Limerick Forum

Popular Posts from welpastit

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 7 Like(s)
One of the main reasons I hardly ever visit this page is down to one posters continuous attacks on others. This poster has set himself up as the arbitrator of ALL that is acceptable or otherwise in this site and I simply could take no more of his consistent attempts at talking others down. Now I see that that he or she wants to attack a post of someone on an entirely different site. The mind boggles. All I would say to the poster being singled out here is that you are entitled to your opinion and do not allow yourself to be put down or silenced by others. This site is far less interesting and far less informative due to the attempt of one poster to set him or herself up as regulator general. On the rare occasion I come on here I ignore that posters contributions but today I feel the need to support someone who has been needlessly attacked. Most fair minded GAA people Limerick or otherwise would feel the same I think. Keep on posting. bllodyban agus go n-eiri leat

welpastit (Limerick) - 03/06/2021 16:14:59

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 6 Like(s)

Replying To PatOLogical:  "No hassle here other than what you might suggest. You/ he and your cronies just need to be called every once in a while to keep you to keep you from going viral with the bs. Nice attempt at trying to divert/deflect. Are you part of that fictitious 11 (2 or 3) who agrees with him. Good day to get out and get som sunshine and fresh air while it lasts, or maybe visit a British war memorial with Bloody… he can fully explain this seeming tangent.. I probably have it in archive also ..) Have a blessed day, whatever you decide..the air is free."
On behalf of Limerick GAA people everywhere thank you so much for calling those out who need to be called out. Where would we all be without your attempts to dismiss the views of those who don't 100% concur with your own. Mind you beyond continuously looking for arguments it's not easy to ascertain what views you hold tbh. I'm pretty sure I speak for more than a few when I suggest you could take a break fir a while albeit the service you provide is so valuable

welpastit (Limerick) - 26/07/2021 04:14:40

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To PatOLogical:  "There's also the danger that the sky might fall and the world migh end that day. Stay inside and close the blinds just in case. " 11 other posters agree with me on this" so I must be right."
Good Jesus. What is wrong with you? Don't get enough hassle in life you have to go on line looking for some agro.

welpastit (Limerick) - 25/07/2021 10:48:59

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To bloodyban:  "I'v contacted the Lynn media group to complain. My views are genuine . That a poster can get away with reposting my posts about a completely different topic is wrong. The moderator should take them down. Im screenshotting the page and I ll take it further if necessary. I'm posting about hurling here not politics . Politics is separate."
11 green thumbs in your favour bloodyban and none against tells its own story.

welpastit (Limerick) - 05/06/2021 09:49:59

Limerick Fans - 3 Like(s)
Could I ask Limerick fans to consider that Limerick players are amateurs. They do not get paid and so therefore are entitled to their private lives. For four years now they have been hounded and harassed for autographs and photos. They are so tired of it they have started to ask for private rooms in pubs. Come on guys give them a break. They work so hard for Limerick they shouldn't have to endure the never ending demands being put on them as they go about their every day lives.

welpastit (Limerick) - 30/08/2021 07:33:21

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To PatOLogical:  "Thank you Welpastit for reminding me why I enjoy this forum so much where self-anointed sages and prophets can come on and even claim "the world agrees with me". And even have 2 or 3 chronies (Or who knows, same poster with multiple "handles" ) and then attempt to cement your pulp fiction with a follow up that says "11 others agree with me" yet they can't be traced. I'm not looking for an argument, but I am very curious as to how you purport to speak of "On behalf of Limerick GAA people everywhere", or you are "pretty sure you speak for more than a few". All spoken under the comfy cloak of anonymity where the mouse can come out and play. Pray tell have you come upon this divine revelation, via a visit from our Lady of Knock or Ballinspittle on the way home from the pub. Tally -ho and Hail to the Queen! (Those who know, know what is meant here.) PS -i'm happy to ignore as long as I don't hear this nonsense from the redeemers like you. I reserve the right (in anonymity highlight it for attention-seeking bs that it is. In the meantime, Come On Ye Boys In Green"
Haven't been on here for ages so no idea where that bit could mes from. That's mostly because I grew tired of your attempts to as you refer to it call people out. Def don't have nor seek "cronies" My "on behalf" comment was obvious sarcasm designed to highlight the absurdity of your needing to call people out comment. As for more than a few just check the number of likes. Maybe just maybe before you introduced confrontation this was simply a forum where hurling people simply exchanged views. Maybe just maybe no one deserves to be called out for their views and maybe just maybe that exchange of views should be allowed without those who offer their views being policed by others. Just a few thoughts. Maybe at the highest point in our hurling history this forum should be about enjoying the exploits of our team and posters being entitled to a little courtesy. Not sure if you transferring a rage from experiences on other media outlets but I for one have had it up to my back teeth posters being attacked and " called out". Maybe Twitter or Facebook are more suitable outlets for the conflict you seek and/or create

welpastit (Limerick) - 26/07/2021 21:10:42

Limerick Senior Hurling 2018. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To munsterchamps:  "where did i say john kiely wont have done he's homework done..i was one of a minority last feb and march saying we have the best management any squad could have, i have the utmost faith in our management....but posters here are making out that darragh fitzgibbon is some kind of super human hurler....he is a good athletic 20 year old hurler. if theres to be a change in the team it will be at fullback. my opinion is the rest of the team will start as the tipp game."
Everyone's opinion is that with the exception of Casey for Hickey it will be the same team. No one is making out Fitzgibbon to be a superhuman hurler. No one is overly worried about Cork in fact quite the opposite. Some including myself are predicting a Limerick win but highlighting areas where we might need a plan B. Once again overly confrontational contribution from some posters try to colour what is being said.

welpastit (Limerick) - 30/05/2018 17:15:15

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2019 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To PatOLogical:  "There are none so blind as those who will not see and none so deaf as those who will not heed. There can be gret freedom in admitting you got it completely wrong. No further comment to you."
Pat do you come on here because you are not getting enough confrontation in your own life? Even when you try to take someone on they can't be bothered to reply to you. Nothing as repugnant to me as hypocrites. In your time you have been more than a little abusive to players yet now you set yourself up as a defender of all. Can't speak for everyone but I'm really tired of your relentless attacks. If you don't have something positive to say maybe you should get a hobby .

welpastit (Limerick) - 01/07/2019 13:50:07

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2020 - 3 Like(s)
Jesus whether it's people questioning the ability of proven performers or posters, including a poacher turned gamekeeper, suggesting all that posters be allowed is a big love in no matter what, this site hasn't so much gone downhill as rolled off a cliff.

welpastit (Limerick) - 15/10/2019 18:39:58

Limerick Hurling 2021 - 3 Like(s)
Bitterly disappointed that tickets went out for sale to the general public when clubs don't have enough. This is Croke Parks fault apparently. I'm sick and tired every year of people who put absolutely nothing into any club telling us they deserve a ticket because they "go to all the matches". They mean of course all the championship matches. The only reason they go is because they enjoy it. They then think that they should get tickets before someone who cuts the field runs a lotto or trains underage teams. Inter county players know full well they owe EVERYTHING to their clubs. These players if they had a voice would say they want the clubs looked after first. It is appalling that people who contribute NOTHING get to buy tickets before those who give their all to their clubs. I don't know what the correct action to take here but I sincerely hope that the GAA change this policy with Immediate effect and that the clubs and their volunteers are treated with the respect they deserve

welpastit (Limerick) - 05/08/2021 14:39:57

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2020 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Well done to a grand side. We older supporters that have followed the Green and White for years thought we would never see the day"
We've met each other Oldtourman at league games when there was barely a thousand there and you had a 2 or 3 hour drive to get there. There will be a lot of fair weather fans for a few years to come I suspect but no one could ever level that accusation at you. Sincere congratulations to you and people like you who have always been there. These are great days let's hope there's a few more to come. Up the treaty. Looking forward to seeing you as soon as possible in Gaelic Grounds. God bless and happy Xmas

welpastit (Limerick) - 13/12/2020 21:00:20

Limerick Senior Hurling 2018. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To munsterchamps:  "im not been pessamistic im been realistic....limerick have some nice hurlers but are well short of the quality to win this out.....ye can come come bk and shove it down my throat if i'm wrong but cork will win championship with a bit to spare...they have either 8 or 9 of last years team including 5 of the starting 6 forwards....plus 4 or 5 real good hurlers to come in from last years minor team."
Think most will have Cork as favourites especially since if we meet them it will be in Cork. However I couldn't accept that we are well short. Our team has multiple AI winners multiple Munster medalists senior team starters many munster club medalists and Harty Cup winners. By contrast no U 21 team in Ireland compares in terms of achievements. We may well lose to Cork or Indeed Tipp but this team is far from being well short of talent or form.

welpastit (Limerick) - 09/05/2018 18:58:55

Limerick Senior Hurling 2018. - 2 Like(s)

Replying To PatOLogical:  "Exactly, agree again and for the 10th time on here why do we continue to 2nd guess John Kilely's decisions by continuously resurrecting the same little 3 or 4 man thinly disguised campaign to get "my man in there" at any expense to the team. I'm OK if JK put his granny at full back , in goal or anywhere else. Who would have envisioned that we 3 months ago that we would have a panel in which 4 subs would come in near the end of the game and con tribute 2-6 , thus turning the game on its head. Let' s recognize that subs and panel are result of astute and careful planning. Many good suggestions above re dealing with height differential. Not sure which I agree most with and will continue to watch and listen. Good dialogue. So again, In Kiely and Co We Trust. Come On Ye Boys in Green!"
Pat do you really think a post on here is going to help to get someone on the team? All this agenda nonsense has more to do with your own paranoia and your ill founded bias. I remember you complimented a player for playing at full back against Galway when in fact it was McCarthy who played there and played a vital role in us winning that game. As for who thought we would have 4 subs to come on and get 2-6 Id say all of those who followed Limerick hurling from the 2013 minors to county championships as well as this years leagues. Id also add that K Downes C Ryan and Barry Murphy would also play their part if given a role so in fact we have 7 or 8 subs who could come on and make a difference.

welpastit (Limerick) - 09/08/2018 13:08:25

Think poster who said praise management when it's due and likewise with criticism is right. We played this game on Clare's terms. We should have pushed up on their puck outs and forced them to go long where they couldn't compete with our halfbackline. That's just a basic. We should also have gone long on our own puck outs and trusted our half forward line to do what they have done all year. Also why play a sweeper ? That's Clare's game plan not ours. I also think playing Dowling before Gillane was a mistake and one that could have been rectified by bringing Dowling off before Mulcahy who should never have gone for a back and before Flanagan. Gillane Flanagan and Mulcahy have delivered time and again. That's the full forward line we should start for me. We are better than this but we won't improve if we don't rectify today's errors. We were well off the mark and no ponit trying to brush that under the carpet. Also agree with poster on Dempsey he simply hasn't done enough at any stage to merit his place.

welpastit (Limerick) - 17/06/2018 16:44:27

Limerick U21 2017 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To hurler90:  "I would imagine and hope that C Boylan and B Murphy are ahead B Ryan"
Agreed and Paudi Aherne is ahead of them. Every time he has come on he has made things happen

welpastit (Limerick) - 10/08/2017 22:08:15

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2019 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To 70_laps:  "Stand your ground Pat, you're a grand poster. Can everyone try and be nice to each other and respect each others opinions and stop using Pat as something to kick."
By and large everyone is nice to each other.70 laps. The only poster who continuously attacks others and looks for confrontation is Pat. I say again if he is intolerant of the views of others then he should not be on a public forum the sole purpose of which is to air the views of others. There is a lot of BS posted on here and we can all be a little intolerant from time to time but no one is anywhere as near to being confrontational as Pat and I for one have grown weary of his never ending attacks on others.

welpastit (Limerick) - 04/07/2019 07:28:00

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Have you ever known teams who recovered after a heavy defeat? I would particularly refer to how your own county responded in 93 and 94. Offaly in 98 would also come to mind"
Oldtourman I too expect us to recover our earlier form but I think to be fair to the Clare lads we would be miffed too if we had won as they did and they were as dismissive of our win as we all have been of theres. Think it's better for all concerned if the players management and fans stop looking for excuses and just take our beating. Better to let the quarter final performance do our talking for us.

welpastit (Limerick) - 21/06/2018 18:23:22

Limerick hurling 2016 - 2 Like(s)
If as Joe Quaud says Cian Lynch was abused after the game last Sunday then the person who abided him brought shame on all of us. Might be good idea for as many posters on here as possible to show their disgust at such treatment of one of our players. Make sure the perpetrator knows his actions are not welcome by run of the mill fans. My second point relates to the Laois Armagh re match. How much more of this do Limerick fans have to take? Meath Antrim get a re match while our minors were told to stuff it in 2013. A few years before that Tipp played 16 players for a period in a replay in the Gaelic grounds and we didn't even bother to appeal. Seems to me like we are the runt if the GAA litter. The fair play that applies to other counties seems to be only a pipe dream for us.

welpastit (Limerick) - 22/06/2016 12:25:47

Replying To Westfester:  "I will put the Humble Pie in the oven skuleboy. I think the half forward line will prove you wrong tomorrow night"
Westfester I think I have been in here fir about 2 years. In all that time I dint think I have seen a post from you that didn't either mock or attack another poster. Personally I find your approach most unsavoury. If you are so intolerant of the views of others then maybe a forum such as this is not for you.

welpastit (Limerick) - 17/02/2018 07:22:10

Official Limerick Senior Hurling 2020 - 2 Like(s)
A very happy and fruitful 2020 to all who have the honour of wearing the green and white this year as well as to all of us who have the honour of supporting them

welpastit (Limerick) - 02/01/2020 11:19:59