This Weekends Football

Perhaps Div 3 is stronger than Div2 ;-)

timmyhogan (UK) - Posts: 290 - 08/11/2020 18:21:02    2306188

First Fungi and now this? Must be tough for Kerry

Morty (Westmeath) - Posts: 209 - 08/11/2020 18:23:10    2306191

That was fairly incredible at the end. Kerry defended brilliantly for most of the game. I am not sure what else to say, except that Cork really stuck with it. Fair play to them. Good luck in the rest of the championship.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 08/11/2020 18:23:48    2306193

Replying To royaldunne:  ":). Don't worry we will make it up in football"
I'd forgotten yous had a football team to me honest.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 08/11/2020 18:26:23    2306198

My word, can you believe that? Don't get me wrong, conditions were unplayable but it was Kerrys game for the taking, mad stuff, congrats to Cork who never stopped plugging away, commiserations Kerry lads.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 08/11/2020 18:27:00    2306199

Replying To TheHermit:  "Hon the Kingdom!!!"
Exactly.... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 08/11/2020 18:29:41    2306207

Replying To Morty:  "First Fungi and now this? Must be tough for Kerry"
Are you mad....??? ;o)
Cant wait to see the not so smug face on Tomas O'Shea tonight...
Delighted to see that shower put back in their box for another year....

Wait for all the whinging to start up again..... Classic....

Congrats Cork - time to eat my hat.... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 08/11/2020 18:36:18    2306218

Replying To Fionn:  "Are you mad....??? ;o)

Congrats Cork - time to eat my hat.... ;o)"
No whinging here Fionn.Sure a few of us telling you for a long time and you accuse us of yerra yerra. Congrats to Cork and well deserved.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3675 - 08/11/2020 18:39:45    2306223

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'd forgotten yous had a football team to me honest."
Don't worry. 7 today. We will settle for another 5 past cluxton.
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/11/2020 18:46:24    2306238

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "No whinging here Fionn.Sure a few of us telling you for a long time and you accuse us of yerra yerra. Congrats to Cork and well deserved."
Totally shocked Mick - really am - full sure your name was on it this year..!
Hard Luck, especially to you pal..

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 08/11/2020 18:47:19    2306245

Replying To Fionn:  "Exactly.... ;o)"
You are a sad sad little man. But you're not the first or the last of them on here.
Now it's getting late and school is in the morning, so why don't you head off to bed.

Congrats Cork and feck it anyway. I'm staying away from this cesspit for a while. These times are bad enough on a person's mental health without reading some of the usual crew on here.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 08/11/2020 18:48:47    2306251

Cork deserve a huge amount of credit for that but I have to say for All-Ireland contenders and a squad rightfully earmarked to be the main challengers to Dublin going forward, I thought Kerry were conservative, ponderous and incredibly wasteful there today. I think Gooch was right from the off in saying it was a very cagey team selection from Kerry, maybe Kerry lads will be able to tell me more but I for one find it very hard to understand how Killian Spillane doesn't start, every time I watch him he's fantastic in all honesty and he chipped in with good scores there again today.

That will have done the Cork lads an unbelievable amount of good though and with the knockout nature of the championship, maybe they will now catch fire. Their players will suit Croke Park in my opinion if they can get past Tipp and they have some fine fine young footballers in there. Jesus I was screaming at the number 6 when he burst through and didn't take the point on himself, but it worked out in the end!

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 08/11/2020 18:50:02    2306255

Replying To royaldunne:  "Don't worry. 7 today. We will settle for another 5 past cluxton.
Hon the royal"
Or 4 over Cluxton again eh ?

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 08/11/2020 18:50:04    2306256

Replying To TheHermit:  "You are a sad sad little man. But you're not the first or the last of them on here.
Now it's getting late and school is in the morning, so why don't you head off to bed.

Congrats Cork and feck it anyway. I'm staying away from this cesspit for a while. These times are bad enough on a person's mental health without reading some of the usual crew on here."
Go hibernate ....... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 08/11/2020 18:50:53    2306259

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'd forgotten yous had a football team to me honest."
That's weird since I think you are one of the many Dublin posters on here who are responsible for the Dublin infestation in Meath.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1318 - 08/11/2020 18:52:27    2306264

Sean Powters expression as he received the MOTM award is what the GAA is all about. Delighted for him and Cork.

theblackcard (Mayo) - Posts: 47 - 08/11/2020 18:52:59    2306265

Replying To Crinigan:  "That's weird since I think you are one of the many Dublin posters on here who are responsible for the Dublin infestation in Meath."
I live on the North Strand my friend.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 08/11/2020 19:00:10    2306278

Replying To Fionn:  "Totally shocked Mick - really am - full sure your name was on it this year..!
Hard Luck, especially to you pal.."
Does the allireland count now again that Kerry are out!?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/11/2020 19:01:48    2306281

Replying To Fionn:  "Are you mad....??? ;o)

Congrats Cork - time to eat my hat.... ;o)"
We will all be eating hats tonight. Along with humble pie. Terrific win for Cork, should we keep the knockout championship in future?

MicktheMiller (Offaly) - Posts: 421 - 08/11/2020 19:05:21    2306287

Replying To Fionn:  "Go hibernate ....... ;o)"
Not very sportsman like Fionn.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3675 - 08/11/2020 19:05:36    2306288