Kilkenny Forum

Popular Posts from johnwhite12

Davy Fitz - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Fairplayalways:  "I have been consistent in raising the Tommy Walsh issue well before last Sundays incident...many hurls might have been flying in the incident with Brian Gavin but go and look at the video and Tommy Walshes makes a fair chopping motion and whether you like it or not he HIT the referee!!....Brian Gavin was a soft man not to card him for it, and the GAA were as bad not to pull him up on retrospectively...as you say its one thing getting worked up and all that but you have to keep a lid on it...Davy Fitz at worst was going into talk to the referee, not assault him, so I cannot see what the big deal is, compared to Tommy Walsh hitting the referee either intentionally or not, he swung his hurl and hit the referee...one player pulling the helmet off another player is another thing, and some of Kilkennys 4 in row team had a few butts of hurls into under the chin and a few face guards tugged at while the ball was dropping and were not copped until that night in the Sunday game, Eddie Brennan tackle on Seamus Hickey was disgraceful too..but now Ime going down the road you went above....lets keep it to the referee and Manager and player incident, if Davy Fitz gets 8 weeks for going in on the field, fair enough, Tommy Walsh should have got 8 months for hittting the referee...if he had been acting agressively he wouldnt have hit the referee..I am sorry but I dont think we will aggree on this one...lets hope Wexford can carry their form into the Leinster championship and make it competitive...we are all hurling folk on here etc..."
Where would you put Padraig Maher pull on Michael Rice that finished his career in 2012 all Ireland semi final, the Gerry Quinn incident with Henry Shefflin all Ireland quarter final replay 2004. THE breaking of TJ Reids knee cap by a Galway player in the 2012 all Ireland Iarla Tannion. What suspensions did these players get none.

johnwhite12 (National) - 23/04/2017 09:57:05

Cats for 3 in a row! - 2 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ouch, well someone is grumpy this morning aren't day! 'Lucky' goals is it? Just as well you don't usually talk about football: better to keep quite and be thought of as a fool than open the mouth and remove all doubt ;) Considering Kerry are as successful as Kilkenny in their code and yet can still have a hurling team competing in Division 1b, I'd think you could learn a thing or two from us."
So you are saying players on the Kilkenny team are not good where would you put the likes of Cilian Buckley, Padraig Walsh , Eoin Larkin etc on any team , just answering your question as regards the football last sunday I seem to have hit a raw nerve . If ye wont to be tehnicall we have a football team as well for years where was the Kerry hurling team for years waiting for lads like Willie Dwyer and co to go down help ye the first sign of success ye start blowing about how great ye are.

johnwhite12 (National) - 03/09/2016 14:05:26

Joe Canning - not fit to lace Shefflin's boots - 2 Like(s)

Replying To seadog54:  "Canning is a class act, how good would he be if he had Cody as manager. Unfair to single out an individual player for undeserved criticism"
Well said

johnwhite12 (National) - 04/07/2016 21:06:25

Fitz vs Shefflin & Duignan - 1 Like(s)
The first sign of defence is attack look what happened in Waterford, Clare he destroyed them as the Laois man said there that match was terrible to day.

johnwhite12 (National) - 23/07/2017 23:38:33

Kilkenny v Waterford - 1 Like(s)

Replying To therealtmo:  "Waterford will be delighted with Thurles, they will bring a massive crowd to Thurles as Junior said its a home game for them. I think they might have blown their chance I know Tipp did in the 14 final I said it coming out the gate you don't beat KK in replays but then again is this a different KK to a few years ago, they don't have that serious bench anymore to Spring a player from nowhere"
If it is like a home game to them why did they not wont to play the munster final in Thurles this year , I think a lot of people have a short memory of Kilkenny playing in Thurles.

johnwhite12 (National) - 09/08/2016 06:49:22

Davy Fitz - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Laois76:  "The one thing that always comes into my head when Davy gets wound up is this man is going to get a heart attack. And i mean that in all seriousness given some of his health problems. Look any of us could kick the bucket at any time but i wouldn't like to wake up to hearing bad news about Davy. It can't be good for him. A lot of managers and players can fake being wound up a little but he really loses it.."
I agree with you

johnwhite12 (National) - 23/04/2017 00:11:42

Davy Fitz - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Killarney.87:  "Yeah, they are queuing up to bury Davy. Kirwan was woeful as usual. Callanan's thumb was broken after a wild challenge and no yellow card. He booked players for nothing. If Forde is suspended for the final we'll be without two players because of inept refereeing. Thankfully for us Breen and Bubbles will happily step in."
Why should Forde be suspended did Davy not try pull the helmet off him he didn't even react. Davy should have been landed on his back he didn't complain with some of the descissions they got in the quarter final.

johnwhite12 (National) - 20/04/2017 10:12:48

Cats for 3 in a row! - 1 Like(s)

Replying To SaffronDon:  "why would you 'usually'not talk about football when you clearly watch it then? i despare at this high handed 'members only' hurling talk. is there some sort of shame in watching both sports?"
No there is not I was only talking for myself is there a problem with that.

johnwhite12 (National) - 03/09/2016 14:31:33

Replying To CroiGorm:  "No clique here, especially between Dublin and Kerry posters. I had an issue with your response to Hermit as it was uncalled for. He gave a very balanced response to the OP with a number of valid points and you got defensive throwing last week's result at him, when it had nothing to do with the topic or his comment and wasn't warranted. If you didn't like what he said respond to his points with your differing opinion instead of having a dig about Kerry's loss last week."
I beg to differ about that when you say anything here especially when you are from Kilkenny you are cut to ribbons he made the comment that they are still winning all Irelands because the standard is low when you look at the players they have I think that was uncalled for when I braought up about the football how dare you say anything .

johnwhite12 (National) - 03/09/2016 19:19:40

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah I do think people realise that this is a serious achievement for the Cats. But I suppose fatigue has set in with them winning so much so it's not being shouted from the rooftops for that reason. I also sense a part of it might be that the standards have dropped in inter-county hurling over the past 3-4 years. I don't think this Kilkenny side is nearly as good as the 4 in a row team and yet they are still dominating. It points to their main rivals having gone a few steps backwards in the last while."
What does that mean, also regarding showing my ignorance ye did not beat us in a league match in Tralee ye drew with us . Different team people outside the county compare but within we don't because you couldn't but its funny when we win all Irelands there poor or handy we never seem to win a good one.

johnwhite12 (National) - 03/09/2016 20:22:57