Team news: Molloy and Bradshaw come into Galway defence

May 16, 2019

Sligo's Kyle Cawley is tracked by Kieran Molloy of Galway.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has made four changes to his side for Sunday’s Connacht SFC semi-final against Sligo at Markeivicz Park.

Bernard Power, Kieran Molloy, Gareth Bradshaw, and Fiontán Ó’Curraoin have all come into the Tribesmen’s starting 15 from the below the below par showing which saw them struggle past London in Ruislip last Sunday week.

Power is preferred in goal instead of Ruairí Lavelle while Corofin star Molloy and Bradshaw come into the Connacht champions’ half-back line in place of David Wynne and Gary O’Donnell.

O Curraoin comes in to join Thomas Flynn at centre-field with Michael Daly being bumped up to 'the 40' and Padraic Cunningham missing out.

Throw-in is at 3.30pm.

Galway (Connacht SFC v Sligo): Bernard Power; Eoghan Kerin, Sean Andy Ó Ceallaigh, Liam Silke; Kieran Molloy, Gareth Bradshaw, John Daly; Thomas Flynn, Fiontán Ó Curraoin; Shane Walsh, Michael Daly, Johnny Heaney; Antaine Ó Laoí, Ian Burke, Danny Cummins

Most Read Stories