Kilkenny Forum

Popular Posts from hogan35

Clare Senior Hurlers 2016 - 4 Like(s)
The very best to davy, and i hope he's up and about soon. Love him are hate him, hurling wont be the same without him. The man brings alot of passion to the game, I wish his family well also. No matter what county your from, the hurling commuinty is small. and nobody wants to here hurlers are managers get'n ill.

hogan35 (Clare) - 21/07/2016 11:59:59

Galway v Kilkenny LHF - 2 Like(s)

Replying To lowballplease:  "I would agree the general behaviour of K supporters is distasteful. Usually its anger when behind and turns to gloating when ye start winning. It doesn't reflect well on the county at all. Almost as if no one else should even dare to try to beat ye. I was stopped on my way out by a KK man in my row to pass a snide comment to me & my brother and three steps behind me I heard a KK man apologising to a Galway man he had offended. The Galway man said it was too late for apologies as his child had already heard the comment passed."
You cant blame every kk supporter because of a few bad apples. If that was the case? I could say the same about all galway supporters/ because i had my 10 year old son with me at the match sunday. It was his first time in croke park. i had alot of questions of him coming home in the car. All because of two galway supporters in front of us. I told him dont let what they said ruin your day. And i told him that all supporters are like that. I told him theres a few bad apples in every county. kk have them to/ i told him. So im sory if i came across angry. And wish ye all the best ur quatiour final match.

hogan35 (Galway) - 05/07/2016 13:20:45

Dublin v Kilkenny - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Brianmac78:  "Can Dublin repeat the feat of 2013? Richie Hogan out and doubts over Michael Fennelly is a massive boost but have Dublin enough about them to benefit from those absentees? Kilkenny always seem to have someone who steps in and steps up and even with those 2 missing they still boast some of the greatest players playing at present.

Particularly interested in views of people outside of Dublin and Kilkenny"
It will be a tough good game id say. And its not beyond ye to beat us. And cody would'nt take ye for granted. But ye good luck. And win are lose, i hope ye have a good championship

hogan35 (National) - 06/06/2016 16:46:19

Does GAA get fair coverage compared to soccer and rugby - 2 Like(s)

Replying To keeper7:  "Watched the 6.0 News on RTE1 & no mention of the Dublin County Hurling Final which I'm sure had the biggest sporting attendance in Ireland today, apart from the rugby in the RDS."
go watch tg4. theres club hurling and football every sunday

hogan35 (National) - 30/10/2016 17:28:51

Dublin v Kilkenny - Leinster Semi Final - 1 Like(s)

Replying To hill16no1man:  "The thing is I didn't even feel Kilkenny played well. They done the basics well but they weren't anything special. We just gave ball away in the opening ten minutes of the second half time after time and they just stuck the opportunities we gave them over, They got 1-07 or so in that period without reply nearly all handed to them. I wouldn't be thinking Kilkenny laid down any kind of marker it was more how poor we were. Take the first half we had only one forward really and he was getting scores from frees yet we still managed to be within a point of them and create two goal chances when they were not winning any of the battles with the Kilkenny defender's. Kilkenny were definitely there for the taking last night."
Dont forget ye had a strong breeze with ye in the first half. And ye cant expect to win a game, when ye come out in the 2nd half and only put 5 points on the board. I think ye have more to worry about than we have. Plus we dont go out to lay markers down, thats just pundits talk. We just go out and the games, and get the basic's right is half the battle. And ye are just not fit enough to play at that intensity over 70 mins. [ye had lads who were getting cramps] Thats what won the match. We where never goen to gift ye with the space wexford did.

hogan35 (Dublin) - 12/06/2016 16:40:31

Leinster Hurling Championship, Westmeath V Galway. - 1 Like(s)

Replying To maroondiesel:  "Hogan 35 u sound like a sore winner. ur right it is a 70 min game but your boy owen's refused to use hawkeye at the end of first half and had a couple of Galway score suppressing moments early in the second but look KK were the better team and congrats but no need for Wexford refs if we meet in A.I. Final. Congrats to Galway yesterday they had player and management power."
SURE HE LEFT COEN ON THE FIELD ONLY GET'N A YELLOW CARD. FOR A CLOSELINE AROUND CONOR FENNELLYS NECK. WHEN IT WAS A BLANTENT RED CARD. AND NO I WOULD'D BE A SORE WINNER OR LOSER. SURE LOOK ITS ALL HISTORY NOW. HAVE A GOOD CHAMPIONSHIP.

hogan35 (Galway) - 07/06/2016 16:34:08

All Tipp - 1 Like(s)
Best of luck sunday lads. I really hope ye hammer them this time round.

hogan35 (Tipperary) - 10/08/2016 11:25:13

Galway v Kilkenny LHF - 1 Like(s)
Lads iv no problem with galway supporters none at all. But as for that galway team ? they deserve everyting they get. I think it was scandles the way that team treated your last manager. he got ye to 2 all irelands in 3 years. and lets be honest. Ye hav'nt bin in that many. The 15 players that crossed that white line, lost them all irelands. He done everything he could do to prepare them 4 it. But once that match starts its up to the players after that. AGAIN IM SORRY, IV KNOW PROBLEM WITH SUPPORTERS. BUT YE DESERVE BETTER

hogan35 (Galway) - 04/07/2016 13:54:00

Replying To TouchOfClass:  "hope you 10 year old doesn't read his "perfect" Daddy's bad language acronyms"
This is a gaa forum. So keep my son out of it. I never mentioned anything about your family. And that is something i would never do/ with anybody

hogan35 (Galway) - 06/07/2016 04:56:56

Ref for hurling final - 1 Like(s)
Lads who cares where the ref is from so long has he has a good game. Im sure hes very nervice man. After all its his first senior all ireland and hopeing he gets things right. So lets give him a break lads a wish him good luck. AS I WISH YE GOOD LUCK TO.

hogan35 (Galway) - 27/08/2015 13:06:43

PLAYERS TIRED BY CHAMPIONSHIP - 1 Like(s)
Is anybody else worried about most of the first team players being wrecked or worse injured come championship time? I remember sitting in thurlus 3 years ago watch'n a bad cork team run rings around us.

hogan35 (Kilkenny) - 19/03/2016 14:55:49

Replying To TouchOfClass:  "hope you 10 year old doesn't read his "perfect" Daddy's bad language acronyms"
Awh ur not worth it.

hogan35 (Galway) - 05/07/2016 17:08:34

Replying To baire:  "Absolutely, in full agreement."
Have to agree with on that point. I think ur u21s and minor should be in leinster. the under age is very competitive at the moment. id love to see galway in that mix also.I know the gaa are paying galway county board 20 grand to enter the leinster championship. But if thats every year i dont no. Plus i think pearse park should should get a share of leinster championship games

hogan35 (Galway) - 05/07/2016 11:20:36

Replying To galwaygal9:  "I beat all use slating these boys will b ringing there praises in 2 weeks when they beat whoever in the quarter final! Kilkenny are a step above really have to get them on a off day would rather loose to them now rather than sept because they ain't going to b beat twice in one year! Just rember these are amatures lets get behind and stop living in the past over what happened with Cunningham?"
we might not meet again this season. both of us could lose any game. tipp would be the only county that would bother me. And so are galway are quite capable of beating us. As any county is. Our performance in the first half wont get us very far. If we keep that up. we went over 14 mins without getting a score. That wont win an all ireland. As for galway if B they have any taught of winning it. They will have to keep goen for 70mins and have to take all there chances. But i dont think its beyond ye winning is. as is any county thats left in it. BUT GOOD LUCK ON THE REST OF YOUR CHAMPIONSHIP

hogan35 (Galway) - 06/07/2016 11:26:18

Replying To TouchOfClass:  "only one thing worse that a sore looser is a sore winner - you put yourself onto a pedestal and assume the right to lecture to the defeated, you have so much in common with Ger Luckynane, must get the hoganstand site admin to install a spell check for you"
I think you need spell check. you G.S

hogan35 (Galway) - 05/07/2016 11:57:44