Meath v Louth

Replying To southmeathgael:  "Toher not injured. He's number 17 in match day programme"
Have the subs been named?

oldsam_newsam (Meath) - Posts: 638 - 03/06/2017 11:25:23    1993856

Replying To oldsam_newsam:  "Have the subs been named?"
Replying To southmeathgael: "Subs are.....
Big joe
Toher
Newman
O'Caoileann
Douglas
Conlon
Thomas o'reilly
Cian O'brien
Sean tobin
Adam Flanagan"

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 03/06/2017 14:45:53    1993921

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Replying To southmeathgael: "Subs are.....
Big joe
Toher
Newman
O'Caoileann
Douglas
Conlon
Thomas o'reilly
Cian O'brien
Sean tobin
Adam Flanagan""
I asked the question earlier this week but was not allowed through. My question was is big Joe still on the panel. Obviously he is and fair play to him. I would like to apologise in advanc for any booing or cheering when he's on the field (warm up or otherwise). These will not be the 200 or so dedicated supporters that I see at every OB, league or championship game. It may be only in jest but not nice.

ged (Louth) - Posts: 296 - 03/06/2017 15:24:32    1993935

Mattiemoe is on the bench too . Newman Queeny Kennelly Downey toner Wallace are left out of panel due to some having long term injuries etc from what I heard.

Best of luck to the lads and Andy can't wait for it.

RoadRage (Meath) - Posts: 52 - 03/06/2017 16:22:36    1993947

Replying To RoadRage:  "Mattiemoe is on the bench too . Newman Queeny Kennelly Downey toner Wallace are left out of panel due to some having long term injuries etc from what I heard.

Best of luck to the lads and Andy can't wait for it."
Newman left out of the panel? seriously??

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 18:20:49    1993992

Replying To ged:  "I asked the question earlier this week but was not allowed through. My question was is big Joe still on the panel. Obviously he is and fair play to him. I would like to apologise in advanc for any booing or cheering when he's on the field (warm up or otherwise). These will not be the 200 or so dedicated supporters that I see at every OB, league or championship game. It may be only in jest but not nice."
look that was a bad day for louth,but big joe was made a scapegoat. he tried to kick that ball in but didn't make it. umpires were to blame that day far more than the ref too..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 18:22:44    1993993

Indeed but Joe wrongly will always get stick. Hope it's a good game tomorrow

ged (Louth) - Posts: 296 - 03/06/2017 19:05:05    1994007

I would put no blame on big Joe as all he did was try to score a goal -the decision was made by the Ref.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 03/06/2017 19:23:08    1994011

Replying To ged:  "Indeed but Joe wrongly will always get stick. Hope it's a good game tomorrow"
spose the player will always be the scapegoat.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 19:29:01    1994013

right lads be brave and call it!

meath 2-18
louth 1-12

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 19:37:15    1994014

Replying To ziggy32001:  "right lads be brave and call it!

meath 2-18
louth 1-12"
Green thumb: Louth will huff and puff but will stick with tradition and lose to mighty Meath

Red thumb: a Louth team brimming with confidence will bust Andy's maiden bubble

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 03/06/2017 19:51:09    1994020

Replying To ziggy32001:  "right lads be brave and call it!

meath 2-18
louth 1-12"
2-17 Meath
1-13 Louth.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/06/2017 20:49:28    1994060

Meath 2-18
Louth 0-14

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2149 - 03/06/2017 22:08:34    1994137

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah I do. I'm leaving from midlands around 11.30 or thereabouts, be there parked hopefully by 1ish , its a mental place to get in and out of, if any of you have read my post on main forum you know what happened last year. So get there early. Its officially a sell out, I have one spare ticket for Stand if anyone needs it, (its a juvenile as little one wont go )"
I know it's very late in the day but any chance this is still going ?

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1462 - 03/06/2017 22:26:58    1994161

Meath 2 - 15
Louth 11

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/06/2017 23:05:35    1994179

Louth 1-12
Meath 0-13

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/06/2017 23:06:48    1994181

Lads dont think im going to be able to sleep 2nite. This game cant come quick enough. If they pay as poorly as Dublin did today we will run a muck with them.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/06/2017 23:10:47    1994183

At least +6 for Meath. We are far far better than Louth. Easy win.

pauk123 (USA) - Posts: 189 - 04/06/2017 02:25:40    1994224

Slept like a baby last night if Meath show the right fighting spirit of old and perform then we'll win this game handy enough, best of luck to the lads today and hopefully there's no injuries an mhi abu

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 666 - 04/06/2017 07:51:32    1994229

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Meath 2 - 15
Louth 11"
jaysus 11 goals for louth? :P

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 04/06/2017 08:50:56    1994242