As a Dub, I honestly cringe at some of the stuff posted by my fellow Dubs, seriously. The day after Kerry lose to their biggest rivals, a thread is opened questioning their tradition.........yet somehow the Kerry posters are the bad guys because they choose to stand up for their team? ~PHS Pope_has_spoken (Dublin) - Posts: 138 - 13/06/2012 09:36:16 1193212 Link 0 |
clondalkindub Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 13/06/2012 10:06:13 1193243 Link 0 |
Cute_Kerry_Hoor Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 13/06/2012 10:10:47 1193249 Link 0 |
Liam if I thought it was a typo I wouldn't have pulled you on it, I'm not that sad, but I accept now that it was, fair play! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 13/06/2012 10:24:31 1193263 Link 0 |
moomoo hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 13/06/2012 10:36:33 1193274 Link 0 |
Your dead right kelf, i should have said dub/offaly, regardless the point i was making was no province had more than 2 teams that had any realistic chance of winning the AI. And ulsterman, well i would rather be a sore loser than to be just a loser like your good self ;) anyways, state of origin is on, im off to the pub!! dubes (Kerry) - Posts: 69 - 13/06/2012 11:52:23 1193351 Link 0 |
Real Kerry Fan Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 13/06/2012 12:21:05 1193373 Link 0 |
Well Liam, Leinster had only for ages had only 2 good teams Dublin & Meath and they didnt stack up the all irelands! woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 13/06/2012 13:02:38 1193407 Link 0 |
Why all the concern about Kerry succeeding or failing? They were in a drought from July 1987 until September 1997 and look what has happened since. Stop knocking success and steady yer own ships before you criticize a county that has served the GAA with class and distinction for over a century. As have all our counties, only some win more than others. lostintime (USA) - Posts: 533 - 13/06/2012 13:53:10 1193471 Link 0 |
Woops for the record, in my honest opinion if the championship had always been straight knock out 32 teams ala FA Cup, no provinces, I honestly believe Kerry would still be the most successful county in the country, just maybe not by the distance they currently are. But I completely accept ye have produced the best players on the most consistent basis bar none. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 13/06/2012 14:43:00 1193523 Link 0 |
I HOPE Kerry are not finished. 2010 were well beaten by Down and it looked ominous on that August day but the managed to pull themselves up from the bootlaces to nearly claim Sam in 2011. Like 2006 defeat to Cork,rumours of unrest etc. ,so called 'fans' booing their captain. I believe there may a problem but is it like before, players thinking they know more than management in positional play? That was settled in 2006 and to a lesser degree in 2009. Changes will have to be made and a scraping victory over Cork would not have solved the problem Therefore because of the defeat new blood can be brougt in which is only right because the future has to be thought of also as there a good few nearing the end of their intercounty career.A lot of sneering has taken place since last Sunday(in Kerry also) that is why I would love to see the 'experts' silenced. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 13/06/2012 14:54:53 1193536 Link 0 |
Kerry = one word...Benchmark! Struggling they may be, hands up who wants to meet them!!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8821 - 13/06/2012 15:10:41 1193557 Link 0 |
Kerry have been the most dominant county this century. Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 13/06/2012 17:24:05 1193730 Link 0 |
this had turned into a praise kerry for all they have won thread and the kerry lads are loving it trying to show off and slag other countys hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 13/06/2012 18:15:21 1193778 Link 0 |
hill16no1man moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 13/06/2012 20:29:09 1193856 Link 0 |
Listen 36 titles is unreal but your time is coming to an end very soon, maybe there's one more push in this old team for Sam but after that that's it your done. Dublin have there house in order at long last and have the population to dominate forever. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 13/06/2012 20:47:43 1193871 Link 0 |
Dublin always` had the population what good did it do wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 13/06/2012 21:29:44 1193906 Link 0 |
As i said in a previous thread, the Dubs wouldnt have anyone in their team over 5ft 5", if us culchies didnt move to the big smoke. kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 13/06/2012 21:44:39 1193921 Link 0 |
oh yeah every dub descended directly from a cow s*** smelling culchie and thats the only reason we have ever heard of the gaa even though the national stadium of the gaa is in DUBLIN but eh must be extremly bad in all those countys if you drasticaly wanted to leave and come to your nations capital hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 14/06/2012 08:26:26 1193946 Link 0 |
realdub Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/06/2012 08:42:23 1193948 Link 0 |