2019 Leinster SHC fixtures: Galway host Carlow while Dubs open in Kilkenny

October 11, 2018

Galway's Jonathan Glynn battles in the air against Cillian Buckley of Kilkenny

Galway will begin their Leinster senior hurling championship defence against Carlow next year, while Brian Cody’s Kilkenny will host Dublin in the opening weekend of the round-robin campaign.

Cody will lead the Cats into a championship campaign for the 21st time against a Dublin side which are currently manager-less following Pat Gilroy’s decision to step down after just one season in charge.

Galway are gunning for a third successive Bob O’Keeffe Cup triumph – and fourth overall – and will be colossal favourites when the Joe McDonagh Cup champions come to visit on the second weekend in May.

Davy Fitzgerald’s Wexford side are idle for the first round and will get their championship underway with a visit to the capital the following weekend.

2019 Leinster SHC fixtures

May 11/12: Galway v Carlow; Kilkenny v Dublin; Wexford idle

May 18/19: Carlow v Kilkenny; Dublin v Wexford; Galway idle

May 25/26: Galway v Wexford; Carlow, Dublin, Kilkenny idle

June 1/2: Carlow v Dublin; Galway, Kilkenny, Wexford idle

June 8/9: Wexford v Carlow; Kilkenny v Galway; Dublin idle

June 15/16: Wexford v Kilkenny; Dublin v Galway; Carlow idle

There are fifteen county finals taking place this weekend with ten of those in football. Join our match tracker on Sunday afternoon for live updates from around the county grounds.

Most Read Stories