Where Have The Characters Gone

Replying To realdub:  "There were 2 great 'footballing ' games between us in 2013 & 2016, we won both."
Congrats on yer victories realdub, but what has that got to do with Kerry playing off the cuff football in 2021?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/06/2021 21:57:44    2352488

Going to be some craic in here if it's a Kerry v Dublin final this year as most are expecting!!
I don't mind the slagging and point scoring on these forums, what I can't stand are the trolls who are only looking for reaction to their nonsense posts,
fellas in here who are loyal fans of their county can say what they like as far as I'm concerned, things can get carried away ok and a fella might say something they wouldn't normally say. I must say I enjoyed CiarraiMick's uppercut, wasn't expecting that!!

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2738 - 21/06/2021 22:00:34    2352489

Fair play to Denmark tonight, same population as Ireland, but a million light years ahead in every way.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 21/06/2021 22:18:10    2352497

lol. :D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/06/2021 22:19:47    2352498

Replying To catch22:  "I'd have to agree that all this squabbling is very off putting and shouldn't arise. Some posters, well one in particular, cannot contain their jealousy and anger and is only here to ruin any meaningful discussion.
Pity this sort of thing cannot be better controlled."
100 % catch22

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 22:55:08    2352504

Replying To realdub:  "Riddle me this lad, I know you hate Dublin, but is it not a little immature to never use a capital D when writing the word 'Dublin?

That's a new level of bitterness lad, maybe some CBT? :D"
realdub bitterness runs through his veins -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 23:02:18    2352505

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You do realise that your username is realdub :-) small d and all.

I can't say that iv taken any notice of it, it's just the way my fone spells dublin is all and I couldn't be bothered correcting it.

I don't hate dublin I just don't plámás ye like others , I thought yed appreciate the honesty."
But you do hate Dublin , your fooling no one !

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 23:05:57    2352506

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya it'll all be just part of the process, win the allireland and plug back in to their PCs for debriefing, the tracker will have become part of their bodies by then so they'll be hooked back into the matrix.

Universal soldiers."
Win 6 in a row All Irelands -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 23:08:18    2352507

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Your coming across as being a bit insecure multi, most dubs and pundits are happy to build us up so they can slag us when we eventually get knocked out of the championship, but you don't seem to like it, it seems to stick in your craw a bit :-)

Just a little Stát for you, Kerry were top scorers in the league and David Clifford was top scorer in div1 finishing 3 points ahead of Costello from dublin , not bad for a team playing a blanket defence eh?"
Yes a fantastic achievement , Sam going to Kerry 2021 for sure !

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 23:12:09    2352509

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "No in your eyes its always the other side in the wrong.Dublin players never do anything wrong. Innocent as the driven snow."
innocent as the driven snow , just like them poor little Kerry Lambs -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/06/2021 23:20:36    2352512

Where Have The Characters Gone? Anywhere but this thread it seems.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1029 - 22/06/2021 00:15:35    2352519

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Sorry wrong thread."
Gotcha !

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 22/06/2021 08:26:15    2352524

Gotcha ! I had my suspicions you were catch22 .

You went in to some state of panic there when you realized you had forgotten to sign out of the catch22 account, such a panic in fact that before your initial post appeared you tried to cover your tracks by apologizing !

3 mad minutes of panic in Ballymun.

So now folks, we all know Dubh_linn and catch22 are the same person.

Not so smart now are you. :-).

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 22/06/2021 08:36:19    2352525

Replying To catch22:  "I'd have to agree that all this squabbling is very off putting and shouldn't arise. Some posters, well one in particular, cannot contain their jealousy and anger and is only here to ruin any meaningful discussion.
Pity this sort of thing cannot be better controlled."
It looks like your post is describing yourself their jimbo.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/06/2021 08:44:33    2352526

Replying To realdub:  "There were 2 great 'footballing ' games between us in 2013 & 2016, we won both."
Congrats on yer victories in 13 and 16 realdub, in fairness in 13 ye hadn't gone full robot, there was still a bit of freedom for dublin players but by 16 yer team were well and truly assimilated into the "process" (Jim's universal soldiers) there was going to be no place for mavericks anymore every little thing would be broken down and reassembled, the dublin football factory was well and truly up and running and when you see the way players like Jack mccafferty and Flynn get seemlessly replaced then I'm afraid resistance is futile for the rest of the country.

but look i don't know what 13 and 16 has that got to do with how Kerry are playing off the cuff football in 2021?

Sure we'll tip away and try and entertain the country in these dark footballing times.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/06/2021 09:15:11    2352530

I think you have been caught catch 22/dubh linn :-)
It's always only a matter of time

P.Mckenna (Louth) - Posts: 105 - 22/06/2021 09:49:47    2352537

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I was only pointing out the fact that it's a fine line before you end up posting like some of the worst offenders.
Sure what's wrong with that like ?"
Caught with your pants down, hang your head in shame you troll. Catch22/Dubh linn, you probably have other accounts too, sad.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2738 - 22/06/2021 10:19:38    2352541

Ohh ffs.....would ye all ever cop on to yourselves.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 22/06/2021 10:59:21    2352554

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Caught with your pants down, hang your head in shame you troll. Catch22/Dubh linn, you probably have other accounts too, sad."
Ouch he's caught rotten, I'm surprised enough with dubhlinn as he always came across as pretty decent but I suppose some like to hide their darkside.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/06/2021 11:00:18    2352555

Well well. Some lads here getting very excited about something that has nothing to do with me.
You wouldn't want to be in charge of the the hanging rope that's for sure. Holy cow.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 22/06/2021 11:12:43    2352559