Wexford Forum

Popular Posts from beano

Same Name-Different Code XV - 6 Like(s)
What it says in the title, I compiled a hurling XV and football XV of players that share the same name, almost identically grammatically. Bit of fun to while away the free-time. It was a tough endeavour, particularly trying to fit them in a way that was a semblance of a logical starting team. I know there is probably a glaring omission somewhere but my mind was only in half-working order! Hurling: Brian Mullins (Offaly) Paul Murphy (Kilkenny) Paul Curran (Tipperary) John Doyle (Tipperary) David Clarke (Limerick) Peter Kelly (Dublin) Stephen McDonnell (Cork) Brendan Murphy (Offaly) John Galvin (Waterford) Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny) John Keane (Waterford) Kevin Moran (Waterford) Kevin Foley (Wexford)- sweeper Paul Flynn (Waterford) Joe Bergin (Offaly) Football: David Clarke (Mayo) Paul Murphy (Kerry) Peter Kelly (Kildare) John Keane (Westmeath) Kevin Foley (Meath) Kevin Moran (Dublin) Paul Curran (Dublin) Brian Mullins (Dublin) Joe Bergin (Galway) Paul Flynn (Dublin) John Galvin (Limerick) John Doyle (Kildare) Steven McDonnell (Armagh) Brendan Murphy (Carlow) Tommy Walsh (Kerry). I also came up with a hurling XV of players that share the same name, including manager to make it an even number: Michael Walsh (Kilkenny); Brian Murphy (Cork,70s), Brian Murphy (Cork, 00s), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny, 2018); Aidan Fogarty (Offaly), Michael Brick Walsh (Waterford), David Fitzgerald (Clare); Pat Delaney (Offaly), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny, 00s); Richie Power, Sr. (Kilkenny), Pat Delaney (Kilkenny), Eoin Kelly (Waterford); Eoin Kelly (Tipperary), Richie Power, Jr. (Kilkenny), Aidan Fogarty (Kilkenny). Manager: David Fitzgerald (Clare).

beano (National) - 19/05/2020 14:00:13

GAA Journalism - 6 Like(s)
Anyone else find the current Sunday Game format TOO inclusive of the ladies game? I know they need to find some content, but in the last episode they went from showing highlights of the good Kerry-Monaghan game when Clifford got the amazing late goal to the Dublin ladies winning an AI by twelve points. How is that a classic? With all the will in the world, I have never heard anyone recall classic ladies football or camogie matches down the pub, and the average woman wouldn't follow the sport enough just to tune in for the female sport content. This 20-20-20 campaign is pushing female sport down our throats when the reality is that both in terms of quality and popularity the difference between that and men's is chalk and cheese. And then during a normal season, they always have to have the token female pundit and I've yet to see one of them to offer anything unique other than the usual 'sure lookit....'. Besides, it would be like having a rugby league player in as a pundit for the Six Nations. But back on topic, I agree that the Sky pundits are more modern in their analysis. Its very noticable watching the hurling pundits on RTE that they are, on the whole, very old school in their opinions, and if anyone like Derek McGrath comes on preaching how effective something like the sweeper system can be, they are quickly ganged up on. God forbid any tactical innovations making their way into the ancient game. Teams should only be hitting the ball long shure and be as 'manly'as possible.

beano (National) - 11/06/2020 11:20:21

Sean Boylan Vs Jim Gavin - Who Is The Greatest? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To witnof:  "Best Managers for me in the last 50 years in Gaelic Football (and in no order) are : Heffo / Harte / McGuinness / Boylan Why? Built teams out of nothing and put in place tactics that changed the game. Harte you could argue built really from ground up (Minor, U21 and Senior) As A Dub I hate putting Boylan in there but he did it with two differnt teams. I would then rank Galvin followed by Dwyer. They both had the resources but Galvin's man management ability and the self confidence to let other people run their area with such autonomy takes guts. And completely with ego. The Kerry team of the late '70s did not come out of nowhere as people make out. Kerry in '75 were coming off the back of having won the All-Ireland in '72, 4 National Leagues titles in a row and the U21 in '74. Still took some effort and skill to mould them to what they became. So the top 4 are my top 4 because they built teams/systems from nowhere to win All-Irelands and changed the face of the game."
That Kerry team didn't win the All-Ireland in '72. They had last won in 1970 (Offaly 71 and 72, Cork 73) . So it was a longer spell between All-Ireland wins than what Gavin walked into. And it is worth remembering that Micko was up against Heffo's Army, widely regarded as the best Dublin team of all-time before the current team emerged. It could be argued that Gavin hasn't faced the same caliber in terms of counties producing all-time great teams during this era (I know that isn't Dublin's fault), apart from Donegal, who ironically are the only team to beat Dublin under Gavin. And more than likely Monaghan, who have no tradition of winning All-Irelands anyway. When Kerry beat Mayo in two All-Irelands in the 00s there was the caveat of it being "only Mayo"- Dublin have beaten them in three AI finals this era. Micko also had a great Offaly side snapping at their heels before '82. So I would put Boylan ahead of Gavin solely on the quality of the opposition he faced. That rivalry with Cork is one of the all-time great ones, and that Cork team would be regarded as the best they ever produced (only one to win back-to-back titles, and appeared in four finals in a row if I am not mistaken). I know I am contradicting myself now because Meath also beat Mayo to win an AI, but the overall competitiveness of the 90s was on a different scale to today, between the re-emergence of Ulster and Galway, and the bould Micko rattling a few cages with Kildare too. Straight knock-out too so no safety blanket of blooding young lads. Dublin's recent success should always have an asterisk next to it given their financial clout, and the fact that Leinster is at an all-time low in terms of competitiveness.

beano (National) - 21/05/2020 20:52:50

GAA-GPA Stand Off - 3 Like(s)
What about the lad working and living in Dublin, but still playing for his native rural club (a considerable percentage of our players)? Do fuel prices not matter a damn to him? Even one extra journey home during the werk is going to hit him in the pocket now. I would have always thought the privilege of representing your county would supercede everything else. But between the GPA acting like primadonnas again, and the increasing influence of managers turning it professional, its becoming a chore. The GPA should definitely focus their attention on the problem of over-training instead.

beano (National) - 16/03/2022 10:43:46

That 1982 Final - 3 Like(s)
My two takeaways from watching it properly for the first time is that I felt the two frees that Connor kicked towards the end that brought Offaly within touching distance were tame enough compared to some of the fouls not given throughout the course of the game. And secondly, Kerry kicked some excellent points after the penalty miss, and for all intents and purposes were similar to the current Dublin team in their composure up until the goal totally deflated them. The standard was a lot better than I expected too. High skill and fitness levels from both teams. You'd know where Tomas O'Se got his football from anyway- Uncle Paidi scored Kerry's last point and it was as good a score as you'd see today in terms of movement. A Tomas O'Se special.

beano (National) - 30/04/2020 22:44:38

Sean Boylan Vs Jim Gavin - Who Is The Greatest? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheUsername:  "Laughing here, definition of off the cuff football, 15 men behind the ball. Teams are afraid of their lives to open up against Dublin. Dublin were a level ahead of all the chasing pack, Kerry, Tyrone, Mayo, Galway, Donegal, Mongahan etc all came up to Croke Park put a defensive shield in place and Dublin asked to break them down. I think the teams that were in the pack were very evenly matched. Only Mayo got close to us really. Donegal were deserved winners in 2014 and that became the archetypal way to play Dublin that has continued to now, it only worked once. Games are a two way process really, when you play blanket stuff your proposing a style of a game. All Dublin can do is squeeze the pips. Take this years final, in the end it was easy, 6 points ahead, nonchalantly knocking the ball in front of a Kerry blanket defense. Begging them to come meet you in open play, didnt happen and so the five in a row was surrendered. Dublin had to develop and did develop a skill set around the blanket. But Dublin can and have play the game anywhere. I think their hasnt ever been a more creative and offensive team, i havnt seen a better one, that is annoying for others i suspect. Dublin are different, some counties rely in the main of a key player, Clifford, Murphy etc etc, better counties two or three. The focus of the game is all around these players and letting them the ball, Clifford and Kerry are a perfect example, which is why i dont think they will be a great thing when they eventually dsoo win the All Ireland. Dublin are different, when you look at star players over these years, Brogans, Connollys, Flynns Kilkennys, Mannions, Rocks, King Cons. Other counties are happy to play through their one or two cult players. Its not about the player its about the collective. That makes Dublin collectively different offensively to any side ever and produced a beautiful brand of football, whee space just appears. Why? because making the gap is as good a goal. Look at the scoring charts, bring your best and it doesn't compare. I was looking at the Chicago Bulls thing on Netflix the other day and when their coach came in, the empahiss became less on Jordan on the ball and more on the collective and the method achieving that as a unit, space, motion, combinations of both. That is exactly what Dublin have did. Im not sure Dessie will go down that route, but Dublin impact on the evolution of the game and attacking play has been revolutionary. Other counties couldn't keep up or had the players to. The result was essentially the mass panic, blanket defense and hope for counter. The only team ive seen who came to Dublin and opened up were Cork last year fair play to them. Ive left grounds, being dissapointed thinking counties were better then they were, but coming up and changing their way and style of playing to play Dublin and the inevitable happens. That is one of the differences that saw Dublin become the greatest Gaelic team of all time. There isnt a team in GAA i look at think the were more creative and expansive then Dublin really."
Just on your point about star players and how other counties generally rely on one (Clifford/Murphy), that is emphasising the fact that Dublin have had generational talent coming through all at the same time, backboned by a huge number of under-age players and enviable resources in every way imaginable. I do understand that most successful teams have that element of luck in that the right players coming around at the right time, but never has it been more evident than with the current Dublin set-up. They have every advantage going for them too: without even mentioning the disparity in money the receive that is the elephant in the room that most sympathisers tend to ignore. Relatively small geography compared to other counties, so its easier to adopt a 'professional' camp (meals delivered to players at work etc.). Its rare to see any Dublin player having to commute to work either, so again they have the luxury of being able to get a nap-in before training or go see their physio during lunch or whatever. I'm not downplaying their achievements by the way, as I didn't think I would ever see a five-in-a-row after that Kilkenny side failed at the final hurdle, but there are so many socio-economic factors at play that it has to be taken with a pinch of salt. Transplant Gavin into the same dressing-room as Gilroy inherited and I don't think he'd have achieved any more than Pat did- put Gilroy in in from 2013 onwards, and I think the All-Ireland tally would be the same.

beano (National) - 22/05/2020 11:45:03

Wexford Hurling thread 2024 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To ExiledInWex:  "Its a GAA wide problem. If my young lads walked past Liam Ryan or Diarmuid O'Keefe or Patrick Horgan on the street they might not know them, yet a couple of years ago in A Question of Sport they could recognise so many in that "Faces" round despite some of them even being golfers who always have a cap on. A few years ago they got their picture taken with footballer Andros Townsend in Portugal on holidays, recognised him straight away. The amount of rubbish in the GAA associated with media bans, "that'll be pinned on the dressing room wall", is nothing short of nonsense. Anybody who thinks a team who needs motivation of a newspaper article should think about how much players are putting in to these games. They need no motivation! While the effort of Wexford GAA is not to be disrespected, no disrespect to Ned Buggy or Mick Butler but children look to current players for their snapchat and instagram clips. They want flashy, trendy videos and the most marketable GAA player in the country (Lee Chin) is made for it. But then, if he hurled bad it would be "he is busy making videos" as if it had any impact! Players have jobs etc is one thing but even championship launches are boring and pointless. I know Leinster La Rochelle are playing on Saturday because it has been everywhere on the radio, and I am going to it on the back of that. You would not know the Wexford football team are in a Leinster quarter final on Sunday."
It all boils down to the GAA suffocating in its own self-importance over the last decade or so. Media bans, players meant to be robotic in their on field instructions and cannot take risks, those same players flogged with too much training and no proper off-season, the ordinary club player even not allowed a social life anymore. Time-wasting (sorry clock management), feigning injury, fist pumping at opponents after a turnover of possession, basically importing the cynical/annoying aspects of other sports. All way too serious now and not as innocent, hence enjoyable. There is literally no amateur sport like it in the world, and that's not neccesarily a good thing.

beano (National) - 11/04/2024 20:20:32

Upcoming Special Congress - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Rolo2010:  "The first line only applies to you. Wexford folks should be barred from making a comment on football."
With all due respect, that is a ridiculous comment. Wexford have as much of a footballing pedigree as Donegal, even if it is slim. The irony being Donegal might thrive in Proposal B seeing as they have struggled to get out of Ulster lately.

beano (National) - 26/10/2021 14:47:52

Move To National Forum Only Model - 2 Like(s)
I really am going to miss the discussion (and the borderline sledging on occasion) of all things Wexford. Having it amid the national forum won't have the same resonance. The timing, and especially lack of prior announcement, was astonishingly bad though.

beano (National) - 30/09/2021 10:06:43

Neil Mcgee Retirement - 2 Like(s)
Toughest full-back since Darren Fay and probably the best overall I have seen. Hardy devil, no nonsense. Every team needs one.

beano (National) - 29/09/2022 21:39:41

Local Championship - 2 Like(s)
I think we can deduce that recent league results fairly accurately give a guide to form, and that they are more than glorified practice matches. Poor display from St.Martin's- they seemed ponderous, devoid of ideas and lacking in grit which is surely the biggest concern. Either Glynn are a monkey on their backs that they can't shake off, or there is serious trouble in the camp. Meyler hasn't exactly set the world alight since arriving (hard to balance managing two clubs at the same time). Ferns will be no pushovers next time either and have as many young hurlers coming through as Martin's, but with less fanfare. One thing I found disingenuous from following it on twitter was the constant referring of Mark Fanning as just the "Glynn GK" -whoever was providing updates should have at least respected his standing in the game by mentioning him by name.

beano (Wexford) - 06/08/2021 21:26:14

Greatest Goals - 2 Like(s)
One that I think that get's lost in the ether because he ended up on the losing team, and it's one I admit to forgetting until watching it back last weekend, was Tomas O'Sé's bullet of a goal in the 2005 All-Ireland final. I know the deflected shot looped up perfectly for him, but jesus he rifled it past McConnell. O'Sé instigated the move to begin with a trademark run from deep. However, Canavan's goal in the same final is the best ever scored for me- from the timing of his run to receive the pass, to the calmness in front of goal and the quick-thinking of the finish, everything was just perfect. Heck even the timing of the score was ideal.

beano (National) - 06/06/2020 16:55:00

Local Championship - 2 Like(s)

Replying To grassroots01:  "Spot on and if the Gorey man hadn't gone down to get Kelly sent off then Mac would've stayed on pitch. Gorey were going well until Molloy's "intervention"...he should've been sent off himself near the end after wild pull across shel's wing back as ball was going wide - commentators briefly mentioned it. Cheap frontal hit on SKC too at start of 2nd half that was missed by everyone."
In the interest of balance after criticising the Shels for their antics, I would be worried about this Gorey fellas discipline. Is already making a name for himself- was chief among the aggressors in that row in the minor match vs Galway in 2019 too

beano (Wexford) - 06/09/2021 20:57:58

Dean Rock Free Taking Project - 2 Like(s)
Paul Durcan ran a goalkeeping course in Dublin a few years ago. Conor McDonald has ran the 'Conor McDonald School of Hurling' over recent summers, which sells out quicker than a Garth Brooks concert. Although not sure if he has done one lately. I have no issue with Rock holding one. If anything he is giving back to the game. I wonder is there any other inter-county forward holding a workshop in contributing more from play that Deano himself could attend?

beano (National) - 08/07/2020 12:21:40

Irish Independent Top 20 Players - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Breezy:  "TJ Reid is obviously brilliant but am I the only one who thinks he's not top 20 of the last 50yrs brilliant?"
No I agree with you wholeheartedly. Doesn't have the same "wow" factor from open play (in terms of floating over outrageous points from play or producing edge of your seat magic) compared to some of his contemporaries from his own county alone, nevermind the likes of Canning and others. Yes his work-rate is second to none and he sets up a pile of scores, but he is more robotic to watch than some of the true artists of the game and appears easier to "shut out" of games too (Matty O'Hanlon and James Breen, both maligned in Wexford at times, have done excellent man-marking jobs on him recently). Worth remembering too that Richie Hogan could break into the forwards on that awesome Kilkenny team before TJ did, and that he was been the figurehead in a side that have lost two All Ireland finals by what must surely be record margins for Kilkenny (nine and fourteen points). I'd have a peak Richie Hogan ahead of him.

beano (National) - 04/06/2020 12:40:37

Wexford Intercounty Hurling 2023 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Viking66:  "Agreed as regards AJ and Molloy. Hopefully they will give it another shot but I guess gymwork etc isn't for everyone. In the halfbacks Foley is a massive loss. Jacko just doesn't seem to be mobile enough from what I've seen this year. I don't know if that is a mental thing or down to injury. He's playing at half speed. Jack Cullen not committing is a loss too. Conor Foley and Ian Carty are good prospects at the position although new to the panel, and therefore are behind on senior intercounty experience and S and C, but hopefully can step up come championship. Conor Foley would obviously be an important player for the u20s too though. I read Alan Ahernes thoughts on Bailey. He did well before the ACL injury. There must be something we aren't being told happen there. Apparently he's fully fit although he only played around one half of hurling during the Walsh Cup. MOH returning would obviously be massive if he plays as well as he did last year. We don't have many other options there apart from these lads tbh."
How long is Jacko part of the panel now? And how come he hasn't nailed down a starting spot all this time? He has been given every opportunity (unlike some of the lads who were unceremoniously cut from the panel after the weekend)- has been tried up front and in defence. If he isn't mobile enough, he shouldn't be considered. Doesn't have the aggression for centre-back either. All his best prior work came as an impact sub, but as regards being a starter, that ship has sailed if you ask me.

beano (National) - 02/03/2023 14:59:35

Wexford Football - 1 Like(s)
Where were all these briliiant Wexford fans today? Media latch on to how great a county we are (sure we have at least two classic GAA songs) as a county for supporting our teams. Yet there was hardly a whimper when Wexford took to the field or scored the goal. And don't give me the **** that fans are priced out of the market. It seems most of them would rather spend at least 100e for the day out in Croker to be seen than to actually physically support their county on home ground. We were outnumbered 10/1 and it looked bad

beano (Wexford) - 08/07/2017 23:43:24

Wexford Football 2020 - 1 Like(s)
I do wonder. Had Davy dropped a couple of high profile players from his squad, would there be calls for the county board to intervene? I don't think there would. Paul is the manager at the end of day. Let him have full reign on things.

beano (Wexford) - 22/12/2019 12:34:04

Local Championship - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Pikeman96:  "And in a similar vein to hurlorhurley's post above... Somebody dashes over during a break in play to take a drink from his water bottle, but he can't find it, either because it's been accidentally knocked along the line by somebody else, or because he left it by the 45 metre line and he's after dashing over to the 65 metre line by mistake. So he takes a quick swig out of somebody else's bottle. And two days later, that somebody else is sick, so this player has to go into self-isolation for 14 days as well....."
Your working on the assumption that every one is carrying the virus. Yes there are a lot of unknowns associated with it, but whose to say that it won't burn itself out if the R0 continues to be below 1? We simply cannot say there will definitely be a second wave too. The irony is that GAA players are in the fit and healthy bracket and most have probably social distanced and abided to the guidelines as best they could anyway. A far more logical thing would be to discourage those within the at-risk category (so those over a certain age and those with an underlying medical condition) to attend public gatherings. They should be "adult" enough to know their own health risks. We can't indefinitely keep the entire population under wraps much longer for the benefit of the few (the general public taking precautions out and about can't do anything to prevent the clusters in the nursing home environments). And the scenario you outlined above would be like a restaurant not having any nut-based ingredients in any of their dishes in case one person who is allergic to nuts orders a meal and ends up ill or worse. Can't wrap everyone in cotton wool on the oft-chance that one person is stupid enough to put their own health at risk. The way it's going, we might as well not leave the house or open any businesses until a vaccine for the NEXT as-of-yet unknown virus is developed. What's another five years? You'd wonder how we got anything done at all.

beano (Wexford) - 30/04/2020 17:01:03

Wexford Football Championship - 1 Like(s)

Replying To grassroots01:  ""Bit part player" in possibly the best team of all time - I think he'll be good enough for Wexford football. At least he has genuine reason for transferring into the Shel's too - unlike the majority of imports into Castletown including their best forward in the last few campaigns."
In terms of his combined minutes in their showpiece events (i.e not Leinster championship cakewalks), then yes he should be regarded as a bit-part player. Second coming of Matty now all of a sudden. I won't even be drawn into your cheap-shot that followed as I didn't once question the validity of the transfer. Anyway, senior previews. St.James vs. Glynn-Barntown: can Jason Ryan work the oracle again? It could be argued, on solid ground, that Glynn's second and third teams have out-performed their senior sides in recent years. Apart from making the junior final and winning junior B hurling this year, their second-string footballers had back-to-back promotions too. Meanwhile, they have largely flattered to deceive at the top table, and I don't know if they are contenders even if Ryan instills confidence. St.James' are one of those teams that are always floating around and firmly in the mid-table bracket. If this was a knock-out tie, I'd 100% tip Jimmies, but maybe Glynn will shade this one. HWH-Bunclody vs. Castletown: Bunclody really should have won this fixture last year, and that will surely be fresh in their minds again. In the short-term, Castletown will be without Brosnan (one-game ban) and Coleman (injury), and their losses are significant. Bunclody maximised a thin squad last year, but are short a few now, with John Dunne seemingly abroad which is a big blow as I thought he was excellent last year. They have a new manager as well, who in fairness got a tune unexpectedly out of Kilanerin last year. Castletown's new trainer, Paul Garrigan, seems to be very highly thought of, certainly in the Meath ladies football camp anyway, and will be looking to implement a new style of play. Mightn't be a classic, but tip Castletown to win. Kilanerin vs. Gusserane: nevermind O'Gara, for me the biggest sub-plot of the whole championship is Timmy Walsh taking over Kilanerin after winning two senior titles with Castletown. It's the local GAA version of Klopp joining United! The man knows how to get results though, and has been handed good tools to give it a go. Their county men haven't even reached their peak, while they have a conveyor belt of good, first-year youngsters who most recently won an AI with Gorey CS. That crop of lads didn't win a minor title despite their talents though, and it's a massive step up. Ordinarily, Gusserane would be in the top four of the market, but seem to be decimated with injuries and other absentees (Conway as big a loss as the rest). On that basis, I give the nod to Kilanerin. St.Martin's vs. St.Anne's: had Rory O'Connor been fit and available, I'd have St.Martin's as the nearest to Shelmaliers. In my opinion, he has been the best half-back in the championship the last two seasons, and arguably the best player full stop. However, the young lads that made a splash in their journey to the senior hurling final are all fine footballers too, particularly Joe Barrett (good enough to play county in either code) and Philip Dempsey. The retirement of Lyng will surely affect them in the long-run too. St.Anne's are probably too defensive to really challenge for the title, and if they let the shackles off a bit, they have the players to trouble some teams. Maybe still over reliant on the older fellas, however, and I just think Martin's will have too much for them despite Anne's surely fired up after the hurling controversy. Crossabeg vs. Starlights: as someone mentioned earlier, if Crossabeg had everyone available to them from the team that sauntered to intermediate glory last year, they'd be well capable of bloodying noses. They couldn't have picked worse opponents than Starlights to play in their maiden appearance in senior however. Like Rapps, Starlights have their system down to a fine art, and will quietly go deep in the championship again. Darragh Pepper back fit is a boost (he showed that in the hurling semi-final), although conversely, Kevin Foley will be a big loss. The record of intermediate champions making an immediate splash in senior isn't as prevalent as it was about a decade ago (aside from Kilanerin getting to the final in 2018), and I can't see anything else than Starlights' experience getting the win. Sarsfields vs. Shelmaliers: Chin will be a huge loss obviously if he doesn't play, but people forget he didn't play senior last year either, and Sarsfields coped okay. I seem to recall them winning a minor football title a few years ago now, and those lads have stepped up to senior since and lowered the average age of the side. Dylan Furlong is obviously a fine player and will only improve. I don't know the breakdown of the football clubs of the talented Faythe Harriers Feile winning team, but Darby Purcell will bring a bit of swagger up front and Richie Lawlor looks a good footballer from the bits I seen last year. After my earlier diatribe about Shels, there's no denying they are the team to beat, with all eyes on O'Gara. Shels will win this one, but might learn more about themselves next day out vs. St.James as they tend to keep it compact and have warriors. If I was picking my four semi-finals before a ball is kicked, I would go: Shemaliers, Starlights, St.Martin's and maybe Castletown. It's amazing to think that the hurling has become a lot more unpredictable.

beano (National) - 25/08/2022 13:20:02