Team news: Rochford names whole new starting 15

January 14, 2018

Mayo's Rob Hennelly.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford has named a whole new starting 15 for this afternoon's Connacht FBD FL clash against Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park.

Rochford picked a vastly inexperienced side on Friday night as they were narrowly beaten by Galway (1-10 to 1-9) in their rescheduled tie in Castlebar. However, he has gone for a much stronger selection this time around with the likes of Rob Hennelly, Ger Cafferkey, Colm Boyle, Paddy Durcan, Stephen Coen, Diarmuid O'Connor and Conor O'Shea all set to make their first starts of the season.

Mayo (Connacht FBD FL v Roscommon): Rob Hennelly; Eoin O'Donoghue, Ger Cafferkey, Caolan Crowe; Colm Boyle, Paddy Durcan, Jason Stretton; Stephen Coen, Danny Kirby; Fionn McDonagh, Diarmuid O'Connor, Conor O'Shea; Neil Douglas, Jason Doherty, Ciaran Treacy.

Most Read Stories