Team news: Dubs ring the changes

March 23, 2019

Dublin's Michael Darragh Macauley with Ryan Wylie and Karl O'Connell of Monaghan. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

The Dublin team that will take to the Kingspan Breffni Park field for tomorrow’s Allianz FL Round 7 fixture against Cavan has been announced.

Following last weekend’s 1-11 to 1-14 defeat at the hands of Tyrone, the holders are out of the running for a final spot but will face a Cavan team fighting for their Division 1 life.

Evan Comerford takes over between the posts from Stephen Cluxton while Michael D MacAuley and Darran Gavin will form a new look midfield partnership.

Footballer of the Year Brian Fenton and his Raheny clubmate Brian Fenton make way.

The experienced Paul Flynn comes into the half-forward line in place of Ciaran Kilkenny.

Dublin (FL v Cavan) – Evan Comerford; Jonny Cooper, David Byrne, Cian O’Connor; Brian Howard, Cian O’Sullivan, James McCarthy; Michael D MacAuley, Darren Gavin; Paul Flynn, Cormac Costello, Niall Scully; Dean Rock, Con O’Callaghan, Paul Mannion.

Most Read Stories