Team news: Howard the only change as Farrell name side to face Cavan

December 05, 2020

Dublin's Brian Howard celebrates. ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Dublin manager Dessie Farrell has stuck largely with the side that recorded an emphatic win over Meath in the Leinster SFC final as Brian Howard indirectly replaces Jonny Cooper in the only change.

The Dubs will continue their bid for an unprecedented six Sam Maguire Cups in-a-row this evening when they entertain Cavan at the All-Ireland semi-final stage in Croke Park (throw-in 5.30pm).

Two-time All-Star Howard returns to the midfield sector where he partners his Raheny club-mate Brian Fenton with the versatile James McCarthy switching to the half-back line. Elsewhere, Davy Byrne fills the full-back position instead of Cooper.

Dublin (All-Ireland SFC semi-final v Cavan): Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Davy Byrne, Eoin Murchan; James McCarthy, John Small, Robbie McDaid; Brian Fenton, Brian Howard; Niall Scully, Ciaran Kilkenny, Sean Bugler; Paddy Small, Con O’Callaghan, Dean Rock.

Most Read Stories