Kerry - The tradition and the History

Lads be careful with Kimbo/Snuff we have touched a nerve, these city boys get very touchy when its served up to them!

So shall we run through the facts again Jimbo/Snuff or are you clear from my previous posts of Kerry's succes throughout the history of the GAA and their 'home-grown' players they have produced without the need for claiming lads from other countys, throwing them in a jersey and calling them you own! That must be embaress you!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 27/07/2012 14:46:41    1230616

Yeah yeah yeah...

Rubbish.

Absolute rubbish.

I'm not Snuff. Whatever issues you have with him are of no consequence to me whatsoever.

In future I'd appreciate if you could take it up with him directly.

Rather than a completely different poster who has nothing to do with your gripes

Snuff made those comments that have obviously angered you. I don't even know what was said... I have no interest.

That's between you and him.

Now from my own side of things…

My "so called" county has given many a Kerry man/woman a job, an education, a life, a home.

Don't forget that. Obviously your mighty leather kicking kingdom didn't offer enough... despite your 36 wins.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/07/2012 15:02:26    1230643

Ciarrai Abu
County: Overseas

1230574 Aiden64 - Dont worry kiddo these Dubs will do anything but admit the truth and accept that Kerry are un-rivalled in terms of success in any era of the GAA with more success that their so called county could dream of!!!!!

Don't you worry mate we are not only dreaming, but we're a plottin' and a plannin'... 23 down 14 to go ;)...........kiddo

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 27/07/2012 15:25:45    1230686

seany16

1230562 Aiden when you've a few more posts under your name you may learn how to read a post properly and within its context before having a go at some-one!

Think u misread the post mate not me

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 673 - 27/07/2012 15:32:02    1230692

Just in relation to the negative posts against Kerry football. I see its mainly the Dubs having a go. In fairness if ye dont like Kerry ye dont like Kerry and thats fair enough. I know a lot of Dubs who actually do like Kerry and it seems to be the majority. Obviously there will be some who dont.

I can honestly say that I do like Dublin football and was glad to see the Dubs finally win an All Ireland. I dont really care what anyone thinks of Kerry and everyone is entitled to their opinion. The style and tactics in football in general have changed a lot in the last 10 years brought about mainly by the northern teams. Every team has a cynical streak in them and the Dubs are no exception. They are well able to mix it up with the best of them.

Yes, the game in Killarney last week was not pretty but Tyrone are no saints as the Dubs themselves know from that famous league game in Omagh years back. Tyrone are the masters of this but Kerry gave it to them and didnt pull back.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 673 - 27/07/2012 15:50:27    1230715

Dublin lads get off the stage about outsiders playing, ffs tonight are you having a laugh, pre heffo era the majority of dub winning teams were culchies, it was a complete farce them titles are tainted and nobody will tell me different.

Not true! The Dublin football teams of the 50s and 60s where 99% from Dublin

bernardmessi (Dublin) - Posts: 182 - 27/07/2012 16:43:18    1230802

Kerry have had in my living memory 1 great team and 1 very good team , the current side and the team of the 70s and 80s
You can say what you like only a good team can win the all ireland, the current side has win 5
The Kerry side of the 70s and 80s where a truly magnificent team they contested 10 all Ireland finals and won 8 of them
The team that gave them the beet games was the Dublin team if the 70s which unfortunately could not sustain the rivalry due to them all getting old together
I've no doubt the jousts Kerry had with Dublin in the 70s was a massive learning curve for them which helped them in their dominance of weaker teams in the early 80s
As young players for a 4 year period from 75 to 78 they mixed it and matched it with a truly magnificent Dublin team.

The current side will always have a question mark after them when being judged as a great team. No doubting them to be a very good side and at times have bordered on greatness but the opportunity to be a great side was left behind in their 3 games against Tyrone in the last decade.

bernardmessi (Dublin) - Posts: 182 - 27/07/2012 17:08:48    1230829

What an utterly ridiculous thread. If, if that is, any other county had Kerry's record, especially the Dubs, we would be sick to the teeth of hearing about it! I have advocated for an open draw years ago just like many people in Kerry and other counties have. I don't care how you want to play the game, 15 a side, 13 a side, blanket defence, with duvets stapled to the collars of players, up the side of a mountain, under water, repelling from a damn helicopter, anyway you want we'll give it to ye, trust!!

As for someones assertion that Kerry can't/won't provide jobs for its denizens, is one the most ignorant comments made on here, only one of mind you. Dublin is one the most chaotic examples of urban sprawl gone wrong in the history of the world. Only someone without a passport could claim that it rivals a world class city on any level! Dublin being the seat of power, has only presided over giving the country that "a bunch of culchies" fought for to the Germans, so they can explain to you how math works. Big smoke my ass, what a laugh.

Kerry_NYC (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 28/07/2012 18:15:19    1231443

As for you Fag_us, woodshed time, I picture you in the basement of your parents house with pink wallpaper adorned with furry little animals. Half the time on here tilting at windmills, the other half of your time trying to teach worms how to stand upright.

For your edification...

Kerry - Since their first AI win...
107 years, 55 AI appearances - 36 Titles
1903, 1904, 1909, 1913, 1914, 1915 - 13 years - 8 AI appearances - 5 Titles - Dynasty
1924, 1926, 1929, 1930, 1931, 1932, - 9 years - 7 AI appearances - 6 Titles - Dynasty
1937, 1939, 1940, 1941, 1946, 10 years - 7 AI appearanes - 5 Titles - Dynasty
1953, 1955, 1959, 1962, - 10 years - 6 AI appearances - 4 Titles - Dynasty
1969, 1970, 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1984, 1985, 1986, - 18 years - 13 AI appearances - 10 Titles - Dynasty
1997, 2000, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009 - 13 years - 9 AI appearances - 6 Titles - Dynasty

Kerry_NYC (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 28/07/2012 18:24:40    1231449

Kerry_NYC

As gracious as ever... oh the humility. Pfffhhh....

The codology and myths surrounding Kerry GAA are finally starting to be exposed

You're not cute. You are blatant and obvious to anyone with half a head

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/07/2012 19:01:24    1231483

Say what you want to say man. What are you trying to say??

Kerry_NYC (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 28/07/2012 19:08:49    1231494

Kerry myths melting away now jimbo like the polar icecaps; exposed for all except those so blind they cannot see. Looking forward to reams of Spillane/Indo/Kerryman articles condemning these corruptors of beautiful, innocent football.......and waiting..........and waiting............and waiting!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9840 - 28/07/2012 19:25:08    1231509

Ulsterman

Spillane and co need to come clean

They lambasted Ulster football.. tagged it as Puke.

Kerry have now 100% adapted to such tactics as has been previously mentioned by me on this thread.

It speaks volumes about him and his fellow county men that they actually dont have this self titled... honesty, graciousness, humility
... that I've heard so much of... from Kerry men. (Always found it funny that they cant see the obvious contradiction)

I think their head in the sand self serving silence is very low and reflects badly on them as sportsmen.

They werent too silent when it suited their own selfish purposes.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 28/07/2012 19:38:52    1231521

Ulsterman... stand up on your own feet. You got something to say, say it.

Kerry_NYC (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 28/07/2012 19:40:49    1231525

Billy bob, it's way too early to be drunk. Take it easy, jaaaaysuuss. You seem to be befuddled by the thoughts ricocheting around inside your head. I wish you would just make a cogent statement, please. What are you trying to say about Kerry football/people? I can't wait.

Kerry_NYC (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 28/07/2012 19:48:48    1231538