Kerry v Mayo

Serious hammering on the cards here.

Mayo are rampant and don't think Kerry have the stomach for it.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 26/08/2017 16:02:38    2037992

Wrong goalkeeper left the Kerry panel

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 26/08/2017 16:03:51    2037993

Replying To bennybunny:  "They haven't fallen yet. If they do lose, they will lose an All-ireland semi finalist and as national league champions. That is indeed, IF, the lose. I would never write Kerry off at half time - especially against a team that regularly allows others back into matches (ie v Cork and Derry this year already).

PS.. I hope you are right.. Would love to see them fall into a deep, deep hole"
I was referring more to the fall in standards of how the game is played rather than the result benny.

As things stand Mayo are 7 in front & if they lose this.........

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/08/2017 16:04:58    2037995

Great manufactured black card for darren o sullivan by cillan o'connor

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 26/08/2017 16:09:31    2038000

Replying To MesAmis:  "If ever a team needed half time it's Kerry here. They are all over the shop and don't even seem to have any fight in them at all. It's somehow only 5 points but this could easily get out of hand unless Kerry seriously improve. My prediction of Mayo by 2 or 3 is looking seriously conservative at this stage!

Some childish Kerry supporters booing the ref as he walks off at half time is as pathetic as it's futile! It's hardly his fault the Kerry backs won't stop fouling!"
Dublin supporters do the exact same thing. So do Tyrone etc.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 26/08/2017 16:09:32    2038001

Is Darren O'Sullivan the quickest substitute to get a black card? What a needless thing for him to do.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/08/2017 16:09:43    2038002

Hope galway lads are watching. We beat mayo. Showed up to the kerry game expecting to get beaten, look at mayo now 15 men playing as a team and with such intensity. Galway arent better than mayo or kerry but the way we rolled over for kerry basically gave them a training day in croke park wrecks my head. All that work to go out like that

galwayfball (Galway) - Posts: 1678 - 26/08/2017 16:10:19    2038003

Replying To mon:  "Come on Mayo it's there for ye now.

Referee is very whistle happy. Very stop start game."
The ref is whistle happy because Kerry and Mayo have ramped up the aggression. You could see it at the start with players wrestling before the throw in. Blame the players for the start stop nature. Niggling at each other all game.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 26/08/2017 16:12:39    2038005

The only thing "wrong" with Gaelic football is the officials everything is just grande, they shoot horses don't they!!

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 26/08/2017 16:16:07    2038010

Posts giving out about ref....Ffs there are foul after foul in this game. In fact he has lenient on Kerry backs tbh.

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 26/08/2017 16:19:30    2038013

Replying To The_Fridge:  "The ref is whistle happy because Kerry and Mayo have ramped up the aggression. You could see it at the start with players wrestling before the throw in. Blame the players for the start stop nature. Niggling at each other all game."
Spot on Fridge . Impossible for Ref not to whistle less foul after foul. Imagine the indignation of Spillane if it was your lads.

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 26/08/2017 16:21:43    2038015

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Is Darren O'Sullivan the quickest substitute to get a black card? What a needless thing for him to do."
Great manufactured one by cillan o'connor for darren o sullivan you mean

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 26/08/2017 16:24:03    2038016

Sorry lads but if Dublin win tmorrow they will ATE either of these!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 26/08/2017 16:26:06    2038017

Replying To The_Fridge:  "Dublin supporters do the exact same thing. So do Tyrone etc."
Nowhere did I say it is a Kerry only issue.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 26/08/2017 16:27:43    2038018

Mayo have a good record against Tyrone. Did the right thing by holding back a bit in the last ten minutes
Kerry are still by far the most cynical team around.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 26/08/2017 16:35:13    2038019

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Sorry lads but if Dublin win tmorrow they will ATE either of these!!"
The fact you say "if" basically shows they won't.....

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 26/08/2017 16:36:38    2038020

Brilliant from Mayo, you have to admire them and they just might do it. Kerry were woeful and are not good enough.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 26/08/2017 16:39:25    2038022

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Sorry lads but if Dublin win tmorrow they will ATE either of these!!"
They would ate Kerry more than they would ate Mayo though!

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 26/08/2017 16:40:20    2038023

Replying To MesAmis:  "Nowhere did I say it is a Kerry only issue."
Get the ***** in.

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 26/08/2017 16:41:29    2038025

Are you real? Don't know what you're looking at, Mayo will take serious beating no matter who plays them. Their coming with massive momentum you'd be brave to bet against them.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/08/2017 16:41:55    2038026