Meath V Dublin Leinster Final.

Replying To realdub:  "That clown from Meath still banging on about Cluxton or a wreath or something?
Press the eject button! Maybe he'll land in Kerry and will get some support there."
Plenty of support in Leinster it seems.

Don't worry, your county will be broken up soon and when you stop being given handy all Ireland's you can go back to joy riding or whatever feral hill16ers like yourself do when you aren't supporting the financially doped Dublin team and their meaningless titles.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 25/11/2020 11:46:40    2315136

Replying To Crinigan:  "Plenty of support in Leinster it seems.

Don't worry, your county will be broken up soon and when you stop being given handy all Ireland's you can go back to joy riding or whatever feral hill16ers like yourself do when you aren't supporting the financially doped Dublin team and their meaningless titles."
Let's hope we are split in two. Sure we can beat ye twice then, in Leinster and then when you come in through the back door with our B team. :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 25/11/2020 11:59:23    2315145

Don't worry, your county will be broken up soon and when you stop being given handy all Ireland's you can go back to joy riding or whatever feral hill16ers like yourself do when you aren't supporting the financially doped Dublin team and their meaningless titles."
The circus is back in town

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/11/2020 12:08:48    2315148

Replying To catch22:  "Think Donegal done a Kerry on it and got ahead of themselves a bit. Cavan and Tipp have shown the rest of the so called lesser counties that you can compete with the big boys if you put the graft in and have the right people in charge.Hard luck on missing out on Mickey he might sort out that defence.
Easier of course to point over there and blame someone else for your shortcomings."
I don't agree at all Catch. Likeouselves v Cork Donegal panicked a little and played with fear. Donegal were going for 4 in a row and it got into their heads lost. We were going for 3 wins in succession in Pairc Uí Caoimh (which Kerry have never done) and played with fear also but one also has to credit Cork and Cavan for exploiting our weaknesses.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 12:14:50    2315154

A distinctly average Dublin team in the 00's that couldn't beat a team outside of Leinster and in fact were regularly humiliated in Croke Park by said teams

Were still good enough to win a 5 in a row of Senior Leinster titles in 05,06,07,08,09

Dream land stuff for any other team in Leinster...

When Dublin lost.. a regular noise that supported plenty of articles being that one of the reasons for this Dublin failure was that Leinster was so poor and Dublin didn't have a challenge and got over hyped before going into a 1/4 final against the truly best teams

It's funny how quickly all of this is forgotten when it doesn't suit a certain agenda

Leinster has been poor for a long time now and the likes of Meath and Kildare have gone through managers like tea bags..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/11/2020 12:27:16    2315157

Replying To realdub:  "That clown from Meath still banging on about Cluxton or a wreath or something?
Press the eject button! Maybe he'll land in Kerry and will get some support there."
Realdub I have no problem with you having a problem with some Kerry posters or people for that matter but you ré trying to rand all Kerry the same. I don't like some dub comments here but I don't throw it back at Dublin. A neighbour of mine had his face slashed with a bottle after 85 all ireland by a Dub. While he and his family today have an awful hatred of Dublin most of us realise it was a person that just happened to be from Dublin. It was an individual thing. When players are taking fees into hill 16 or goalies taking lockout a section of the Hill are always jeering and whistling the opposition. Free takers have said its the most intimidating place to take frees. I think its horrible and very unsporting but when asked about dub fans as a rule I say they are good gaa people good craic and fair minded supporters. My point being its very easy to blame everyone. We all have diff opinions and that's a good thing. The world would be boring if not. However there is no need to get personal. As I've said bef ore many Kerry men won all Irelands with Dublin and even captained them and the likes of Brian Fenton Cian Ó Sullivan Brian Mullins all have Kerry blood. In my life time watching dubs win from 74 to 2019 every single Dublin team had at least one player who had a Kerry parent and there will be many more. Food for thought.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 12:33:35    2315160

Dublin have also produced outstanding managers/coaches/selectors all hailing from an excellent 1990s Dubs team

Jim Gavin
Pat Gilroy supported by M Whelan
Declan Darcy
Jason Sherlock
Mick Deegan
Dessie Farrell
Mick Galvin
Paul Clarke

Etc, Etc

Have all been far superior to any of their counter parts in Leinster

Who let's be very honest had a few disastrous managers that weren't up to scratch and cost them years of development when compared to the outstanding servants Dublin had in place.

Of course this has nothing to do with anything either right...

Sure what can a good manager/coach/selector bring?!?

There's so much more to this topic that is not covered because it doesn't suit the begrudgery and purposeful agenda of some.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/11/2020 12:41:38    2315164

Embarrassing post, change your name to cryingagain . take your beating and move on like a proper man.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 25/11/2020 12:54:27    2315171

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "I don't agree at all Catch. Likeouselves v Cork Donegal panicked a little and played with fear. Donegal were going for 4 in a row and it got into their heads lost. We were going for 3 wins in succession in Pairc Uí Caoimh (which Kerry have never done) and played with fear also but one also has to credit Cork and Cavan for exploiting our weaknesses."
Fair enough Mick , I see it though as an element of complacency too and maybe an unconscious lack of mental preparation on both accounts. Kerry , I think got caught trying to prepare for what was going to be a bigger battle later in the year. Likewise with Donegal, who would beat Cavan 9 times out of 10 in the same situation imo. Not to nitpick but it was 3 in a row Donegal were after and I think they rightly thought they could challenge for the AI and simply weren't prepared for what Cavan threw at them. That's just my take on it anyway.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 25/11/2020 12:58:36    2315176

Replying To jimbodub:  "Dublin have also produced outstanding managers/coaches/selectors all hailing from an excellent 1990s Dubs team

Jim Gavin
Pat Gilroy supported by M Whelan
Declan Darcy
Jason Sherlock
Mick Deegan
Dessie Farrell
Mick Galvin
Paul Clarke

Etc, Etc

Have all been far superior to any of their counter parts in Leinster

Who let's be very honest had a few disastrous managers that weren't up to scratch and cost them years of development when compared to the outstanding servants Dublin had in place.

Of course this has nothing to do with anything either right...

Sure what can a good manager/coach/selector bring?!?

There's so much more to this topic that is not covered because it doesn't suit the begrudgery and purposeful agenda of some."
Correct on all that but I smile to see Micky Whelan name there. Micky is proof of giving people time. Micky was hounded out of the Dublin job and treated disgracefully by a small section of supporters but he came back with Gilroy and Pat admitted he was such a huge factor in bringing Dubs back to the top. Mickey Moran of Derry another sacked I think by Mayo who was and still is a brilliant coach /manager. D'Arcy Sherlock etc were great backup but I don't know their pedigree on managing on their own. Dessie is a fine manager. A good manager will bring hope and belief anyway for starters. Belief is a big thing. Micko Dywer brought Kildare from minnows who had just been beaten by Kilkenny footballers to the top table. OPaidi brought westmeath leinster glory. Anthony Daly brought Dub hurlers leinster glory. Ger Loughnane Micky Harte turned losers into winners. John Maughan brought Clare to a munster title in Football. Years ago the manager was all things. Nowadays they have big backroom teams and more help but they all still need the confidence of the players and belief..

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 13:01:02    2315180

Replying To catch22:  "Fair enough Mick , I see it though as an element of complacency too and maybe an unconscious lack of mental preparation on both accounts. Kerry , I think got caught trying to prepare for what was going to be a bigger battle later in the year. Likewise with Donegal, who would beat Cavan 9 times out of 10 in the same situation imo. Not to nitpick but it was 3 in a row Donegal were after and I think they rightly thought they could challenge for the AI and simply weren't prepared for what Cavan threw at them. That's just my take on it anyway."
Well Catch i just know there s always a sort of tension for Kerry going to play Cork away but I suppose def an element of complacency did set in. On Donegal Well I can't answer that. It's just my view but not taking away from Cavan performance (, which was heroic) but Donegal were very flat

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 13:07:22    2315187

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Realdub I have no problem with you having a problem with some Kerry posters or people for that matter but you ré trying to rand all Kerry the same. I don't like some dub comments here but I don't throw it back at Dublin. A neighbour of mine had his face slashed with a bottle after 85 all ireland by a Dub. While he and his family today have an awful hatred of Dublin most of us realise it was a person that just happened to be from Dublin. It was an individual thing. When players are taking fees into hill 16 or goalies taking lockout a section of the Hill are always jeering and whistling the opposition. Free takers have said its the most intimidating place to take frees. I think its horrible and very unsporting but when asked about dub fans as a rule I say they are good gaa people good craic and fair minded supporters. My point being its very easy to blame everyone. We all have diff opinions and that's a good thing. The world would be boring if not. However there is no need to get personal. As I've said bef ore many Kerry men won all Irelands with Dublin and even captained them and the likes of Brian Fenton Cian Ó Sullivan Brian Mullins all have Kerry blood. In my life time watching dubs win from 74 to 2019 every single Dublin team had at least one player who had a Kerry parent and there will be many more. Food for thought."
Ok Mick, not all Kerry posters, but everyone knows who I'm referring to, and its not you. I'm well aware that Dublin GAA was started by country people, I've always said it, and we're proud of our roots, but we are still Dublin.

Brian Mullins hated Kerry with a passion (during his playing days) despite his connections most of us have some country connection, we have to come from somewhere.

I stand by my post.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 25/11/2020 13:08:54    2315189

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Embarrassing post, change your name to cryingagain . take your beating and move on like a proper man."
I was thinking Crindignation ould be a good name for this chap!!

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/11/2020 13:10:26    2315190

Well I see got the clown part right

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 25/11/2020 13:11:24    2315191

Mick Kerry majorly ballsed it up

I know for a fact that seeing Tipp win in the manner in which they did, convincingly. That it would have made Kerrys absolute balls up against Cork feel a lot worse but fair play yiz are keeping it in house

But for me.. P Keane is under pressure

Kerry are by far and away the best team in Munster and it should have been 8th in a row and next year 9.. followed by 10

Cork aren't anything special at all and Tipp made that clear

Kerry will prove that more multiple titles in a row coming up

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/11/2020 13:13:42    2315193

Replying To realdub:  "Well I see got the clown part right"
:O )

Honk Honk

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 25/11/2020 13:16:24    2315197

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Embarrassing post, change your name to cryingagain . take your beating and move on like a proper man."
A Meath poster, pretending to be a Meath man and who has never posted on the Meath forum and is licking up to the feral Dubs on the main forum. Yeah you're a real man alright.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1316 - 25/11/2020 13:47:23    2315210

Replying To catch22:  "Fair enough Mick , I see it though as an element of complacency too and maybe an unconscious lack of mental preparation on both accounts. Kerry , I think got caught trying to prepare for what was going to be a bigger battle later in the year. Likewise with Donegal, who would beat Cavan 9 times out of 10 in the same situation imo. Not to nitpick but it was 3 in a row Donegal were after and I think they rightly thought they could challenge for the AI and simply weren't prepared for what Cavan threw at them. That's just my take on it anyway."
Sorry catch. Yes I meant 3 in a row.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 14:04:42    2315222

Replying To realdub:  "Ok Mick, not all Kerry posters, but everyone knows who I'm referring to, and its not you. I'm well aware that Dublin GAA was started by country people, I've always said it, and we're proud of our roots, but we are still Dublin.

Brian Mullins hated Kerry with a passion (during his playing days) despite his connections most of us have some country connection, we have to come from somewhere.

I stand by my post."
OK realdub and fair enough. I agree that Mullins had no love of Kerry but Cian Ó Sullivan(both parents Kerry) Fenton did as did the Brogans who spent alot of their youth in Kerry. My kids are dubs but also fond of Kerry and their roots. Anyway point taken and we will move on.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 14:17:16    2315229

Replying To jimbodub:  "Mick Kerry majorly ballsed it up

I know for a fact that seeing Tipp win in the manner in which they did, convincingly. That it would have made Kerrys absolute balls up against Cork feel a lot worse but fair play yiz are keeping it in house

But for me.. P Keane is under pressure

Kerry are by far and away the best team in Munster and it should have been 8th in a row and next year 9.. followed by 10

Cork aren't anything special at all and Tipp made that clear

Kerry will prove that more multiple titles in a row coming up"
Without sounding snobby yes imo als Kerry are best team in munster but Cork are always a thorn in our side. PK. I believe has been given another year (altho I don't know how true) and yes he under pressure. Next year will make or break him.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 25/11/2020 14:21:37    2315234