Kerry Forum

Popular Posts from westkerry

Kildare Maintain Underage Superiority In Leinster - 11 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Congrats to Kildare Hats off. Very disappointing result but you can only say well done. Kildare are now the Current minor & U20 Leinster Champions & All Ireland Champions Hugely impressive and the work being done in Kildare must be top drawer! Imagine if Meath could only do so well. Quick.. FFS Split Dublin! Thank feck we have an outstanding senior side! Despite all the "advantages" despite the funding going into underage in schools which these kids would have benefited from... ( which is supposedly responsible for the sky falling down over certain hysterical posters counties) We can't seem to buy ourselves an underage title... and Kildare are the superior county in Leinster But.. but.. all the funding... I'm so confused! Nah.. only confirms what I've been saying all along. Many congrats again to Kildare it's a pity that your senior setup hasn't been as well run. It's tine now to really start looking at yourselves and asking why you can't seem to bring all this promising talent through.. Do you have the right people pulling the strings? Despite those questions hats off to Kildare GAA and the outstanding work bring done. I can only stand back and admire it."
Jim thats a petty post, your a grown man.

westkerry (National) - 06/07/2019 23:06:49

Dublin V Louth - What A Farce - 10 Like(s)
Here is a thought if the GAA invested in leinster counties as they do in Dublin then Leinster would not be dead.

westkerry (National) - 26/05/2019 11:53:03

Kerry V Dublin - 10 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  "Here's another one for you Joxer. The Dubs are a dislikable, robotic, passionless machine. But when Jack McCaffrey shows he has a sense of humour he suddenly becomes 'simple' Jack in the Kingdom. The narrative the Kerry lads are trying to spin is gas. They're trying to invoke the spirit of 1975. The young inexperienced lads from the Kingdom toppled the ageing, puffed up Dubs. Now the Dubs have become become 'seasoned professionals". Nobody is buying it. Sure there is not much difference in the average age of the teams at all. You wouldn't be up to some of these lads. Laughing at us they are....."
Jack visited my little girl in the ICU and admired her Kerry Jersey with a grin. Jack's a gentleman and far from simple.

westkerry (National) - 22/08/2019 19:31:54

Donegal's Motion Fails - 10 Like(s)
Just actually goes to show how out of touch delegates are with the vast majority of people out there. Kerry failed to support notion due to how it was worded by Donegal apparently. Honestly words fail me.

westkerry (National) - 23/02/2019 16:29:10

Mayo V Kerry - 10 Like(s)
Big test for our young team. Hopefully we get a strong ref with eyes in the back of his head to deal with Keegan and OConnors antics.

westkerry (National) - 07/07/2019 10:57:45

Kerry V Tyrone - 10 Like(s)
Well that was a school day for our young team. The game was played on Tyrones terms for the first half and we where woeful. The changes worked well and Sherood and Walsh made big impacts. Tyrone style of football is very hard to watch, you could understand it if it was a lesser team but this is Tyrone who have the footballers to play a better a better game than that. On the hill today listening to Clifford your a wxxxxx from Tyrone fans it's great seeing them silenced by the young lad. Finally Kerry have built a new team in two years, two years, and have made a final. Regardless of the result in that final that is a incredible achievement.

westkerry (National) - 11/08/2019 20:47:36

Mayo V Kerry - 9 Like(s)

Replying To moros:  "Ye could be back on yer backsides too after the group. Kerry ain't instilling fear in any one bud. Lol"
if it wasnt for a Kerry man you wouldnt be in the super 8s. Be thankfully.

westkerry (National) - 07/07/2019 17:33:02

Kildare Dis-Service To Smaller Counties - 8 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "It's called having an opinion. You should be allowed to express such without being judged on your place of birth."
When that opinion is coming from a county that has had 16 million given in central funding in over 10 years it's and that money went into coaching/Development it's rather belittling to less fortunate. You didint even have to invest in a new ground as the GAA give you croker when needed. But feel free to tell others how they should do business.

westkerry (National) - 27/06/2018 19:37:51

Dublin V Louth - What A Farce - 8 Like(s)

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Yeah true we use to never hammer Louth before we got money , great shout."
Meath, laois,Kildare,Offaly would all give Dublin games in Leinster before this imbalance began. Thats when you had full attendances for Leinster finals clon and i bet you miss those days.

westkerry (National) - 26/05/2019 12:25:49

Kildare V Meath - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "First off congratulations to.kildare. Better team won no doubt about that. Meath never got going so I guess that's something, its funny seeing the total bs written by some, I have always supported my county but I am always gracious in defeat and even more so in victory, perhaps some Kildare lads and dubs could learn from that. This is Andy McEntee first year. This is the same Kildare manager who lost embarrassingly to Westmeath last year and is in year 3 , Andy still hasn't a full year under his belt. So cop the f on. As for graham Reilly ? Id give more credit to the markers from Kildare 2 who kept him quite, rather than saying they were no good. As for myself? I will wake up in morning enjoy fathers day with my beautiful wife and children. Then I will listen to draw on Monday morning, dust myself down and plot a way to last 8. As i am sure Andy will do. Hon the Royal."
You really talk some waffle. My god you've such an inflated opinion of Meath it's off the wall. Get a grip it was men against boys, Meath do not have the players no matter who you appoint as manager. Enjoy the next round it will probably be the last of the summer.

westkerry (National) - 18/06/2017 00:16:04

Meath V Kerry - 7 Like(s)

Replying To daytona11:  "Ah here. Are you serious? A full back line that concedes big scores week in week out? They have a poor defence, goalie, midfield and forward line."
Not joking given some of the weakness in goal and infront of them they are excellent. Donal Keoghan at CHB would walk onto any team.

westkerry (National) - 04/08/2019 12:46:08

Kerry V Dublin - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "What is it, about Dublin versus Kerry? Y...A...W...N."
Id say your used to yawning watching Galway.

westkerry (National) - 14/02/2019 12:19:30

2019 Division 1 League Final. - 7 Like(s)

Replying To maroondiesel:  "Mayo and Kerry are both sideways hand-passing recyclers and that is really ugly stuff, not sure why Mayo posters keep calling Galway football ugly, its comical. Sunday will be ugly on steroids."
From the park the bus merchants.

westkerry (National) - 27/03/2019 14:28:21

David Gough To Referee The Final - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Joxer:  "Sure at least you'll have your excuse scripted should you lose. Kerry Cormac wasn't available for you this year so they gave you another set of Meath officials instead. Meath are no rivals of Dublin of course. I'm sure the oul agricultural diesel in the tank will cost ye a lot less than €90 KB. A few hang sandwiches will sort the food out. Who do ye think yer coddin? :)"
We don't have ever conceivable advantage handed to us like your lot Joxer good man. I wonder if you had to travel to Killarney for every game how many you'd attend. Don't have the Luas or the 46A to jump on. Along with multiple advantages discussed ad nauseam. ( ye can Google that one joxer) You get a lad work, coaching, living in Dublin...

westkerry (National) - 18/08/2019 16:25:30

Mayo V Kerry - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Giveitago:  "Don't start this rubbish westkerry. You own player are not saints."
Name a kerry player on the currret side with the same reputation as the two boys above? The world and its dog knows what they are like. I guarantee you OConnor will try get a lad sent off on Sunday.

westkerry (National) - 08/07/2019 09:53:14

Tyrone V Kerry - Call It - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Joxer:  "Tyrone by 2 or Kerry by 6. One or the other."
Ahh here joxer

westkerry (National) - 07/08/2019 22:23:59

Conor Cox Kerry Mistake - 7 Like(s)

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "I'd say what you know about Kerry football could be documented on the back of a postage stamp tbh. Can you name one likely starter for Kerry in 2019 that could be labelled a passenger?"
Dont react to that Gerry hes a WUM.

westkerry (National) - 27/05/2019 17:28:09

Kerry V Donegal - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "A game we should have won, it was an exciting game no doubt and some top quality scores and plays, hopefully now we beat Mayo and get to the semi final most likely against Dublin, that's probably the end of the road though, but if we get that far and get a few senior players back from injury we will give Dublin a serious rattle, Kerry v Tyrone is 50/50 hard to call this far out. of course if Tyrone beat Dublin and we lose to Mayo that changes the whole thing!!!"
How do you conclude you should have won?

westkerry (National) - 22/07/2019 13:02:27

Kerry V Tyrone - 6 Like(s)

Replying To lilylanger:  "If anyone in the country outside of Dublin had any doubts left about special treatment for Dublin from the GAA then it was quashed on Saturday. First we had Dublin Joe then Dublin John and now Dublin Michael D. Its a slap in the face to all the other counties. I hope it comes back to haunt them. But of course not a word said on any TV programme. Has there ever before been a red carpet and a Presidential meet and greet for the teams at a semi final? Apparently Michael D told CP he was turning up and they then felt obliged to do the full formalities. But why? It was almost sending out the message that this was the real final. Stinks from high heavens alright. Dubs still in their own private dressingroom, still warming up under the hill, still being the aggressors in the handshake and still marching stand-side in the parade.  Maybe it was an illusion but was the parade in the second semi final a shorter circuit also?  Read more: http://kerrygaa.proboards.com/thread/7071/kerry-dublin-ireland-final-2019?page=2#ixzz5wOxzk5Ml The above from the Kerry GAA blog! Tin foil hat stuff lads! Who is Dublin John though?"
You were put in your place last week and went very quiet.

westkerry (National) - 12/08/2019 21:20:07

Mayo V Galway - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh now. Two very good teams??? That's stretching it a bit. One without a shed load of players through injuries and the other that won't leave their own half. For me it's mayo despite the amount of injuries, until Galway actually come up and go man to man , which is a pity as I have a soft spot for Galway (always have had) but their current way of playing is doing them no favors at all . Hopefully they will be allowed to take the shackles off and go for it. If they do they win. But I don't think management will allow that. Pity. But here's hoping"
you embarrass Meath everytime you post on the HS. You kicked 4 points against Dublin, you just about got over Offaly in Navan and were lucky againt Laois. Id pipe down if i were you.

westkerry (National) - 01/07/2019 20:46:31