Louth Forum

Popular Posts from OLLIE

London vs Leitrim - 13 Like(s)

Replying To Administrator:  "Leitrim head across the English Channel this weekend for their Connacht senior football championship quarter-final against London. Could the visitors be in for a surprise against the Exiles. This thread will be used to discuss Sunday's game at Ruislip."
I hope Leitrim don't head across the English Channel or they will end up in France.

OLLIE (National) - 23/05/2017 19:11:08

Your First Game At Croke Park - 8 Like(s)
22nd September 1957 when Louth beat Cork to win Sam. I have been on the bandwagon since.

OLLIE (National) - 08/11/2019 19:11:26

No Palestinian Flags - 7 Like(s)
If people wanna bring in Palestinian flags to GAA matches go ahead. It does not bother me in the slightest. At the end of the day they are making a statement and highlighting what's going on in the region. It's a bit ironic what the Jews are doing to the Palestinian's considering what Hitler did to them during World War 2. They have short memories. Remember in the 1980,s Irish people standing up against the South Africans and boycotting their goods because of the apartheid movement. Even when the South African rugby team came over to Dublin there were anti apartheid rallies outside the old Landsdown Rd.

OLLIE (National) - 18/06/2018 20:50:41

Intermediate club football final - 7 Like(s)

Replying To El_Torro:  "I suppose Keegan and a Mayo team will choke again when it's there to be won."
A bit like Tyrone when they play Mayo in the championship. What is it? One match they beat Mayo out of five matches in championship meetings?

OLLIE (National) - 17/02/2017 18:26:31

Ballyragget - 6 Like(s)
All I say is thanks be to f**k there were no mobile phone recordings in my day.

OLLIE (National) - 26/10/2017 21:35:16

GAA Should Campaign For A United Ireland. - 5 Like(s)
Of course the GAA should campaign for a united Ireland. It was founded in the first place to promote Gaelic games and everything Irish. It's our culture and this includes Gaelic football, hurling, camogie and handball. It also promotes the Irish language, Irish music and Irish dancing.

OLLIE (National) - 07/03/2019 16:08:56

Meath v Louth - 5 Like(s)
Congrats to Meath yesterday. Biggy Reilly had some match. Disappointed with Louth yesterday but wee will still rally the Wee troops. Best of luck for the rest of the championship and I am really looking forward to the Meath/Kildare match. It is one of my fav fixtures in Leinster.

OLLIE (Meath) - 05/06/2017 13:10:56

GAA Should Campaign For A United Ireland. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To suckvalleypaddy:  "I actually felt sorry for Karen Bradley this week as I think she is not aware of the hurt caused by the security forces against the GAA (example: Aiden Mc Anespie) and the community at large. I would accept her apology. Violence is always wrong and may it never scourge our country again. Time to reunite Ireland and the GAA should be overtly for this. The posters who like the 26 county set up are using politics to suit themselves. The GAA welcomes all people and I am a proud member. I think if there was a deal that the six counties could use the Euro, that would be a great step in the right direction. Also the soccer should merge, like the rugby. Peace to all."
No way would I feel sorry for her. In September 2018 she admitted in an interview for House magazine, a weekly publication for the Houses of Parliament, that she had not understood Northern Irish politics before being appointed Secretary of State for Northern Ireland. "I didn't understand things like when elections are fought, for example, in Northern Ireland - people who are nationalists don't vote for unionist parties and vice versa," she said. It just sums up the typical ignorant Brit who would respond with why are they fighting in Northern Ireland sure it's only religion.

OLLIE (National) - 08/03/2019 19:57:58

2019 Predictions - 4 Like(s)
Leinster: Dubs Munster: Kerry Connacht: Mayo Ulster: Tyrone Super 8's: Dubs Kerry Mayo Tyrone Meath Donegal Monaghan Galway Dubs v Kerry All Ireland Final: Kerry to win it.

OLLIE (National) - 03/04/2019 17:05:31

Leagues over, now bring on the zzzzz........ - 4 Like(s)
Roll on May 21st. Louth v Wicklow in Parnell Park. Bring it on!

OLLIE (National) - 25/04/2017 21:29:46

Stay Safe. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Despite my love of riling some people on here, at this time I wish all posters and staff at hogan stand the very best wishes in these uncertain times. We all have loved ones with immune issues. So do as we are asked. And may we all return at end of March safe and healthy"
Good man Royaldunne. Keep her lite.

OLLIE (National) - 14/03/2020 15:14:43

Louth Minors! - 3 Like(s)
It's like Christmas Eve here in the Ollie household. I cannot wait for the match tomorrow. 1953 was the last time that the Louth minors won the Leinster Championship. Fingers and toes crossed that wee can do it. An Lu Abu!

OLLIE (National) - 15/07/2017 11:13:52

The greatest hurling shock of all time! - 3 Like(s)

Replying To johnwhite12:  "Who are ye to lecture anybody why did he pay nearly ninty euro for a ticket if he was sick of them, remember louth supporters after the leinster final 2010 words couldn't describe."
I can tell you what words to describe Louth supporters after the Leinster final in 2010: Sick, robbed and gutted.

OLLIE (National) - 26/05/2016 20:41:34

All Ireland Championship Draw 2019 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Put dubs in there for a few years. And Leinster would be most competitive. Remember you needed the ref to overcome Meath this year."
Haha Royaldunne you are some boyo. That's an ironic statement you just made there about the ref.

OLLIE (National) - 13/10/2018 17:10:02

NFL Predictions Competition - 3 Like(s)
Lads and Lassies feck it I am not going to do the league this year. I joined up with this league so at least it's out of my hands. It is good to see another Louth poster join up as well. It looks a great competition anyway.

OLLIE (National) - 24/01/2018 13:48:27

Football League Predictions 2017: - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Spinx:  "Ollie, have you worked out what way you are going to fit in the newcomers this year? When we you have it sorted just let me know what divisions you want me to look after. Also, is it still 2 points for a win and 5 for a draw?"
Spinx yes its 2 points for a win and 5 points for a draw. What I will do is I will see who does the prediction this weekend. If anyone does not predict this weekend they won't able to enter.

OLLIE (National) - 30/01/2017 20:43:45

Meath 2018 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To RoyalBadger:  "Easy to talk about curses but the reality is Meath football has been exceptionally poor. The exodus of players this winter has a real nail in the coffin feeling for Meath football. Accepted I wont see us win an All Ireland in my lifetime again. We're the new Kildare."
Royalbadger count yourself lucky that you have seen your county win an All Ireland. There are plenty of people who did not and will not see their county win an All Ireland.

OLLIE (Meath) - 11/11/2017 11:44:29

Division 2 2018 - 3 Like(s)
If Meath beat Cavan they will be in a fantastic position to win promotion. There is no outstanding team in this division and apart from the Wee County the other teams are taking points off each other in this division two. Cavan and Meath will be a hard one to call. Form goes out the window when there is a derby match. Cavan have won the last couple of league matches against the Royals but that will count for nothing when the ball is throwing in at 2.00 pm this Sunday.

OLLIE (Meath) - 13/02/2018 15:53:55

Non-Sport Superthread - 3 Like(s)
I am voting yes mainly because if a woman get's raped and she falls pregnant she should have the choice to have an abortion if she wants to. At the end of the day it's a woman's body it should be her choice.

OLLIE (OtherSports) - 19/04/2018 15:43:51

Why Is Kerry Called The Kingdom? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Why did queen victoria call louth the weee county? No need to answer coz i can google it :-)"
Queen Vicky called Louth the Wee County because its a Wee gem especially around Carlingford. Its the Kinsale of the north east.

OLLIE (National) - 22/08/2018 21:04:17