Wexford Forum

Popular Posts from perfect10

Social Media losers - 16 Like(s)
do you know what a looser is?somebody who cant spell loser!! happy friday!

perfect10 (National) - 28/07/2017 15:02:40

Bringing Children To Games - 9 Like(s)
this is a complete publicity stunt,no more than the breastfeeding woman in newbridge. if we start letting people bring babies in,where does it end?sure a 5 year old will sit on daddys lap for the match.a 7 year old will do the same.where is the line?how long before a 10 year old is being brought through the turnstile and mammy is up in arms and has a story in the independent? 1 ticket 1 entry-end of story. does this woman think she'd rock up to the gates of old trafford or wembley with her child? we love to blame the gaa for a lot but this one they have got spot on. if she wanted to go to the game badly enough,there are ways of making sure the babysitter can have milk for her. publicity stunt.

perfect10 (National) - 14/08/2018 11:28:09

Do The Gaa Not Understand Young People? - 9 Like(s)
with the lack of club activity currently across the country (unless you are out of the championship),and not a clue when the matches will happen,i often wonder do the gaa think they are dealing with the young people of the 1970s. the inability to plan a social life,summer holidays,is without doubt the biggest issue for club players now. i know what is going to happen in our club.wexford will be beaten and it will be full steam ahead.at that stage,lads will say "oh but i am off to electric picnic/holiday/etc and i am not changing them". cue auld lads in the club saying "that lad would not change his holiday for the match,traitor,etc". at what stage is the gaa going to realise that the gaa is only 1 of a huge number of interests young people have,that they are upwardly mobile unlike the ireland of the 1970s and that player drop off at club level can only be arrested by providing a proper fixture schedule? i think the day of unblinded loyalty to clubs/counties is over,and the gaa need to realise this or the drop off in players at club level will continue.

perfect10 (National) - 15/06/2018 15:40:13

Rugbys Attitude To Retaliation - 8 Like(s)
i laughed on sunday when owen farrell had cj stander by the leg and cj gave him a few digs. farrell moaned to the referee and said "you started it". in gaa,both would have been booked. in my view there is always an agressor and he only should be booked. in gaa,you can wrestle a lad to the ground and the referee will book you both. this is complete nonsense and has to stop.

perfect10 (National) - 26/02/2020 13:31:45

Supermac's Call For Investigation Into Galway GAA Sponsorship Spending - 6 Like(s)
i cant believe what I am reading here.people seem to be suggesting that pat mcdonagh,a great proud galway man,is somehow undermining the county by asking where and how his money has been spent? if any of you were sponsoring the local donkey derby with 500 quid,do you think it would be unfair to ask where the money went? to me,the attitude strikes to the core of irish psyche of playing poor old me,how dare he ask that,etc. and a bit like the overspend on pairc ui chaoimh,sometimes "ah sure be grand,send on more money and forget about it" doesnt wash.

perfect10 (National) - 04/10/2019 11:42:05

Limerick V Kilkenny - 6 Like(s)
as usual,its the referees fault. in 50 years following gaa it has been a constant rhetoric. limerick lost today because they couldnt match kilkenny intensity and workrate,and they drove too many wides.they were far more crucial than one borderline call. if refereeing is so easy,why dont more of you take it up? i also wondered if aaron gillan was inside the 21 for the penalty?

perfect10 (National) - 27/07/2019 22:14:35

Pay the buff - 6 Like(s)
what about the thousands of volunteers who "engage with the youth" 3-4 times a week in a gaa pitch rather than on a twitter page?

perfect10 (National) - 23/10/2017 09:36:12

Is "Find Problems With Everything" Now The Norm In The Gaa? - 6 Like(s)
so clare v limerick was decided using a 65-metre free competion.....and there is a clamour from people like ger loughnane,anthony daly,etc to get it changed to a penalty shoot out. if they change it to a penalty shoot out and a keeper gets the head taken off him by one of the 5 shots,the clamour will be "what was wrong with the 65-metre free competition". and where were ger,anthony,etc to propose their idea to the hurling review committee?or better still,why don't they go on the committee?fair play to john keily,he just came out and said "sure it had to be decided somehow". the gaa try to do something for the clubs,provide space in the calendar,and the armchair and paper scribes have lined up to say "sure it is unfair on inter county teams and managers".what about the unfairness on club players that the first 2 weeks will be lost in some counties? players say "more games",ok give them 4 games in munster and leinster championships.cue clamour "the intensity of the games will be lost,teams will be done by july,etc" and that is without even discussing black cards,etc. it seems like people think the gaa make changes with a view to disimproving the game,rather than saying "well it might take some time to get used to,but give it a chance and it might make the game better". it must be an absolute nightmare for the gaa,because no matter what change they try to make,there are people just waiting to crib and complain and moan about the change. the various rule makers,competition makers,etc must feel,they just cant win.

perfect10 (National) - 21/03/2018 12:52:31

The Handpassed Goal - 5 Like(s)
looks about as skilful and elegant as the handpassed goal in hurling did back in the day. i would ban handpassed scores full stop

perfect10 (National) - 29/06/2019 19:53:26

Leagues over, now bring on the zzzzz........ - 5 Like(s)
i try to go to as many games as i can,hurling and football,but i am so tired of this system.it badly needs a change. would the world cave in if we didnt have a ulster football championship or munster hurling championship for 3 years while we try something different? the problem is,as somebody said,they dont watch a game till august and then there is an epic game or two and everybody says "nothing beats it" while ignoring the turd that has gone on for the previous 3 months.

perfect10 (National) - 28/04/2017 14:29:33

Lost Revenue - 5 Like(s)
so in true gaa style: play the games?what about the clubs. cancel the games and support the clubs?lost revenue/poor players training all winter/what about the season ticket supporter/blame the weather/blame whatever. you just cannot win.

perfect10 (National) - 27/03/2018 08:48:50

No Red Thumbs - 5 Like(s)
#redthumbsmatter

perfect10 (National) - 06/07/2020 08:28:28

Another Ref Pushed - 5 Like(s)
so who on here has ever refereed a game? i am absolutely sick to the teeth of referees being blamed,abused,scapegoated by an army of gutless keyboard warriors who never attempted to hold a whistle in their lives.

perfect10 (National) - 06/08/2018 08:39:32

Galway v Waterford Final - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Bon:  "Don't mention 98!!! Yeah thoroughly enjoyable game of hurling. The tackling was ferocious. Congrats to Galway, most consistent team this year. Comiseriations to the Deise, died with their boots. Lovely touch by David Burke in his speech to remember both Tony Keady and Niall Donoghue."
was particularly delighted to see him mention niall donoghue.mental health is something which needs to be talked about more.we had it in wexford recently where a young hurler took his own life.it is important to talk. well done galway.hope we can see brick back next year.

perfect10 (National) - 04/09/2017 14:01:21

Chanting from the fans - 4 Like(s)
chanting is for soccer,chanting abuse even more so.

perfect10 (National) - 26/08/2016 08:56:29

Is Croke Park Pitch Too Big - 4 Like(s)
best excuse i have read yet for dublins dominance! :)

perfect10 (National) - 07/12/2020 19:05:46

Cork's Commemorate Jersey - 4 Like(s)
find it cringey,and think commemorative jerseys of people from the past are nonsense,modern ireland doesnt need more dwelling on history

perfect10 (National) - 21/02/2020 08:56:11

Wexford V Tipp.. First Full House For Semi? - 4 Like(s)
there are people in clubs in wexford who i know that watch every wexford match but never go to a match. there are people who are having their hand forced by children who want to go. these same children wont necessarily be shouting to go to a league match in march. but what about it.there are people who i know flying from london,madrid,etc to be there. this is a massive occasion and after years of huge work in underage,wexford are competitive again. do gaa people really think that only ones who go to every match should go? i absolutely detest this gaa higher than mighty nonsense. was every limerick or galway fan at the final last year at every match? No. and waynoi,there are plenty of people at every dublin match who are there for the day out. live and let live and get down off yer high horse brigade

perfect10 (National) - 25/07/2019 14:38:07

Carlow Vs Galway - 4 Like(s)
delighted for carlow,fair play to them. have a soft spot for them,and waterford,i suppose south east neighbours unite!

perfect10 (National) - 04/02/2019 20:39:27

Unique GAA Club Names - 4 Like(s)

Replying To iluvspuds:  "They're not even the only club called Slashers in the county. Shroid Slashers are a junior club based just outside the town but in the same parish. However, they haven't fielded a team in a couple of years, and they have no underage teams either. Apparently, both are named after Myles 'The Slasher' O'Reilly who was an Irish patriot in the 1600's."
no,they are named after frank drebins character in jail in the naked gun 2 - wasnt he nick the slasher mcgurk?

perfect10 (National) - 07/11/2018 16:41:44