USA Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted 
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)

Going To New York
am hedin to new york this coming summer, and was wondering who the best team to join would be. i am quite a good footballer, a former county minorand am now 20. any info would be appreciated

Storky , 19/11/2008 at 14:47

NY ELECTIONS minor/senior
beenaround is right with his picks for minor chair and it will be interesting.Who do yall think is best choice??

size4 , 19/11/2008 at 12:06

Young Irelanders Philadelphia
I agree, great bunch of lads, craic was mighty when I played with them a few years back. My younger cousin headed their way after the winter. Regards to everyone in the Club!

mikreg , 18/11/2008 at 14:00

camogie
is there any camogie teams in new york

AUST , 14/11/2008 at 19:54

Navan O Mahonys HURLING
New hurling website [url=]link www.NavanHurling.com

hurlinhand , 12/11/2008 at 22:58

GAA in Tampa Florida
Sound out Marty. If you can send on any contact info for any of those lads, that would be great. That was a good Orlando team. Still one of my favourite games for Clan na nGael, back in '96. Thanks for the compliment Kevin. Looking forward to Dec. 13th.

Johnnyosullivan , 12/11/2008 at 18:29

Congratulations Charlotte
Thanks Strabane ,you were a big help to us in the early days ,i was delighted for Tyrone too.

dev , 12/11/2008 at 06:11

GAA in Tampa Florida
Timmy my name is Kevin Devin chairman southeast got an email from David Weir in Tampa looking for some GAA there also .weir02@hotmail.com ,if you need anything further you can contact me kdevin@msn.com . but ur in safe hands there with Johnny ,Thanks marty for the info and the good word after we won the final .

dev , 12/11/2008 at 06:06

GAA in Tampa Florida
Johhny, with reference to organising Gaelic games in Tampa and Orlando I would suggest that you are better to look at one Central Florida Club (Mens & Ladies Football and Hurling) drawing from Tampa/Clearwater/St.Pete; Lakeland; and Orlando/Kissimmee areas as a platform for developing games there. There are not that many potential players in that region. If you remember that Na Fianna in Orlando could not survive beyond three seasons as they could not find enough players despite having plenty of support. There are still many good Gaels like Gerry McHugh (Lakeland), Adrian McCloskey (Orlando), Bernie O'Brien (Tampa), Barry McKeown (Orlando), and Denis Grant (Lakeland) who would be excited to see a team in the area again and I'm sure would be willing to lend their support if a new club was formed.

strabane1 , 11/11/2008 at 21:14

PHOENIX GAELS WINTER LEAGUE
Phoenix Gaels annual Gaelic football Metro league will be starting on December 6th 2008 at 6 pm at Chapparal Park in Scottsdale. The League will be run on a weekly basis with 3 weeks booked before christmas and 3 weeks after. The League will consist of 4 teams each team playing every week .

League Info

Games will be at Chapparral Park in Scottsdale. Field is booked from 6 pm to 9 pm Saturday evenings.
The Games will be 50 mins (2 x 25 mins periods)

The League is co-ed

Registration is $30 or can be paid weekly
every player togged must play at least 25 minutes.

for more infomation Contact Denis Kelly denis.b.kelly@intel.com or Jason Ryan jasonryan@hotmail.com .

gaelforce2 , 11/11/2008 at 17:31

GAA in Tampa Florida
Hi Timmy,

I am the development officer for the South Eastern Division. We don't have any active teams in the Tampa area at the moment. I am currently working with Scott Graves in Orlando to try and set up a hurling team in that city. I would encourage you to contact me so that I can bring you two together. My email address is coach@nafiannaatlanta.org. If you have any difficulty reaching me, please post your email address here and I'll get in touch with you.

We are trying to expand the number of teams in our division. Mainly, we are trying to get as many pockets of teams developed as possible. I think an ideal scenario in your area would be for a team in Tampa and one in Orlando. We are not looking for two 20-man squads loaded down with superstars, just a couple of 7-a-side teams would be a start. Our provisional schedule looks like 7's hurling in Charlotte on Dec. 13th., and in Savannah on March 14th. We currently have teams in Charlotte, NC, and Atlanta, GA. We are trying to develop teams in Columbus and Savannah, GA, and Orlando, FL, (and now also Tampa, FL.)

Thanks,
Johnny O'Sullivan.

Johnnyosullivan , 11/11/2008 at 15:06

GAA in Tampa Florida
Is there currently living in Tampa Florida, or around that area that would be interested in playing GAA?

timmyotoole , 10/11/2008 at 20:42

New York GAA
Who is the present manager of the New York Senior Team at the moment??? or are they leaving it to the last minute again??? Who should get the job this time around, sweeney from the 4 p's should get a look, look at the job he has done with his philly team in just three years.

MeninBlack , 08/11/2008 at 02:26

NY ELECTIONS minor/senior
Looks like there will be an election for the top spot in the Minor Board. Two names that seem to be going forward are the schedule chairman from St. Raymond's and the First vice-chairman from the Celtics
Will be interesting to see the outcome

beenaround , 07/11/2008 at 12:38

NYC
Im moving to America for a new job in March and i was wondering how long i hada be in NY b4 i could play for the county team? Is there any limit?

BostonMA , 07/11/2008 at 12:30

Young Irelanders Philadelphia
Lads fair play to yous thanks for a great summer if I don't see yous in 2009 all the Best and hopefully you get your hands on some silverware !

Hill Man , 06/11/2008 at 21:28

Vote McCain!
Does the GAA already get any funding from the United States government? Given the current economic situation I'd say there will be a lot of people not getting any funding.

Dublinculchie , 06/11/2008 at 16:01

Vote McCain!
Cos I hear Obama wont give any funding to the GAA

wingwonder , 04/11/2008 at 14:53

End of the road for New York...
You play to win the game!

KeepersBall , 03/11/2008 at 21:06

End of the road for New York...
its not all about winning john

moesyzlack , 02/11/2008 at 18:42

©2008 Lynn Publications