Kildalkey V Ratoath

Anyone at this game?

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 29/04/2019 17:54:21    2180888

Don't expect any interaction on this.
Too many important people both from a playing and financial aspect involved in the disgraceful events.
County board won't touch it !!!!!
Too much to lose.
Mark my words.

Upforyourball (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 30/04/2019 13:23:50    2181030

Realistically, anyone who was at the game is from either Kidalkey or Ratoath* (more likely Kildalkey since it was a home match) so will have an interest in either saying nothing, or being totally biased against the other team. You won't get any useful info.

* I always laugh at this shtick of lads online pretending they "just attended as a neutral" to a random hurling league match on a Sunday morning.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1642 - 30/04/2019 13:51:54    2181042

Replying To CastleBravo:  "Realistically, anyone who was at the game is from either Kidalkey or Ratoath* (more likely Kildalkey since it was a home match) so will have an interest in either saying nothing, or being totally biased against the other team. You won't get any useful info.

* I always laugh at this shtick of lads online pretending they "just attended as a neutral" to a random hurling league match on a Sunday morning."
Nearly sure game was in ratoath .. both clubs should be fined for an incident like this!

Joe_soap1 (Meath) - Posts: 79 - 30/04/2019 14:28:45    2181047

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Anyone at this game?"
Game?

What game?

There was no game on. No Gardai, no ambulance.

Could everyone please just go about their business as usual. Nothing to see here.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 30/04/2019 14:46:06    2181051

Clubs would get thrown out of the league in any other county for this.
I should also say any other club in meath also , would be thrown out if it caused this bar the one involved.
Every version i have heard has only blamed one club.
Ref will have not seen it im sure.

But its just coincidence that they are always involved in these events , games getting abandoned that nobody hears about, suspensions that disappear, fixtures suit themselves , draws of a favourable variety etc etc

hurlit (Meath) - Posts: 415 - 30/04/2019 16:20:20    2181078

Replying To begining:  "Game?

What game?

There was no game on. No Gardai, no ambulance.

Could everyone please just go about their business as usual. Nothing to see here."
That's all grand and sure arent we all hard men,but there wes a ref and an abondond game so there's questions to be asked and answered. I love a battle but it has to fall between the rules. This has to be addressed.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 30/04/2019 17:54:33    2181098

Replying To hurlit:  "Clubs would get thrown out of the league in any other county for this.
I should also say any other club in meath also , would be thrown out if it caused this bar the one involved.

But its just coincidence that they are always involved in these events , games getting abandoned that nobody hears about, suspensions that disappear, fixtures suit themselves , draws of a favourable variety etc etc"
What other games have been abandoned? Suspensions disappear? Favourable draws? Could you give examples for these serious allegations! Are all draws not done at County Board draws night every year.

Redsalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 116 - 30/04/2019 18:05:10    2181103

Replying To hurlit:  "Clubs would get thrown out of the league in any other county for this.

But its just coincidence that they are always involved in these events , games getting abandoned that nobody hears about, suspensions that disappear, fixtures suit themselves , draws of a favourable variety etc etc"
Couldn't agree more
This will go away or just a slap on the hand

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 30/04/2019 18:33:26    2181110

hurlit (Meath).. You are an absolute joke everytime something goes up about hurling you are always passing remarks about kildalkey you obviously have a serious problem with them..
As a neutral spectator at sundays game between Rathoath and Kildalkey both sides were equally in the wrong..
The referee should not have let people in on the sideline to watch the game as they had noting to do with management on either side.. They should have been made stand outside the fence like everybody else.. If this had of happened there would of been no need to call of the game..
There were no players involved either..

RedToTheEnd (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 30/04/2019 18:49:02    2181114

Replying To RedToTheEnd:  "hurlit (Meath).. You are an absolute joke everytime something goes up about hurling you are always passing remarks about kildalkey you obviously have a serious problem with them..
As a neutral spectator at sundays game between Rathoath and Kildalkey both sides were equally in the wrong..
The referee should not have let people in on the sideline to watch the game as they had noting to do with management on either side.. They should have been made stand outside the fence like everybody else.. If this had of happened there would of been no need to call of the game..
There were no players involved either.."
So , and I'm only asking as I was not there did the row start on the side line?

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 30/04/2019 19:21:00    2181125

Replying To RedToTheEnd:  "hurlit (Meath).. You are an absolute joke everytime something goes up about hurling you are always passing remarks about kildalkey you obviously have a serious problem with them..
First off I don't believe there were any neutral supporters at the game
And how are they both to blame as only one side threw a punch and only one side got spit open
And that's the undisputed fact
As I said before both sides 100% to blame for the verbals and indeed the posturing
But 100% only one side got physically aggressive
And if you were at game you would know that

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 30/04/2019 19:33:08    2181129

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "So , and I'm only asking as I was not there did the row start on the side line?"
Yes the argument happened on the sideline when the game was being played.. no players from either side were involved..

RedToTheEnd (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 30/04/2019 19:38:18    2181131

Double standards evident here. The CCC/county board can churn out statements when the're investigating a Whatsapp video or when publicly condemning Kiltale like the Brendan Davis saga last year.
Not a peep when a game gets abandoned and emergency services called.

Players not being involved has no relevance. Would've been easier to dismiss if it was two players but management set the standards and examples for the players.

begining (UK) - Posts: 300 - 30/04/2019 21:11:23    2181150

Replying To Joe_soap1:  "
Replying To CastleBravo:  "Realistically, anyone who was at the game is from either Kidalkey or Ratoath* (more likely Kildalkey since it was a home match) so will have an interest in either saying nothing, or being totally biased against the other team. You won't get any useful info.

* I always laugh at this shtick of lads online pretending they "just attended as a neutral" to a random hurling league match on a Sunday morning."
Nearly sure game was in ratoath .. both clubs should be fined for an incident like this!"
Seems you're right. I was thrown by the fixtures article on HS, the photo heading says "Kildalkey and Ratoath meet in the Division 1 HL in Kildalkey "

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1642 - 01/05/2019 10:29:50    2181209

How random , a neutral supporter at the game , who just registered yesterday , comes on to shift the blame to the ref for sundays troubles ?
Yet another strange coincidence!

Would bluesToTheEnd not be a better username ?

hurlit (Meath) - Posts: 415 - 01/05/2019 15:01:40    2181288

Replying To hurlit:  "How random , a neutral supporter at the game , who just registered yesterday , comes on to shift the blame to the ref for sundays troubles ?
Yet another strange coincidence!

Would bluesToTheEnd not be a better username ?"
Too obvious :-D Which Blues would he be talking about then!!

Who the hell are Rathoath and Kildalky anyway ?

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 01/05/2019 15:55:12    2181301

Replying To lagoreX:  "Too obvious :-D Which Blues would he be talking about then!!

Who the hell are Rathoath and Kildalky anyway ?"
Yes can we just clarify once and the all that there is only one H in Ratoath, the Dubs introduced a second H as a way of trying to mark their territory and attempted to make it sound like a place in Dublin by pronouncing it "Raaa Howth", please let us not have the name sullied on this auspicious forum. As for the game I have not heard the finer details nor was I at it but needless to say it's a shameful carry on which I'm sure will see heavy punishment handed out, a game being abandoned can not be brushed under the carpet

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 01/05/2019 17:14:09    2181314

Replying To Richieq:  "
Replying To lagoreX:  "Too obvious :-D Which Blues would he be talking about then!!

Yes can we just clarify once and the all that there is only one H in Ratoath, the Dubs introduced a second H as a way of trying to mark their territory and attempted to make it sound like a place in Dublin by pronouncing it "Raaa Howth", please let us not have the name sullied on this auspicious forum. As for the game I have not heard the finer details nor was I at it but needless to say it's a shameful carry on which I'm sure will see heavy punishment handed out, a game being abandoned can not be brushed under the carpet"
And Dubs took the e out of kildalkey so it wouldn't sound like that place in Dublin Dalkey!!!

ASaminthehand (Meath) - Posts: 422 - 01/05/2019 22:41:56    2181355

Replying To Richieq:  "

Yes can we just clarify once and the all that there is only one H in Ratoath, the Dubs introduced a second H as a way of trying to mark their territory and attempted to make it sound like a place in Dublin by pronouncing it "Raaa Howth", please let us not have the name sullied on this auspicious forum. As for the game I have not heard the finer details nor was I at it but needless to say it's a shameful carry on which I'm sure will see heavy punishment handed out, a game being abandoned can not be brushed under the carpet"
Nothing official yet i guess, heard lots of bits from different people, lots of sponsors involved between county team and club competitions senior football, davis cup and junior hurling, we await with bated breath on what happens if anything

StickFan (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 02/05/2019 09:53:16    2181389