Louth Forum

Popular Posts from ninjasmyth

Louth GAA thread - 3 Like(s)
Brilliant stuff

ninjasmyth (National) - 26/02/2023 16:03:46

Louth GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Leinster final here we come, well done lads. Offaly were very good, but we won that game 3 times. Also think Sam scored a goal not given. What is it with Louth and goals in Croke Park. Wel done to all the team, definitely deserved it.

ninjasmyth (National) - 30/04/2023 17:58:39

A plea to Parnell Park - 2 Like(s)
No likely improvement if the Wicklow V Louth game is anything to judge by. Croah clubhouse completely disorganised. don't go near it. Also online tickets now not available to pick up at event now. will be posted. PP already know they won't be able to cope with the numbers.

ninjasmyth (National) - 30/05/2017 00:02:32

Westmeath Football thread - 2 Like(s)
Some result ok, would like to see footage of that game. See ye in the Leinster championship, will be interesting, well done

ninjasmyth (National) - 06/03/2023 13:45:18

Another great performance by our new confident Louth team. Always in control there, we beat Meath now this, beating Kildare. Great effort with few mistakes especially in defence. Forwards were good too, took the goals well, some timely points and frees, could have won by more with a few balls dropping short. Tommy D was my m.o t m immnence. Hope Sam is alright as he is such an important link man for us now as well as long range free.s. We'll done to all involved, onwards and upwards, Up the Wee county.

ninjasmyth (National) - 05/03/2023 18:54:05

Mise Fresin. Good draw for us avoiding Div 1 teams. Cork just about avoided relegation above Offaly and Down in Div 2. Bet out the gate by Kerry in Parc i Rinn. Know we didn't play well against Kildare, but we have definitely a great chance here, it's an even contest imo if the lads show up. Have to beating teams like Cork going forward if we have the ambition, which I think the team and management have.

ninjasmyth (National) - 23/05/2022 09:46:14

Louth GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
Great result today and great team performance, well done lads. Best game I have seen Louth play in years keep it going as Westmeath are no pushovers, Heslin was good but Sam was better. Some serious amount of frees, didn't get some of them.

ninjasmyth (National) - 27/02/2022 20:18:33

Really need to watch the whole game again to see if the ref was really that off, he made some obvious errors in relation to the blatant strike with a head injury likely. Also letting play continue for Cork when free position was 10m wrong and then moves the ball forward when questioned. That's poor indeed at this level in a tight game, with fine margins. What was linesman at? Also more were a bit cuter with faking injuries which slowed down our momentum which the fmref bought. Still, if we ran more at the Cork defence we would have also picked up a few handy frees which Sam will convert all day. Was a very exciting comeback as usual from this great Louth team. Pity Grimes was ill as he would have made hay for us. We made alot of handing errors and misplaced passes at crucial stages which led to 1-9 for Cork. Cut that out and we will win these games going forward. Onwards and upwards. UP Louth

ninjasmyth (National) - 29/05/2023 18:37:31

Ok for those who want to continue, with the discussion and predictions for the current championship at all levels we can do it here. Any predictions for this weekends QFs. Their may be a surprise or 2 imo.

ninjasmyth (National) - 01/10/2021 09:18:19

There is nothing better than a Louth v Meath game in Navan. Fantastic atmosphere, both teams played their hearts out. Means a lot and we have a great team to beat Meath like that. Very happy man indeed. I agree about Mickey Harte statue, if we beat Kildare, Cork or Dublin will pay for it. Go on the we county.

ninjasmyth (National) - 27/02/2023 15:30:53

Great to get the win today, a one point win would have been enough for me. We did well against a very strong wind in Freezing Ardee in the first half, Sam the Man's last point into the wind was a delight. Second half we were pulling away with the wind, 6 points up, took our foot off the gas, they get an opportunistic goal and get back into it to make a nervous finish. We had great goal chances to finish it especially Tommy D. McConnon played well, but Sharkey was my M.O.T.M. Good to win not playing our best, than lose playing great. Turning point...O'Rourkes Meath awaits...we owe them a beating.? Up Louth

ninjasmyth (National) - 19/02/2023 19:46:38

GAA on TV - 1 Like(s)

Replying To sligo joe:  "Absolutely scandalous deliberate strike with the elbow, deserves long suspension. However for balance the first red for the Tyrone team, while technically correct for contact with the face, it was really the drama queen collapse by the fossa player that "bought" that red card. Also the red haired Fossa defender very lucky to escape with a yellow for a really dangerous high tackle. Finally Paudie "fitzgerald" Clifford's acceptance speech must surely go down as the most absurd "all about me" speech to be ventilated in Croker."
To be honest Harps lost that game on their own, were well in it until the stupid tackle and first red card. Referee evened it up for them with the black card for Fossa. Crazy stuff leaving David Clifford one on one with a defender for most of the match with no sweeper. If he gets a sniff it's over the bar. Best moment was when he took a quick kick at goal when the Harps keeper was out the field. Went over for a pint but could have been a very memorable goal aka Beckham. As for Paudie having a go at the ref for being sent off after complementing them earlier in his Victory speech will take some beating. Had to have been concussed? or is that normal in Kerry.

ninjasmyth (National) - 15/01/2023 15:52:37

Louth V Sligo - 1 Like(s)
Very impressive 2nd half. Sligo just collapsed after early Sam goal. Position change really working. Did Sligo just run out of steam or are Louth just fitter and hungry? Wish I was at that one, must get a MAOR yellow jacket for the 12th.

ninjasmyth (Louth) - 31/05/2021 09:22:08

Great win today, good keeper performance, MOT imo. That's twice we beat Cork no pushover especially with Hurley this time. Think we are still improving with a few new lads standing up. Keep it going and we can be on the top of this devision. AnLu abu

ninjasmyth (National) - 04/02/2024 15:48:29

NFL Prediction Competition Final Standings - 1 Like(s)
Was close there in the end. If Tipp had got that final goal that hit the crossbar, would have seen me over the line with the correct result and score. Well done The Bronze and thanks Lockjaw for the effort. Up the Wee County..

ninjasmyth (National) - 04/04/2022 14:59:30

Good draw for us in the Leinster championship, Westmeath up first and if we play to our strengths can win. Who knows after that, we must realistically have ambitions to get to a Leinster final with Dublin and Kildare on other side of the draw....

ninjasmyth (National) - 15/10/2022 19:57:39

Rip Brendan Reilly. - 1 Like(s)
Rip Benny. All at the Jocks are thinking about you and your lovely family today, All Ireland day.

ninjasmyth (Louth) - 17/09/2017 22:45:12

Well the game is in Navan which is handy for us. Expect a very competitive game with Westmeath. And a big crowd, get your tickets early, our team needs our support and here is hoping for a good day.

ninjasmyth (National) - 14/04/2023 18:17:28

Strange match, Longford played well and took their chances, fair play to them, we were in the game until the second goal. Never seen so many Louth players lose their footing, fall over and cough up posession, which lead to opposition scores. There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet." ... Bring on the league, 3 goals against us at this stage is perfect medicine imo, good crowd and banter with the Longfordians. An Lu Abu.

ninjasmyth (National) - 21/01/2023 21:10:38

Big one this weekend lads, don't ever remember us playing the mighty Kerry in my lifetime. Hope a good Louth crowd arrive to this neutral venue. Its do or die for both teams, a proper knockout. If we play like we did against Mayo we have a chance. Win by 3 should do it. And a favour from Mayo. Goals would help. All the pressure is on Kerry to perform. UP the Wee County.

ninjasmyth (National) - 12/06/2023 14:47:42