Team news: Davy shows his hand

January 25, 2020

Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald. ©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

The Wexford team that will take to the O’Moore Park field for this evening’s Allianz HL Division 1 opener has been named.

Davy Fitzgerald will be hoping his team can register their second win at the venue in less than a week after last Sunday’s 1-16 to 0-18 Walsh Cup final win over Galway.

Throw-in is timed for 7pm.

Wexford (HL v Laois) – Mark Fanning; Simon Donohoe, Liam Ryan, Joe O’Connor; Damien Reck, Shaun Murphy, Paudie Foley; Kevin Foley, Jack O’Connor; Cathal Dunbar, Rory O’Connor, Aidan Nolan; Aidan Rochford, Conor McDonald, Paul Morris. Subs: James Lawlor, Shane Reck, Conor Firman, Conal Flood, Jack Cullen, Harry Kehoe, Liam Og McGovern, Andrew Shore, Seamus Casey, Gary Molloy, Michael Dwyer.

The Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues are back this weekend and so is the Hogan Stand Match Tracker. Join us this evening and Sunday afternoon for live score and updates from the opening rounds.

Most Read Stories