Br Bosco Cup gets underway

October 25, 2022

St Joseph's, Rochfortbridge manager Luke Dempsey watches as captain Aaron Kelleghan lifts the Brother Bosco Cup. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

The 2022/23 Leinster Post Primary Schools Senior Football 'A' Championship gets underway this afternoon.

Br Bosco and Hogan Cup holders Naas CBS travel to Whitehall Colmcille for their opening game in the round-robin series against Scoil Aodhain. The other two are first round ties are midland derbies which see St Mary’s Secondary School welcome Cólaiste Mhuire, Mullingar to Edenderry and 2020 winners St Joseph’s, Rochfortbridge host last season’s surprise semi-finalists Coláiste Choilm, Tullamore.

Today’s Leinster Schools fixtures are as follows:

Leinster Senior Football ‘A’ Rd 1 

St. Joseph’s SS Rochfortbridge v Coláiste Choilm Tullamore at 1.30pm in St. Mary’s GAA, Rochfortbridge 

St. Mary’s SS Edenderry v Coláiste Mhuire Mullingar at 1.00pm in Edenderry GAA 

Scoil Aodhain v Naas CBS at 1.00pm Whitehall Colmcille GAA

Dublin Senior Football ‘C’ Rd 1 

Coláiste Choilm CBS Swords v Gaelcholáiste Reachrann at 1.15pm in Swords 

Coláiste Cois Life v Lucan CBS at 1.45pm in Arthur Griffith Park 

North Leinster Senior Football ‘D’ Rd 1 

Presentation SS Killina v Oaklands CC Edenderry ay 11.00am in Killina 

Dublin Junior Hurling ‘B’ 

St. Mac Dara’s CC v St. Declan’s College at 1.00pm in St. Jude’s GAA 

Most Read Stories