Just a simple question, and I would be very interested in the opinions of the better Kerry posters here like RKF. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 12/06/2012 09:52:39 1192394 Link 0 |
....for them the war is over now!! Let them rest whilst in their twilight years and reflect upon past glories in peace!! Dont kick a dog while he's down....it does no good to do so!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/06/2012 10:08:30 1192409 Link 0 |
helps them get to semi finals no doubt but once your there you have to beat the best teams and their teams that did won all irelands did that so answer would be no the nest team always wins hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/06/2012 10:16:18 1192415 Link 0 |
If my granny had ***** she would be my uncle! Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 12/06/2012 10:22:37 1192430 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 12/06/2012 10:44:15 1192447 Link 0 |
Its a valid point I suppose but Kerry have produced the best footballers in Ireland. You could say the same about Kilkenny Hurling who due to their own Brilliance have killed an interest in hurling for a large amount of supporters and counties yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12122 - 12/06/2012 10:51:25 1192457 Link 0 |
It could be counter argued that with themselves and Cork you have consistently had 2 of the top 3 teams in the country competing in the one province. I feel the two have somewhat kept each other in check down through the years with Kerry obviously doing the better, but Cork often enough getting the better of them so that they did not have it all their own way, Im not sure there is any other county than Cork that would have done better in limiting Kerry. People often dismiss Limerick Clare and Tipp as being a complete waste of time but had any of these 3 counties been in any of the other provinces they could well have a good few more titles than they now have. yet being in Munster with the big two they rarely get the break they need as one or both of Cork and Kerry will be AI contenders most years. tj09 (Cork) - Posts: 481 - 12/06/2012 11:22:46 1192477 Link 0 |
ah come one RKF, no need to get mighty about it!! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 12/06/2012 11:28:43 1192481 Link 0 |
I blame the Normans. They come up with the idea of dividing us into counties and provinces. If they had made Kerry smaller and put more counties in Munster, then they wouldn't have half as many All-Irelands. It's been a conspiracy all along!! EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 12/06/2012 11:37:17 1192494 Link 0 |
In fairness they would have a lot more if they had played nearly every championship game inc s/f and finals in their home ground. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 12/06/2012 11:40:04 1192498 Link 0 |
51 in fairness. I have never seen croke park as a advantage to dublin. Look at late 80s and early 90s where by far the 3 best teams in country were meath dublin cork. dublin did not win as many ai titles as they would have now with back door even though they played them all in hq. Its a fair point liam they prob would not have won as many if they were in leinster but on flip side if back door was in they more likely would have won more. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/06/2012 11:55:39 1192512 Link 0 |
front door or back door Kerry have won the most kerrykerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1779 - 12/06/2012 11:59:40 1192519 Link 0 |
12/06/2012 11:59:40 legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 9798 - 12/06/2012 12:13:36 1192535 Link 0 |
Cute Kerry Hoor, u dont think the Dubs would have beaten Cork between 1966-2002.......??? Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 12/06/2012 12:18:27 1192541 Link 0 |
Bit by bit these 'dublin knocking kerry' threads/posts are appearing. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 12/06/2012 12:20:50 1192543 Link 0 |
Royaldunne, i'll put it this way so. 51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 12/06/2012 12:22:45 1192545 Link 0 |
If MAYO played every game at McHale park, i promise you we would have AIs, sin e. Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/06/2012 12:29:03 1192550 Link 0 |
Bit by bit these 'dublin knocking kerry' threads/posts are appearing. Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/06/2012 12:32:14 1192556 Link 0 |
I still provincial winners should get a second chance if the get bet in the quarter final. Ye right 51 of course you would have. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 12/06/2012 12:34:26 1192559 Link 0 |
I absolutely firmly believe that Kerry should be removed from Munster immediately. Their being here is completely unfair. Culchie (Cork) - Posts: 799 - 12/06/2012 13:00:21 1192585 Link 0 |