USA Forum

Popular Posts from moesyzlack

Macdiarmiada Gaels - 2 Like(s)

Replying To TaytoFoley:  "Can someone explain to me how one of the largest towns and the second largest rural parish can't put out their own underage teams? I see they are putting out 2 teams at u-13 which tells you how farcical the amalgamation is. It smells of 2 clubs that want to win at any cost and it should not be allowed. Those involved should be ashamed. Even Glenfarne put out an u-13 team and fair play to them for it."
Which 2 clubs are at this?

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 16/02/2019 15:28:28

Connacht Championship - 2 Like(s)
We tried to be a bit too smart at the weekend and we over thought it.We should have lined out like we did during the league with a sweeper to stop the runners and try to keep the goals out and give ourse some chance.The game was over after 20 mins.A decent home draw against a division 3 or 4 team would do nicely now.Play lads in their proper positions and let's get back on track with a win or two.We need to remember that we'll be playing division 3 next season and staying up will be our top priority.We haven't become a bad team overnight.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 14/05/2019 23:38:34

County Panel 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Piratehooker:  "Two Dublin based players no better than what we already have!! Not needed!!"
Didn't Quinn play for Dublin in the FBD?That's a pretty high standard in my book.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 14/09/2018 13:18:47

Qualifiers 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To flavinisbetterthannerney:  "I was surprised to hear your star player commentating on our game at the weekend. Was there a falling out with the manager or was he just past being picked for the first team?"
TBF he hasn't been our star player for a few years now.I would hope our management team were at the U20 game last night as we seem to have a few good young lads coming through who will need proper direction on S+C ect.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 27/06/2019 11:17:09

Division 4 - National League - 1 Like(s)
A lot of auld rubbish being spouted here lately,Terry has picked a team he thinks will win,a few lads will be disappointed but that's why you have a panel.Hopefully we're in it with 10/15 mins to go as we will have the support of most of the neutrals along with the big Leitrim crowd to push us over the line.Liatroim Abu.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 28/03/2019 16:47:25

Qualifiers 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Forgodssakeref:  "[quote=moesyzlack:  ". "I would like to see Terry shake his management team up" Agree 100%.I'd like to see him try and get someone like Adian Rooney on board.I don't see terry hanging round for too many years so it would be good to have someone there to take over when he departs and have some continuity. At the same time we need to sort out our underage structures or we'll never win anything."
Unbelievable Last year we were also rans in D4. This year the lads gave us a spring to remember, a brilliant day on croker where we ran Derry to a few points, won a qualifier for only the third time ever and generally restored pride and respectability. Yet all I se on some posts is negativity. Got Gods sake will we give the manager and his team a chance to reflect on 2019 and build for next year Leitrim are currently a work in progress and if anything we over achieved this year. So let's settle down and see what the club championship throws up"]There's no harm strengthening the management team while things are going good.We had a decent year but there's no harm in pushing on.Staying still is the leitrim gaa way,which is the wrong way.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 26/06/2019 19:29:29

Leitrim Inter-County 2020 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Stooker:  "The fact that we will most likely be playing in a meaningless B championship in the summer and that this competition was championed by the powers that be in Leitrim football according to President Horan is very sad. What clubs sanctioned Leitrim representative to ask for this competition?"
I'd take wining a "B" all Ireland over getting a tanking in connacht and maybe one qualifier any day of the year.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 20/11/2019 20:03:24

Limerick are worse this year than they were last year.They'll make it tough for us early on but we should be winning this game by 5 or 6 if we are serious about promotion.Liatroim Abu.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 20/02/2019 17:40:26

Replying To Stooker:  "You might, but I'd like to see a vote from the current senior panel and see what they think. You think we should pull out of Connacht championship and straight into this Horan cup?"
I say let's take the league serious like last year,retain Div 3 status,give Connacht a rattle but focus on getting a decent run in the B competition and possibly try winning it.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 22/11/2019 14:34:51

Leitrim panel 2017 - 1 Like(s)
@cracknafobia you seem to have answered your own question there lad. Good win for the boys today,well done.Keep up the good work.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 08/01/2017 17:28:07

Replying To 1969LEITRIM:  "I hear the match is on @ 3.00 pm on Sat March 30th Is that right@"
It is

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 07/03/2019 13:33:51

I wasn't in Wicklow but I was in killmallock and there was nothing lucky about our win down there.

moesyzlack (Leitrim) - 26/10/2019 09:29:57