Donegal Forum

Popular Posts from TheRightStuff

Ulster teams a joy to watch. - 7 Like(s)
Armagh, Monaghan and the stunning Down were a joy to watch .

I was in the midlands and some guy goes to me when Armagh had beaten Kildare ' god Ulster teams are hard to watch ' .

That is the sad reality facing sides. The myth continues that Down play lovely football and the rest don't . It's not true .

Can I just say my own county at this present moment in time play the worst brand of football going but Ulster remains as strong as ever .

TheRightStuff (National) - 30/07/2017 00:46:44

Never Heard Of Him! - 5 Like(s)

Replying To HurlingSnob:  "If you haven't heard of him then maybe you only started watching football in 2002 when the Ulster teams destroyed football. So that explains why you don't think that was such a bad thing. You didn't see any football in the 90s. What were you into instead? Sega mega drive?"
Horrible post . Posters like you put me and many others off this forum. Very distasteful stuff altogether.

TheRightStuff (National) - 15/07/2017 20:57:53

Murphy v EOG - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Joxer:  "Donegal's systematic targeting and sledging of Dublin players today was shocking but we won out in the end. I understand the win at all costs mentality but the targeting of Connolly and O'Gara today was something to witness, will not have been caught on TV. I've lost some respect for what was a decent group of players at one stage. How Murphy, a great player if he could lose the dark element of his game, stayed on the pitch I don't know. I know he must be frustrated playing that brand of football but he needs to control his aggression. Not sure how many points Donegal got from play but couldn't have been many. A good tough game for the Dubs and let's hope we see a football match in the semis. Well done Paul Mannion on scoring one of the goals of the season."
That is a joke right ? Are you for serious ? The targeting of the McHughs was a disgrace and sledging ? Don't make me laugh

TheRightStuff (National) - 07/08/2016 05:14:53

Ulster teams a joy to watch. - 4 Like(s)

Replying To daytona11:  "Honestly lads, another self loving Ulster v the rest of us thread? Armagh we good yesterday no doubt. Down as was confirmed yesterday are poor. well beaten by Tyrone and Monaghan. The jury is still out on Tyrone to be fair. Will they throw off the shackles against a Kerry or Dublin or will they revert to type? Ulster teams have been strong in the championship to date but lets not forget we aren't yet at quarter final stage. In 6 months time nobody will remember the qualifiers."
Who's discussing how strong they are ? You are taking the post up wrong . I merely pointing out what a nice style meant Ulster sides have . No Ulster team will win the AI IMO.

TheRightStuff (National) - 30/07/2017 11:47:07

County you least want to see win in football? - 4 Like(s)
Strangely enough I actually kind of liked the Meath team of the 90s. Yes they were nasty and unpleasant at times but their comebacks in big matches were brilliant . Thought Dublin took their beatings of 92 and 2014 very well. Found them very gracious. Don't hate any county as we are all pretty much the same - we just wear different colours .

TheRightStuff (National) - 28/07/2016 12:23:57

McFadden retirement - Tyrone response - 4 Like(s)
Yeah well done Tyrone GAA. It's nice from them and fair play . McFadden was always a class footballer but most down south wouldn't admit it as he plays for a county in the north west .

TheRightStuff (National) - 11/08/2016 15:03:19

Are Donegal a real live contender in 2017 - 4 Like(s)
Neil Gallagher announces his retirement today . I think we were 28/1 to lift Sam before today. You could add another zero to that now. A lot of nonsense is spouted about that high catching doesnt exist anymore. Gallagher was one of the best at plucking a ball out of the sky. Great servant to club and county.

TheRightStuff (National) - 20/02/2017 18:05:02

Donegal Space Invader - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Triple H:  "Donegal were slightly the better team on Saturday evening and I hope they progress further in the championship, a nice bunch of supporters. Poor old Andy McEntee was warned a few times and told to stay in his box by the match officials. And then we had this Donegal mentor, presume he is part of Rory Gallaghers backroom team and dressed in a darkish coloured tee shirt and tracksuit bottoms who must have made a 100 excursions onto the field. His trick was often running from one sideline to the other. And at times after Meath had got a score and sometimes as the Meath keeper was about to take a kick out. The odd time he gave the referee a large dose of the verbals. Obviously its part of Donegals game plan to slow up matters or have a word with the match official. But how in hecks name did he get away with it? Did he know the referee? Just who is this guy?"
Brilliant caption to be fair. His name is Maxi Curran and I agree with you. He should get off the pitch . I find it embarrassing if I am honest. Same in every match .

TheRightStuff (National) - 10/07/2017 14:58:23

Donegal - 4 Like(s)
We play rubbish football . We play Michael Murphy at midfield / half forward . We leave out some of our best players . I'm not spending my hard earned cash to watch this rubbish anymore . I'm completely depressed at Gaelic football.

TheRightStuff (National) - 18/07/2016 11:36:07

Never Heard Of Him! - 4 Like(s)
Nothing new with WMCs comments . The abuse thrown at Ulster sides is disgusting. Roscommon had 15 players behind the ball for about 70% v Galway - not a mention . McCreery was a good player but like many hasn't a clue about the modern game so who cares. Probably a bitter man . He must love watcing Munster and Connacht football .

TheRightStuff (National) - 15/07/2017 16:07:36

2016 Ulster SFC - 4 Like(s)
First of all - you's are really gracious in your defeat . Look there's not much between us . It's been a heavy four years of tussles and Monaghan are going nowhere . Monaghan and Donegal will win 6 of the next 8 Ulsters . Hope you's have a really good run in the qualifiers and I know you's will .

TheRightStuff (Monaghan) - 03/07/2016 14:34:06

Dubs and Kerry on TV? - 4 Like(s)
Hermit - pathetic calling people by names on here . Very low. Just because people don't agree or people feel Kerry are a cynical side . For what it's worth - I think all the top sides are cynical so it's not just Kerry. Our problem is the hypocrisy that is out there. We got no credit in 2012 either - sure it was 'puke' No need for nasty language . We may not all agree but we are GAA people. Nobody likes arrogance. Those comments shouldn't be aloud on here .

TheRightStuff (National) - 19/03/2017 23:06:57

AI Football Quarter-finals - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Lads stop using Kerry as the stick to beat around about this. It isn't our fault. As Legend said, Ulster county's have a chance every year at Congress to do something about it and you don't. You also persist with a stupid unseeded system that means the current Ulster champions might be drawn in a preliminary round. Ulster just so happens to have more counties that are around the same level as each other, that's why its tough for some of ye to get through it. Most of those counties would not be at the level of the Kerry's, the Dublin's etc so if Derry or Down were in Munster or Leinster they would be getting well beat. Leave off the propaganda. I get really sick of all this guff about Ulster football. Bar one or two matches a year its pretty poor stuff and ye know it is. Give me Kerry v Cork any day!"
It's rather disappointing that you won't engage in a proper discussion . Read my post again please and tell me where I have slated Kerry ?

TheRightStuff (National) - 06/07/2016 11:57:20

Never Heard Of Him! - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Soma:  "I wouldn't think Willie would have much interest in football punditry considering how successful and busy he is with his horse training. Perhaps he was just asked a question and gave an honest opinion, an opinion many agree with?! I don't know what he would be begrudging either considering 1 senior All-Ireland has gone to Ulster this decade, surely if he is the begrudging sort he would have more to say on Dublin or Kerry?"
You honestly have put me off this forum . Your visceral hatred of Ulster is worrying . You dint even name your own county - sad state of affairs really lol . No wonder people don't post this any more . Beggars belief really Anyway you get your kick out of hating a province - well done .

TheRightStuff (National) - 16/07/2017 03:28:53

Thank God for Ulster - 3 Like(s)

Replying To bad.monkey:  "The standard and quality of football in Ulster is dire. Longford proved this beyond any doubt yesterday. And they are to cowardly to play hurling. Afraid of their own shadows. Cue the boo hoo always the victim brigade..."
Classy post there. Well done . You should be proud of yourself .

TheRightStuff (National) - 10/07/2016 15:49:40

Dr Crokes vs S'neil - 3 Like(s)
Crokes really do play football the right way . The propaganda will continue . Ulster sides get labelled but everyone is the same . Crokes' full forward line all playing as full backs. The lies will continue . Well done on winning but cut out the rubbish .

TheRightStuff (National) - 17/03/2017 18:36:02

Charlie Redmond's Jim McGuinness comments - 3 Like(s)
Laughable from Redmond . Slating Jim's philosophy of the game - what's that got to do with Connolly . I wonder how many All-Irelands Jim would win had he a fifth of the resources that Dublin have. McGuinness had to fund raise on his own , had to contend with half his team living away . Managing Donegal is so much harder than having everything on a plate . How many Dublin players living away from home ? Easy for Dubs to slate his philosophy considering the endless advantages they have .

TheRightStuff (National) - 19/07/2017 10:37:45

Ulster teams a joy to watch. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Damothedub:  "They are a joy to watch especially Donegal"
I wouldn't agree with that . As previously stated, we are very poor . Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit .

TheRightStuff (National) - 30/07/2017 11:48:04

Should Galway GAA offer Pearse stadium to Connacht - 3 Like(s)

Replying To janesboro:  "TheRightStuff It is followed by a large amount of snobs who turn their nose down at other sports. Please give examples of such snobbery stating the club / school involved- This time rather than soma trying to concoct as answer Id likethe poster i.e.therightstuff to furnish us with an example.Its amazing when you ask the poster for examples of such snobbery there is non eforthcoming i.e. sceptical, or cuetherocket today Sure you are elitist yourself with your corrections of my grammar. if that is the case then every teacher and every parent who corrects a grammatical error is elitist"
Is this a joke ? Are you for real with that comment ? This is a public forum , not a school . Also it would not be very nice for a teacher to call out someone's mistakes in front of others. Also , this poster does not know anything about my learning capabilities . Add that to the fact I was posting on my smartphone. This is not an academic paper - the aforementioned person is not my parent or my teacher so how is that relevant? I know there are some lovely rugby supporters but in my experience many look down their noses at bog ball GAA fans- its not for me. I even have friends to only support rugby as they would like to be seen in the RDS with their scorf and rubbing their noses with the big goys about town- its a social thing . I would say it wont last that long out west. Do you need times and dates of when I experienced hostility from rugby supporters ?

TheRightStuff (National) - 27/05/2016 16:40:31

Are Posters happy with Gaa? - 3 Like(s)
No . I hate the structure of the championship . I feel that one is classed as a moan if they give out about it . It's so unfair and nobody really cares . In Ulster , there has been a few times in the past number of years were losing in the first round turns out to be an advantage as opposed to getting to a final and then lose . We played 3 games , lose the final and then must be expected to play 2 games in the following three weeks - this is impossible . Last year we beat Tyrone but they have the advantage because they get an easier route - what type of system is that ?? Do I like the Ulster champo - yes but it doesn't make it right. It's the same in Munster hurling - commentator said yesterday that only one side has come from Munster first round to win All- Ireland in 40 odd years . I enjoyed the league . Most ( not all ) of the matches were reasonably close . Obviously the Dubs are capable of hammering everyone on their day but by and large the games were competitive . Equally , everyone played the same number of games against the same opposition. Now in our primary competition some teams have to beat one D1 team in order to reach a quarter or semi final . Division 3 and division 4 sides have no chance anymore . By and large , nobody cares about the championship until August . It's unfair on everyone . Every player from D1 to D4 have said change must be brought in but nothing . The old guys do not care .

TheRightStuff (National) - 23/05/2016 10:09:19