Meath vs Kildare 5th February

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Whats the craic with Joey Wallace? Is he making progress?"
Scored 2-2 from play for NUI Maynooth in the Sigerson. Big difference between Sigerson and County senior though. Especially for his body type

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1464 - 26/01/2017 22:18:56    1949086

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Yeah I agree to. I think money should be evenly dealt out as well. Its alright saying but how do you do it practice ? So Dublin get 1.5 million a year in sponsorship and the cap in 1 million, And the the .5 is divided up with smaller counties with less population ie leitrim. That means Dublin are losing out population wise. Personally I think something should what I am not sure. years ago there wasn't near as much money around GAA. So I think its a bigger problem these days. But Listen we where not complaining where Kepak where bringing lads to training in helicopters and a fridges full of stakes and wanting for nothing. I think we need to look closely at ourselves first before we start complaining. And if its a case that we have get to decent level.And we are still lacking, then we can complain. Look at Donegal how come we are not up to standard of them for example ?"
If Dublin had to give up everything over €1 Million they get in sponsorship, wouldn't they just ask for 1 million instead of fighting for other counties to get money? It makes no difference to them whether they get 1.5 Million or 100 Million if they've to give the excess away anyway.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1647 - 27/01/2017 01:27:22    1949116

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "Scored 2-2 from play for NUI Maynooth in the Sigerson. Big difference between Sigerson and County senior though. Especially for his body type"
yeah,has to managed to bulk up so to speak?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/01/2017 08:21:42    1949124

Replying To royaldunne:  "Seems a couple of good inside forward on u21 anyone think any of them could be drafted in later on?"
Indeed..

We have Thomas O'Reilly(also handy at frees),obviously Daire Rowe(injured),Conor Moriarty and James Conlon both just over minor age and David McLoughlin and Fionn Reilly.Very difficult to know if any of them would be ready now.But I hope at least one of them can be important to Meath in the next few years.Look at Monaghan with McManus.A marquee forward can make a serious difference.
Daniel O'Neill will be Meaths full back sooner or later and hopefully Ronan Jones could be a serious contender for midfield.a position our senior side are short in.We also have Brian Conlon who looks a serious talent at centre back,but has also being used at midfield.A lot of talent at our disposal at Under 21 and hopefully we can develop and improve these players.I like the look of Sean Meade from Nobber too.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/01/2017 08:27:21    1949125

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Indeed..

We have Thomas O'Reilly(also handy at frees),obviously Daire Rowe(injured),Conor Moriarty and James Conlon both just over minor age and David McLoughlin and Fionn Reilly.Very difficult to know if any of them would be ready now.But I hope at least one of them can be important to Meath in the next few years.Look at Monaghan with McManus.A marquee forward can make a serious difference.
Daniel O'Neill will be Meaths full back sooner or later and hopefully Ronan Jones could be a serious contender for midfield.a position our senior side are short in.We also have Brian Conlon who looks a serious talent at centre back,but has also being used at midfield.A lot of talent at our disposal at Under 21 and hopefully we can develop and improve these players.I like the look of Sean Meade from Nobber too."
good points sir if we could get 2/3 of those guys onto the snior team that'd be great. I'd loive to see these guys win a Leinster U21, could give the county a boost, but you'd fear they'd beat the dubs and lose to a carlow/ Longford/ offaly type team afterwards.

Anyways good luck to them on Sunday in Hastings final

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 27/01/2017 09:08:34    1949132

Replying To royaldunne:  "Seems a couple of good inside forward on u21 anyone think any of them could be drafted in later on?"
Indeed..

Daniel O'Neill will be Meaths full back sooner or later and hopefully Ronan Jones could be a serious contender for midfield.a position our senior side are short in.We also have Brian Conlon who looks a serious talent at centre back,but has also being used at midfield.A lot of talent at our disposal at Under 21 and hopefully we can develop and improve these players.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/01/2017 09:44:20    1949140

Replying To brian:  "good points sir if we could get 2/3 of those guys onto the snior team that'd be great. I'd loive to see these guys win a Leinster U21, could give the county a boost, but you'd fear they'd beat the dubs and lose to a carlow/ Longford/ offaly type team afterwards.

Anyways good luck to them on Sunday in Hastings final"
I have no doubt that they are capable of winning a Leinster,but they could do with Jones and Rowe as they are some of the more experienced of the bunch.Westmeath away will be tricky.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/01/2017 09:50:27    1949145

Anybody know whats going on with Andrew Tormey? Don't think he played in any of the challenges or O'Byrne Cup games and he's not injured because he played for the garda team the other day.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 29/01/2017 18:08:56    1949824

Replying To Barney123:  "Anybody know whats going on with Andrew Tormey? Don't think he played in any of the challenges or O'Byrne Cup games and he's not injured because he played for the garda team the other day."
dropped

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1464 - 29/01/2017 18:37:04    1949837

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "dropped"
Strange he didn't give Tormey a run ? He seems to be giving everyone else a run. Maybe he knows him from D/A days.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 29/01/2017 20:24:18    1949881

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Strange he didn't give Tormey a run ? He seems to be giving everyone else a run. Maybe he knows him from D/A days."
Don't know why. But yeah he isn't on panel

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/01/2017 20:49:43    1949903

Will Biggie play next Sunday? Assume so. I cant imagine Lee Keegan will be playing for Mayo though.

GoalsWinGames (Meath) - Posts: 303 - 30/01/2017 10:06:20    1950001

Replying To GoalsWinGames:  "Will Biggie play next Sunday? Assume so. I cant imagine Lee Keegan will be playing for Mayo though."
I hope so..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 30/01/2017 11:29:12    1950049

Replying To GoalsWinGames:  "Will Biggie play next Sunday? Assume so. I cant imagine Lee Keegan will be playing for Mayo though."
I would imagine so. If he was played in the semi-final of the O'Byrne Cup, I can't see him missing the first round of the league.

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 30/01/2017 11:55:45    1950059

Massive game this. It's all about the league for meath this year and it starts with this.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 30/01/2017 12:41:50    1950082

Panel was cut during the week, Tormey gone.

TakeYourPoints6 (Meath) - Posts: 230 - 30/01/2017 13:39:36    1950111

Replying To TakeYourPoints6:  "Panel was cut during the week, Tormey gone."
Are you sure? Any other players you can tell us that made the panel?

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 30/01/2017 14:25:20    1950134

Replying To TakeYourPoints6:  "Panel was cut during the week, Tormey gone."
So I hear big Joe kept 10 or so other lads gone

numberedjerseys (USA) - Posts: 348 - 30/01/2017 14:42:25    1950140

Replying To numberedjerseys:  "So I hear big Joe kept 10 or so other lads gone"
It will be interesting to hear what keeper got dropped, If joe was kept on I have a feeling it was Hannigan.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 30/01/2017 15:10:08    1950152

Replying To Barney123:  "Are you sure? Any other players you can tell us that made the panel?"
Not sure who else is in/out, Tormey the only 'big name' gone though as far as I know.

TakeYourPoints6 (Meath) - Posts: 230 - 30/01/2017 15:22:00    1950158