RIP Brendan Og Duffy

RIP - your team did you proud today.

ardmhacha (Armagh) - Posts: 172 - 17/07/2021 20:47:25    2360837

Driving back from Donegal this lunchtime we came upon the scene on the N2, the stretch of road closed, Gardai present, a car under a tarpaulin and a detour in place. Such a scene sends a chill down any driver's spine. I hadn't been aware of the incident beforehand, but it was clearly a tragedy. Any death in such circumstances is awful, but when I heard the news and the circumstances surrounding Brendan Óg's final evening the poignancy hit home. A tragic loss to his family and community. Rest in peace, young man. You lived your short life well.

Gavvygavgav (Dublin) - Posts: 382 - 17/07/2021 21:34:57    2360851

Tragic tragic loss..

ponger (Cavan) - Posts: 540 - 17/07/2021 21:45:20    2360859

Tragic. Heartbreaking for his family, his friends, his team mates and everyone else. Rip

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/07/2021 21:49:36    2360860

Condolences to Brendan Og Duffy family, friends and team mates.

DUALSUPPORT (Limerick) - Posts: 1038 - 17/07/2021 22:44:43    2360878

Just awful, horrible tragic loss, thoughts are with his family and those closest.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 17/07/2021 23:01:13    2360879

Rest in peace Brendan. Such a tragic event. Condolences to his family and friends

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 18/07/2021 00:59:05    2360918

God lads this one hasn't left my mind all day. I'm so so sorry to his family. I'm so so sorry to his family, I will keep ye in my prayers for the future. RIP

Victorious87 (Wicklow) - Posts: 597 - 18/07/2021 02:12:37    2360924

RIP. So sad to hear.

Gumball (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 18/07/2021 09:41:59    2360958

Rip. Tragic news.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1139 - 18/07/2021 09:43:13    2360959

God rest your soul young man. So so sad. To Brendans family and friends and to all the Monaghan gaa people I just offer my heartfelt condolences.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 18/07/2021 18:54:47    2361253

Devastation for our small, proud GAA community.
Incredibly secondary to the loss his parents & sisters must feel.
As a parent of an 18 & 19 year old, I am numb.
I send my most heartfelt condolences to Brendan's family, friends & teammates. There are no words.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 18/07/2021 19:05:47    2361269

Puts everything in perspective, no parent should have to bury their son, RIP and condolences to his family, friends and teammates with Monaghan and Monaghan Harps.

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 19/07/2021 01:06:36    2361474

R.I.P. Brendan
Praying for the Duffy Family

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1667 - 20/07/2021 21:16:10    2362287

So so sad and tragic. Ógie bocht! RIP.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 22/07/2021 12:47:04    2362817