Team news: three changes to Cavan team

February 23, 2019

Cavan's Niall Clerkin

The Cavan team to face Roscommon in Kingspan Breffni tomorrow shows three changes from that which lost to Mayo two weeks ago.

Conor Moynagh, who came on at half-time in Castlebar, replaces Stephen Murray at corner back, while Chris Conroy comes in at centre back with Niall Murray moving to the half forward line in place of veteran Cian Mackey.

The other change made by manager Mickey Graham sees Niall Clerkin starting in the full forward line at Thomas Galligan's expense.

Lavey's Gerry Smith is named in the Blues 26-man matchday squad for the first time since 2017 after recovering from injury. 

Throw-in is at 2.30pm.

Cavan (SF v Roscommon): Raymond Galligan; Jason McLoughlin, Padraig Faulkner, Conor Moynagh; Ciaran Brady, Chris Conroy, Conor Rehill; Paul Graham, Killian Clarke; Martin Reilly, Dara McVeety, Niall Murray; Niall Clerkin, Jack Brady, Conor Madden.

Subs: Liam Brady, Killian Brady, Gerry Smith, Stephen Murray, Barry Fortune, Thomas Galligan, James Smith, Pierce Smith, Stephen Smith, Niall McKiernan, Cian Mackey

Most Read Stories