Donegal V Dublin

Replying To DonegalAtlantic:  "Yeah, and hopefully certain areas of a players' faces won't be interfered with either."
Those in glasshouse should not throw stones...!

Ye have a team of angels... Yeah right ...

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 26/02/2017 10:56:13    1960849

Replying To Fionn:  "Will be interesting to see how Scully and Carthy perform later today.

Weather is brutal and gonna a slog of a match.

Hopefully a big crowd en route..."
You can see what Jim is doing if that teams plays and (likely wont) hes already succession planning and bringing these panel lads on is development and experience. We have as young a team as anyone coming through in the country, despite what you hear about Dublin players getting toward being over the hill, we are quietly going about developing our young pups.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 26/02/2017 10:59:34    1960855

Replying To Fionn:  "Those in glasshouse should not throw stones...!

Ye have a team of angels... Yeah right ..."
We don't have a team of angels, nor choir boys, nor of any similar ilk. I'm merely referring to an example of not wanting players from our team, nor any team for that matter, having a very sensitive part of one's face interfered with. It's a serious offence in other sports and we were on the receiving end of it in the league and Kerry in the championship. Have a lovely day.

DonegalAtlantic (Donegal) - Posts: 111 - 26/02/2017 11:17:41    1960873

Replying To eunans4ever:  "Hopefully the Jacks will feed the players before they go on the field this time"
Very slow around here Eunans. 4 or 5 good attempts to get a reaction and barely a nibble.. Hopefully the game itself will provide you with some entertainment.

AHP (Dublin) - Posts: 323 - 26/02/2017 11:24:36    1960878

Donegal are dreadful so far, giving the ball away every time. On the evidence so far the Dubs could win this by 10+.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9697 - 26/02/2017 14:24:27    1960945

Lol.......2 Donegal goals in 30 seconds......what do I know? They must have heard me.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9697 - 26/02/2017 14:37:01    1960952

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Lol.......2 Donegal goals in 30 seconds......what do I know? They must have heard me."
Dreadful was a bit harsh to be fair. Thought Donegal defended reasonably well esp compared to the first two games. where they were dreadful was the final third up until the 2 goals. Anybody who watched the Kerry game and esp the Roscommon game will tell you this team are creating an awful lot of goal chances but had not taken them. Should have had at least 2 or 3 if not more against the Rossies. Thompson and McGee doing well in the middle. In fact young Jason has being excellent. Only 18 and repeating the leaving what a prospect looking forward.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2779 - 26/02/2017 14:54:17    1960961

Donegal in the box seat now. Fair play to them. Defence doing very well.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 26/02/2017 15:09:22    1960969

That was a CLEAR black card there. Dublin player dragging a Donegal player down deliberately and not given. This is what annoys fans, the rules not applying to Dublin.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9697 - 26/02/2017 15:30:59    1960977

Jeez, Donegal robbed there

BlastCalyle (Mayo) - Posts: 206 - 26/02/2017 15:43:07    1960978

Never a foul for Donegal's equaliser

dubdec99 (Dublin) - Posts: 180 - 26/02/2017 15:46:29    1960981

A draw probably the fairest result.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 26/02/2017 15:50:52    1960983

Draw was probably fair. Dreadful conditions. Pitch looked terrible. If our manager would play the best forward in the country in his place I'd fancy us to go far this year, but he insists on him playing around the halfback line. Why, nobody knows. It's akin to playing messi as a defensive midfielder. Makes no sense. Well at least we haven't lost in 16 games in ballybofey and Dublin haven't lost in 32 now. Some record to be admired and others to aspire to. Looks like Cavan and Roscommon could be heading down unless they pick up points soon.

Bain (Donegal) - Posts: 470 - 26/02/2017 15:51:22    1960984

Enthralling game for the time of year. Two teams leaving nothing behind them. The draw is an excellent result for this Donegal team who I think upped their performance today by at least 20% from what we have seen so far from them in the league. Delighted to be proven wrong as i thought the dubs would win well today. I have to admit though that while the draw was probably deserved it was no way a free for MM leveler what was that about? Dublin can feel hard done by by the ref by blowing back when clear advantage was on. So while previous poster complained about the black card not given the ref was not the Dubs friend either. Real coming of age for alot of these young players. Eoghan Ban, Jason McGee, Caolan Ward and Ciaran Thompson really coming on in leaps and bounds and I just hope that they are lucky with injuries and fatigue in relation to the U-21 Ulster championship as there is quite a team there. What do the dubs make of Dean Rock? Missed plenty of frees today and basically if he not knocking them over what does he actually offer ye? Again going forward Donegal over elaborated with the hand passing and sideways running which is so frustrating to watch at times. The death knells may not be ringing just yet for Donegal football. I must mention Frank, MM, Neil McGee (who looks in serious shape) and Paddy Mcgrath for all showing their experience and showing up when it counted when needed today.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2779 - 26/02/2017 15:56:13    1960989

Replying To BlastCalyle:  "Jeez, Donegal robbed there"
How were they robbed???

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 26/02/2017 16:01:01    1960993

Replying To Bain:  "Draw was probably fair. Dreadful conditions. Pitch looked terrible. If our manager would play the best forward in the country in his place I'd fancy us to go far this year, but he insists on him playing around the halfback line. Why, nobody knows. It's akin to playing messi as a defensive midfielder. Makes no sense. Well at least we haven't lost in 16 games in ballybofey and Dublin haven't lost in 32 now. Some record to be admired and others to aspire to. Looks like Cavan and Roscommon could be heading down unless they pick up points soon."
Murphy needs to play out the pitch he causes havoc when he runs at defenses. Under a high ball there will be 2 or 3 men around him and will get no joy from refs. Enjoyed the game. We could have won. So could they. Very proud of new lads, they really did well. Most annoyed at clueless DL supporters in stand, not many, but they know who they are, always on players backs when dispossessed. Tough conditions and a great Dublin team, you won't get much off them.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 26/02/2017 16:03:54    1960994

2 sloppy goals done us, Dublin way better in the first half. What is with Gallagher first 2 games plays open enough football then the sight of a Dublin Jersey and he reverts to type. Murphy very good for Donegal scully and Fenton very good for Dublin had a feeling rocks free that hit the post could cost us.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 26/02/2017 16:05:45    1960995

what was the free for at the end (donegal equaliser) ?? draw was a fair result.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/02/2017 16:08:20    1961000

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Lol.......2 Donegal goals in 30 seconds......what do I know? They must have heard me."
F.A

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/02/2017 16:10:08    1961002

Replying To AHP:  "Very slow around here Eunans. 4 or 5 good attempts to get a reaction and barely a nibble.. Hopefully the game itself will provide you with some entertainment."
Nope nobody "biting" at all - makes a change

eunans4ever (Donegal) - Posts: 1595 - 26/02/2017 16:11:37    1961005