Clare v Meath

Togher named to start tomorrow and he playing at 5pm today. Anyway judging by the team Kildare named its irrelevant.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 01/04/2017 10:58:21    1973781

Team pretty much as expected, maybe McEntee will start.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/04/2017 11:01:21    1973783

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Togher named to start tomorrow and he playing at 5pm today. Anyway judging by the team Kildare named its irrelevant."
Kildare b team ...

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 01/04/2017 12:22:56    1973801

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Togher named to start tomorrow and he playing at 5pm today. Anyway judging by the team Kildare named its irrelevant."
So Carry and O'Coileain drop out and O'Sullivan replaces Forde?

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 01/04/2017 22:24:21    1973962

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agree 100%.
Anyways I've had my say.
And unfortunately this will be a game i cant attend, my little miracle boy (born very premature) and spent nine weeks in hospital, and still has regular trips up to crumlin and into Mullingar, will be getting christened on Sunday, I had asked that it be 16 but due to some dude rising from the dead they wont permit it, I tried to explain that the royals last league match with possibilities of promotion was more important, however they were having none of it (typical westies attitude)
So I unfortunately cant go to Ennis but ill ne there in spirit, would appreciate updates from those there suns etc. Thanks.
Hon the Royal"
I'd no idea RD, congratulations and I hope the little lad grows up as strong as a horse, Meath need him, very best of luck there

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 02/04/2017 00:18:15    1973985

Replying To realdub:  "I'd no idea RD, congratulations and I hope the little lad grows up as strong as a horse, Meath need him, very best of luck there"
Thanks realdub, first time I woke up on morning of a match that I not going to and it doesn't really bother me, he puts things into perspective . That been said all the best to Andy graham and all the team today. Lets end the league on a high. On the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/04/2017 07:28:52    1973994

9 points to 8 at half time good open football played by both sides

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 02/04/2017 14:41:16    1974073

Graham having a great game so far here in Ennis. The cheek of Andy to start him after some of you calling for him to be benched!

Hope you're having a fantastic day royaldunne

Galway ahead by 3 at half time.

Krankyfred (Meath) - Posts: 19 - 02/04/2017 14:48:28    1974079

Hopefully there's no more ridiculous OTT talk of biggy being dropped.....7 pts from Play in 50 mins....let's just draw a line in the sand here now and I'd ask the moderator to not let any more anti biggy talk through.....it's just wasting everybody's time. Case closed

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 889 - 02/04/2017 15:16:12    1974087

What a super game for Biggy..ye of little faith. Plenty of you eating humble pie today lads.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 02/04/2017 15:16:24    1974088

Replying To southmeathgael:  "Hopefully there's no more ridiculous OTT talk of biggy being dropped.....7 pts from Play in 50 mins....let's just draw a line in the sand here now and I'd ask the moderator to not let any more anti biggy talk through.....it's just wasting everybody's time. Case closed"
Ask him to not let any negative talk through are you for real ! Great to see him play well ! As I said a million times he's a fine player but not consistent enough ! But great performance today Graham let's keep it up now! You deserve all the praise you get from today ! Hopefully he can kick them points in the summer !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 02/04/2017 15:42:45    1974098

Biggy and osullivan both were different class today

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 02/04/2017 15:43:01    1974099

Great win and 7 points from our last 8 is not too bad. Nice to see a few hammerings as well. A definite improvement and a decent start to the Andy Mc era

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 02/04/2017 15:44:41    1974101

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "What a super game for Biggy..ye of little faith. Plenty of you eating humble pie today lads."
That's more like it...some very good play amongst forwards Reily, o Sullivan in particular. Well done Andy .good to see we are certainly going in the right direction!

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 02/04/2017 15:48:03    1974112

great result and overall an encouraging league campaign. we do have good players we now have good management.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 02/04/2017 15:50:59    1974115

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "What a super game for Biggy..ye of little faith. Plenty of you eating humble pie today lads."
1 performance against Clare that's all it was ! Credit were credit is due for today ! Hopefully he will kick in now and perform like that in big championship games ! Its In him for sure he is a talented guy!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 02/04/2017 15:53:03    1974117

Well done again today lads. Ye've finished the campaign strongly. Another season missing out on promotion by a narrow margin. It shows how consistent you need to be throughout the league (and more ruthless) to get promoted as you cannot depend on others (feckers). The Down game cost us big time. Lets hope the criticism after the Cork game was a seminal moment and the team can play with the positivity and workrate they showed of late and not regress to old ways in future. Meath are in much better shape for the potential match with Louth in the summer than a few weeks ago, because it will be much tougher than the last championship meeting.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 02/04/2017 15:55:09    1974119

alot of fine-tuning from andy in this years campaign and still nearly got up.unbeaten in last 4 games with some huge wins in 3 games. louth,tipp up,rossies and cavan relegated,nothing to fear in 2018,it is fair to see promotion as a real possibility.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 02/04/2017 16:02:36    1974127

Christ almighty what a game from Biggie. The forward line are really motoring now and the backs are looking more solid too.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 02/04/2017 16:08:55    1974133

Fantastic win today ...great to finish the league on a good positive note,all about championship now .

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 02/04/2017 16:20:56    1974141