Cork should lodge complaint

Replying To Sindar:  "Give it a rest will ya! It gets boring complaining about the officiating. Ciaran Brannigan gave one of the best refereeing performances of the championship"
I'll say whatever the hell I want on a discussion forum. I'm hardly a lone voice in the wilderness here so wind yer neck in. There's more than myself thought it wasn't a fair display by the ref and I'm a neutral and I'll call it how I see it.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 22/07/2017 21:26:52    2021169

Replying To endgame:  "What game were you watching.Cork very unhappy at the end.Brannigan escorted of the pitch by 4 or 5 Guards."
He let the game flow. And he let the game go over the 2 minutes extra-time that were announced in the stadium, according to another poster. I was watching on Sky and thought there was time left but commentator or Dick Clerkin said nothing.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7336 - 22/07/2017 21:27:34    2021171

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Padraig Lodge in RTE said he felt there was only 500 Cork supporters at the game. Not surprised, Limerick and Cork played a cracking Munster Final in Cork in 2009 and only 9,000 of us attended. I am a hurling man but I thought the level of support from both counties that day was scandalous"
That is because the way football is treated in both counties...

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1102 - 22/07/2017 21:27:58    2021173

Replying To Sindar:  "Cork v Mayo in Limerick. And you?"
Same game.Different opinion.Everybody can judge it themselves but I thought the ref was harsh on Cork towards the end of the game and in extra time.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2155 - 22/07/2017 21:29:02    2021175

The biggest issue around extra time is where are refs and time keepers getting 2 or 3 or 4 mins in a 10 min period, look unless there are countless subs or an injury 1 min is long enough, after Cork's great performance it's sad to see Peadar Healy resigning, Cork have to sort out whatever problems are going on within the county whether it's the players, the co board or the candidates that are looking for the manager job, too many great players are retiring for Cork without ever winning anything, with such a proud county it's a shame to see Cork at a low ebb

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 22/07/2017 21:29:48    2021178

Some posters on here get a bit testy when their opinion is challenged.I bet they're a blast on a Saturday night in the pub

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 22/07/2017 21:36:33    2021186

mayo couldn't put cork away like kerry did. the rossies will put mayo away

Live_Wire (Monaghan) - Posts: 40 - 22/07/2017 21:46:42    2021204

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Padraig Lodge in RTE said he felt there was only 500 Cork supporters at the game. Not surprised, Limerick and Cork played a cracking Munster Final in Cork in 2009 and only 9,000 of us attended. I am a hurling man but I thought the level of support from both counties that day was scandalous"
Indeed it was I think worst for clare cork munster final. Cork don't turn up but if the get to a all ireland semi final the turn up and we wear rubbish about what great support the have. I don't know aboutique today's game but it is beyond time that the men gaa follow the women and bring in a clock.

ros1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1211 - 22/07/2017 21:55:22    2021211

Replying To jimbodub:  "Such a great pity that today's fantastic game ended on such a sour note

It looks like the ref blew up early

At least 30 seconds... in a 1 point game

Cork GAA should lodge a complaint

Considering Cork's huge effort. They deserve a lot more than that

Do people feel the game should by replayed?

Surely this has to be the only fair thing.

A lot can happen in 30 seconds"
Your concern for Cork football is touching.

You have to be the most lousy mé féiner on hoganstand. Everything you say is aimed at making Dublin's passage easier. A sliding calipers wouldn't be narrow enough to measure your mind.

KK1926 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 175 - 22/07/2017 22:05:56    2021220

I'd say the Rossies were praying for a Cork win

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 22/07/2017 22:08:53    2021225

I think the error was when cafferky was being taken off near the end they put up the number 3. It was not 3 minutes additional time

nextyear (Mayo) - Posts: 60 - 22/07/2017 22:22:46    2021233

Replying To KK1926:  "Your concern for Cork football is touching.

You have to be the most lousy mé féiner on hoganstand. Everything you say is aimed at making Dublin's passage easier. A sliding calipers wouldn't be narrow enough to measure your mind."
Fairly harsh stuff

How would Mayo losing today or Cork losing today be good for Dublin?

I was hoping Mayo would win as they'll be the only team capable of beating Kerry who I feel are going to win the AI.. I'd love Mayo to do Dublin a favour

But please do explain your comments.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 22:26:31    2021236

Love this time of year on the Forum - other way around and there wouldnt be much talk about and early blow!

All looking out for demselves

Be fair lads!

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 22/07/2017 22:50:06    2021267

Replying To jimbodub:  "Fairly harsh stuff

How would Mayo losing today or Cork losing today be good for Dublin?

I was hoping Mayo would win as they'll be the only team capable of beating Kerry who I feel are going to win the AI.. I'd love Mayo to do Dublin a favour

But please do explain your comments."
Because you FEAR Mayo. They have taken you to replays twice in the last 2 years.

KK1926 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 175 - 22/07/2017 22:52:26    2021270

Ah well

Nothing you can do about that level of ignorance

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 22:59:46    2021283

Two minutes announced in the stadium. Just home and see people thinking he blew up early. He didn't !

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 647 - 22/07/2017 23:01:04    2021285

Replying To jimbodub:  "Such a great pity that today's fantastic game ended on such a sour note

It looks like the ref blew up early

At least 30 seconds... in a 1 point game

Cork GAA should lodge a complaint

Considering Cork's huge effort. They deserve a lot more than that

Do people feel the game should by replayed?

Surely this has to be the only fair thing.

A lot can happen in 30 seconds"
Not this nitwit again.. And i'm not referring to Brannigan.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 22/07/2017 23:02:00    2021287

Replying To KK1926:  "Because you FEAR Mayo. They have taken you to replays twice in the last 2 years."
Mayo stand the best chance of beating Kerry on that side of the draw

I have great respect for Mayo

But as it stands I think we'd stand a far better chance of beating Mayo over Tyrone or Kerry

Mayo really struggling to beat teams outside of the top 4, already lost to a Galway side who got hammered by Roscommon

I hope if Dublin are to play anyone in a final it would be Mayo

That would be my preferred choice on the other side of the draw

So sorry to burst your daft bubble there

It's the honest truth

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 23:04:41    2021292

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ah well

Nothing you can do about that level of ignorance"
Everyone on here knows you for what you are. I hope you have nothing to do with coaching children as you'd poison them with your insular, mean spirited, parochial, claustral thinking.

KK1926 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 175 - 22/07/2017 23:13:11    2021305

Replying To Laois76:  "Not this nitwit again.. And i'm not referring to Brannigan."
Jaysus very harsh again

But it's always the same bunch after me...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2017 23:13:30    2021306