Team news: Five changes for Banner men

March 14, 2019

Clare's Aron Shanagher celebrates his goal in the second-half of extra time

Clare have made five changes to their line-up for Saturday’s Allianz Hurling League Division 1 quarter-final against Waterford.

Seadna Morey, Cathal Malone, Aidan McCarthy, Gary Cooney and Aron Shanagher all come into the starting 15 from the Banner men’s drawn clash with Limerick.

Throw-in at Walsh Park is at 3pm.

Clare (HL1 QF V Waterford): Donal Tuohy; Seadna Morey, David McInerney, Jack Browne; Patrick O’Connor, Conor Cleary, Cathal Malone; Shane Golden, Colm Gavin; Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, Aidan McCarthy; Gary Cooney, Aron Shanagher, Podge Collins

Subs: Keith Hogan, David Fitzgerald, Diarmuid Ryan, Niall Deasy, Michael O’Malley, Colin Guilfoyle, Ryan Taylor, Cathal McInerney, David Conroy, Michael O’Neill, Oisin O’Brien

Follow the match tracker this weekend for live coverage of the Allianz Football and Hurling Leagues, as well as the All-Ireland club senior finals at Croke Park. 

Most Read Stories