Team news: Five changes in strong Roscommon line-up

May 24, 2018

Roscommon's Brian Stack with Jason McLoughlin and Cian Mackey of Cavan during their side's Allianz FL Division 2 final clash at Croke Park.
©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

Roscommon boss Kevin McStay has made five changes to his side from their Division 2 final victory to face Leitrim in Saturday's Connacht SFC semi-final.

Eire Og's Colm Lavin starts in goal for the Rossies while Niall McInerney and John McManus have been brought into the defence by McStay from the win over Cavan at Croke Park last month.

The Connacht champions' attack sees Enda Smith and Fintan Cregg come into flank centre-forward Niall Kilroy.

St Brigid's clubman Peter Domican is named at full-back in what will be his first championship start for Roscommon since 2012 after having spent a few years in Dubai.

Throw-in at Pairc Sean MacDiarmada in Carrick-on-Shannon is at 5.30pm.

Roscommon (Connacht SFC v Leitrim): Colm Lavin; David Murray, Peter Domican, Niall McInerney; John McManus, Brian Stack, Conor Devaney; Cathal Compton, Tadgh O'Rourke; Enda Smith, Niall Kilroy, Fintan Cregg; Donie Smith, Diarmuid Murtagh, Ciaran Murtagh

Subs: James Featherstone, Cathal Cregg, Conor Daly, Finbar Cregg, Gary Patterson, Ian Kilbride, Padraig Kelly, Ronan Stack, Ross Timothy, Sean McDermott, Shane Killoran

Most Read Stories