Team news: Kildare unchanged for All-Ireland U20 final

August 03, 2018

Davy Burke during his time as Kildare U21 manager.
©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.
<p>Kildare boss Davy Burke has named an unchanged side for Sunday&rsquo;s All-Ireland U20 football championship final against Mayo at Croke Park.</p> <p>Ace attacker Jimmy Hyland inspired the Leinster champions to victory over Kerry in the semi-finals and will take his place in a full-forward line which includes Clane&rsquo;s Brian McLoughlin and Paddy Woodgate (Raheens).</p> <p>Team captain Aaron Masterson and David Marnell once again partner each other in the Lilywhites&rsquo; midfield while Mark Barrett (Ballymore Eustace) and Jason Gibbons (Kilcock) take up the central defensive positions and full-back and centre-back respectively.</p> <p>Throw-in at HQ is at 1.15pm.</p> <p><strong>Kildare (All-Ireland U20FC final v Mayo):</strong> Aaron O&rsquo;Neill; Mark Dempsey, Mark Barrett, DJ Earley; Darragh Ryan, Jason Gibbons, Ruadhan O&rsquo;Giollain; Aaron Masterson, David Marnell; Stephan Comerford, Padraig Nash, Tony Archbold; Jimmy Hyland, Brian McLoughlin, Paddy Woodgate</p> <blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"> <p dir="ltr" lang="en">Team News: Eirgrid All-Ireland U20 Football Championship Final.<br /> <br /> Come support the team &amp; management as they search for All-Ireland Glory. Tickets are still available on <a href=""></a> and in selected Supervalu &amp; Centra Stores.<br /> <br /> Best of luck to all involved <a href=";ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KildareGAA</a> <a href=""></a></p> &mdash; Kildare GAA (@KildareGAA) <a href="">August 3, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="" charset="utf-8"></script>

Most Read Stories