Meath v Louth

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yep I agree. Look I expect a little rustiness' just keep to plan and hit them with everything we got.
Btw any word on biggie is he back training?"
biggy is back training and is ready for selection.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 25/05/2017 23:13:15    1990865

Replying To ziggy32001:  "biggy is back training and is ready for selection."
Great news, we all know what Louth will do to him . The other lads osullivaln McMahon, lenehan will all be able to do damage though, bit still ref needs to cut out any cynical play early.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2017 08:11:20    1990891

In the past few years we where seen as a soft touch. It would be great this year to get back to show our true potential, not leaving anything on the field not switching off half way through a game, that means beating teams we should be beating, and putting it up to teams above us. I think we could rattle a few cages year. Nobody seems to be saying Meath are ones to watch. sighing Kildare and Galway above us. Maybe they finished above us in the league. But I think we have the potential go further in the Championship. Hopefully get over this tricky opener and then and we should be ready to go the next day :)

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 26/05/2017 10:02:33    1990912

Ffs sake half if ye were looking fir the mamagers head after the 2 defeats early in the league and now you want the rest to think you can put it up to the likes of Dublin.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1599 - 26/05/2017 10:25:21    1990920

Replying To joej:  "Ffs sake half if ye were looking fir the mamagers head after the 2 defeats early in the league and now you want the rest to think you can put it up to the likes of Dublin."
No. No we weren't.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 26/05/2017 11:57:00    1990950

a thumbs down for saying that biggy is back training and available for selection? :)

he said so himself in the paper...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 26/05/2017 12:50:42    1990977

Replying To joej:  "Ffs sake half if ye were looking fir the mamagers head after the 2 defeats early in the league and now you want the rest to think you can put it up to the likes of Dublin."
don't remember anyone calling for the managers head. you serious or trolling??

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 26/05/2017 12:52:00    1990978

I read an interview online that Biggy gave going into detail of his gash on his knee...big mistake! 1st think that's going to happen to him when he gets on that pitch when a Louth man gets him is that knee is going to get it!! And hes off after the first 20mins.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 26/05/2017 13:35:57    1991001

Dont remember anyone have any negativity about our manager only all positive!! Id love to know where you heard/saw we wanted his head.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 26/05/2017 13:49:54    1991007

Replying To ziggy32001:  "biggy is back training and is ready for selection."
He played a full 60 minutes with the Cilles, no problems during week and is raring to go! But god help him when we meet Louth, he wont be doing so good.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 26/05/2017 13:52:40    1991008

And people say these folk aren't bitter, haha!

I know this concept will be alien to you as a Louth man, but in Meath we generally think bigger and beyond this fixture.

If Louth did not put all their energies in to hating Meath, things might possibly have been different over the past 40 years, who knows.

As for forgetting that day, what utter nonsense, their campaigns since that day are testament to that, they have never recovered. I certainly haven't forgotten that day either, it will always go down on the list of one of many, many days as a Meath fan I have been blessed to witness.

The Cian Ward day that was meant to be known as revenge day, we were told after it was Louths mental hangover from the year before. Next Sunday I suspect the excuse will be Louth are still hungover from their famous O Byrne Cup win celebrations!

May the best team win fella, and whatever happens, stay off that pitch after and give the ref a break!

dunboynelad (Meath) - Posts: 227 - 26/05/2017 14:08:35    1991012

Replying To ziggy32001:  "a thumbs down for saying that biggy is back training and available for selection? :)

he said so himself in the paper..."
Yeah I got a thumbs down for saying it was great news, I think we can marrow I down to a couple of posters, we can guess who they are.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2017 18:54:20    1991105

No. Dont think so.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/05/2017 19:13:36    1991108

Well Louth could never put in up to Dublin over the years. Not because they where not good enough. But because they are to obsessed with beating Meath.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 26/05/2017 22:44:36    1991143

Just over a week to go, got the tickets yesterday, cant wait.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/05/2017 10:28:16    1991173

Replying To royaldunne:  "Just over a week to go, got the tickets yesterday, cant wait."
Someone disliked me getting my tickets. Lol

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/05/2017 12:34:33    1991201

Royaldunne= Meath legend. End of.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 27/05/2017 13:26:22    1991216

Haters gonna hate Royaldunne. They both fear and envy your passion in equal measure.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 27/05/2017 16:30:19    1991261

Replying To Jimin10:  "Haters gonna hate Royaldunne. They both fear and envy your passion in equal measure."
Very true my friend, very true

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/05/2017 20:07:20    1991291

Anyone know crac with season ticket holders do they just arrive on day with card on do they have to do something online as I can't find anything

MeathOnHill16 (Meath) - Posts: 226 - 27/05/2017 20:59:05    1991308