Dublin Forum

Popular Posts from Jackeen

Meath V Dublin - 20 Like(s)

Replying To AfricanGael:  "[quote=catch22:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "I know you would KingdomBoy1 but if you are taking on a bet "that Dublin wont win the All-Ireland" this year it's a completely one sided bet to take on at the moment because even if Dublin don't win it there is no guarantee that Kerry will even make the final at this stage so you will be €100 out of pocket and without an All-Ireland for Kerry ! "
There's a pair of ye in it. It's like watching 2 gombeens trying to fill a bucket with no a*se in it."]Ah, sums and Ballymun don't really go together do they. :-)."]Classist as well, sure you're the full package.

Jackeen (National) - 21/07/2021 12:26:22

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 16 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Fair enough culture probably wasn't the correct word to have used but I haven't heard of any gouging anywhere else in the gaa in the last 5 years and 2 incidents involving the same club raises a few eyebrows."
Donie Smith Roscommon 1 match ban for gouging. Tiernan McCann Tyrone 2 match ban for gouging and stamping. Both last year. Both high profile. I'm guessing you haven't a vested interest in either county though so you can be forgiven for not "hearing".

Jackeen (National) - 17/09/2020 16:38:09

Dubs V Mayo - 15 Like(s)

Replying To Marse:  "Bitter!!"
Pay no heed. A lot of these people have been waiting YEARS to put the boot in. This is their time. Let them shine :) we go again.

Jackeen (National) - 14/08/2021 22:14:12

NFL Division 1 - 15 Like(s)

Replying To baire:  "McCarthy started it on the pitch and should have seen red. That's how it started. How's that high horse of yours, still wearing blinkers?"
All this from the comfort of your armchair. Fair play to you!

Jackeen (National) - 01/03/2020 11:58:43

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 15 Like(s)

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "Wow, look how happy the Dublin players are at the final whistle, they are absolutely ecstatic."
Its wonderful. Up the Dubs!!!

Jackeen (National) - 19/12/2020 18:51:11

The Drive For Five! - 15 Like(s)
Lads....only landed home just there. What. A. Weekend. Loved every minute of it! These are special days. And breath :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - 16/09/2019 14:46:48

Kildare Vs Dublin - 14 Like(s)

Replying To Breezy:  "Still tickets for this on GAA.ie which is pretty shocking"
I haven't been able to get any since lunchtime. Not for any of the pods either on ticketmaster or the GAA website. Send me a link if you don't mind please, I might get in that way.

Jackeen (National) - 26/07/2021 21:08:50

Sunday Game Football Team - 14 Like(s)

Replying To mick2007:  "I'm Actually not surprised that you can't grasp the point I'm trying to make.. no doubt your one of the 1000s I'd dubs that go to 1 game of football a year stand on the hill and sing your wee heart out "cmon you boys in blue" cluxo, dermo, Berno, Cono and go home and put the joints away til the following year...... when I was playing the mixer was called the middle of the field area.. it's an area where Fento wouldn't survive with the likes of tohill and darragh.. they would eat him without salt.. Next you'll be trying to tell us that Connolly is the greatest forward that ever played the game.. Fenton reminds me of Wayne Rooney in his 1st few years playing with England he was one of the greatest Strikers ever played the game and that was coming from knowledgable lads as well like yourself within soccer circles.......over hyped"
no doubt your one of the 1000s I'd dubs that go to 1 game of football a year stand on the hill and sing your wee heart out "cmon you boys in blue" cluxo, dermo, Berno, Cono and go home and put the joints away til the following year.. And there it is.... The real motivation behind your post. Well done!

Jackeen (National) - 22/05/2020 12:27:02

Next Dublin Manager - 14 Like(s)

Replying To MesAmis:  "Still waiting on your 'no smoke without fire revelations' on the other thread buddy."
*crickets chirping

Jackeen (National) - 03/12/2019 10:53:47

Meath V Dublin - 14 Like(s)

Replying To AfricanGael:  "So the so called "best team ever" are wobbling without Jim Gavin, like out of control robots without their joystick master, waiting for Dessie to learn how to use it. Jim Gavin and his process, the Dublin version of Jim McGuinness' Donegal with money. "
Unoriginal. Must. Do. Better.

Jackeen (National) - 20/07/2021 18:12:35

The Drive For Five! - 14 Like(s)

Replying To ruff1106:  "I have sucked it up. Don't spend any more money to support the man city of Gaelic. Enjoy the many more years of dominance. Have started watching golf."
Good for you.....bye now!

Jackeen (Dublin) - 11/08/2019 10:04:51

All Ireland Football Final 2020 - Dublin V Mayo - 13 Like(s)

Replying To greatpoint:  "It's the responsibility of the other players not to lose their head and react. Aidan O'Shea clearly strikes Philly McMahon on the back of the head and you're worried about what was said?"
Course it is and the OP knows it!

Jackeen (National) - 19/12/2020 19:20:28

Tommy Conlon On Sean Boylan's Meath - 13 Like(s)
Pay no heed. There are very few journalists worth their salt left. More often than not its a reaction they are looking for. Anybody who knows anything about football knows how well respected Sean Boylan was/is. I never had a problem with any of the Meath teams down through the years. I hated them naturally as great rivals mostly do but respected them too. They were as tough as they come as were several other teams at that time and now for that matter. By all accounts a lovely man.

Jackeen (National) - 10/08/2020 14:59:30

Replying To republicofcloone:  "Hope all the Mayo fans on here are delighted to be getting patted on the head by Dublin posters."
Its called respect. Lovely of you to be so concerned about your rivals though. Fair play!

Jackeen (National) - 19/12/2020 19:48:47

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "Oh I get it, so the trick is Dublin are just hungrier and want it more. Ok got it."
About time.

Jackeen (National) - 19/12/2020 20:36:58

Meath V Dublin - 13 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "Avonali, I've tried and the post has been blocked. Look it up tho. . . In terms of the current player, it was in the news last week. The past player's case was well known at the time. He got 2 weeks training GAA as punishment for breaking a man's jaw."
I'm trying to post in reply to this but admin won't let it through. He got more than that and a fine. The two Kerry footballers got a fine of €400 for breaking a man's nose recently. It's nothing unusual no matter how badly people want him hung drawn and quartered.

Jackeen (National) - 22/07/2021 12:03:58

The Drive For Five! - 13 Like(s)
Did you all see the new logo on the jerseys. It's a big statement to make & I'm delighted about it. Very forward thinking & bang on trend by AIG.

Jackeen (Dublin) - 04/07/2019 20:50:26

The Drive For Five! - 13 Like(s)

Replying To sandyBeach:  "Not a word from the dubs 1st half. The only started singing when they went 5 pts up. Typical soccer mentality. Win all ye want cause no body likes ye. Its all about the $$$$$$$$$."
Bahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Jackeen (Dublin) - 11/08/2019 10:04:06

Meath V Dublin - 13 Like(s)

Replying To kerry4sam21:  "The dubs are on way down"
To Kerry's level? Perhaps. Time will tell.

Jackeen (National) - 19/07/2021 11:35:33

Ballymun Vs Kilmacud - 13 Like(s)

Replying To cavanman47:  "I'm not sure you could say there's a culture of it based on 2 incidents, but yes, at the same time questions do need to be asked. It is possible that if a proper investigation into the 2015 incident took place and the player in question was appropriately punished, it is less likely the incident would have happened last weekend. You only have to look at an intercounty team-mate of the 2 lads (from another club) seeing an off-field misdemeanor swept under the rug, only for the same man to carry out an unprovoked attack on an innocent bystander a few years later."
It is possible that if a proper investigation into the 2015 incident took place and the player in question was appropriately punished, it is less likely the incident would have happened last weekend. The punishment is the same punishment that was given to other players who gouged. You only have to look at an intercounty team-mate of the 2 lads (from another club) seeing an off-field misdemeanor swept under the rug, only for the same man to carry out an unprovoked attack on an innocent bystander a few years later." Zero relevance to this conversation.

Jackeen (National) - 17/09/2020 16:40:16