Cribbin would be fit for this weekend after both players missed the Royals clash with foot injuries.

Kildare's last appearance in a provincial senior final came in 2009 when they lost to Dublin and you have to go back to 2000 for the last time they claimed the Delaney Cup (after a replay against the Dubs).

Kildare (Leinster SFC final v Dublin): Mark Donnellan; Mick O'Grady, David Hyland, Ollie Lyons; Johnny Byrne, Eoin Doyle, Keith Cribbin; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; Fergal Conway, Niall Kelly, David Slattery; Paddy Brophy, Daniel Flynn, Cathal McNally.

Most Read Stories