Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final

Replying To royaldunne:  "Not at all reald
But I do Jwant mayo to win final. Nothing personal, but by Jesus I can't listen to the in laws for another year ;)"
I would never expect or want the support of a Meath man :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 27/08/2017 19:27:58    2038840

Cavanaghs challenge was no different to Jonny Coopers act on Diarmuid O'Connor in 2015, no red card given that day either, didn't hear any Dubs complaining back then...

mayoboy1 (Mayo) - Posts: 1654 - 27/08/2017 19:29:09    2038843

Replying To royaldunne:  "Not at all reald
But I do Jwant mayo to win final. Nothing personal, but by Jesus I can't listen to the in laws for another year ;)"
I would never expect or want the support of a Meath man :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 27/08/2017 19:31:10    2038845

Replying To SaffronDon:  "so who's 4th in the country?"
Does it really matter ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 19:45:54    2038852

Replying To theblackcard:  "Seen as Dublin haven't been tested; Mayo have a he'll of a chance."
You reckon ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 19:47:39    2038853

They say hand passing is a cancer in our game...but Christ Dublin make it look sexy !

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 875 - 27/08/2017 19:53:39    2038855

Dublin deserved winners and some team.

From a Tyrone point of view we need need need a change of management and style. Again today in a big Croke Park match, there was...

- No contesting of opposition kickouts
- No goalscoring threat
- No long range free taker
- No full forward target man

Today we won our 3rd Under Age All Ireland title in recent years and it is time to give someone else a go at managing the seniors.

tyroneed (Tyrone) - Posts: 753 - 27/08/2017 19:57:26    2038857

Great days work for dublin..the game was over as soon as con took his goal.dublin had their homework well done here.a brilliant performance which could have been a whole lot worse for tyrone had a few more goal chances been taken..i have to say i really thought tyrone were goin to give us a game today looking at them all year'but their tactics today were crazy.i wont knock tyrone here as there still a top 4 team in my eyes..but today showed their still a long way off beating dublin in championship..now we focus on mayo who wont be afforded an easy 1st half like kerry handed them yesterday..congrats to dublin

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 27/08/2017 19:58:52    2038859

Replying To Ulsterman:  "So what constitutes a 'real' fight jimbo? Two guys with flick knives, broken bottles, knuckledusters etc out in a sreet at 2 in the morning in Finglas, Ardoyne, Ballymun, Turf Lodge etcwith a baying, hollering mob? A real fight is two fellas gloved up, equal, in a ring."
A MMA contest Ulsterman is a real fight of which boxing is only one facet.

Mayweather knows well what McGregor could have actually done to him in a nano second. That's why it had to be 100% boxing under a specific set of rules in order to keep his head out of his own arse.

There was nothing even about a boxing fight and that's the crux of it. McGregor made an incredible fortune from an exhibition and high end nonsense boxing match with nothing to lose. Every possible advantage was with Floyd..

It was a circus no doubt but both men know well who would win a true fight.

Now he returns to real fighting against very dangerous men for far less money... the easy biggest pay day of his career is over.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/08/2017 19:59:24    2038860

Replying To yew_tree:  "Yawn"
Tired are you ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 20:01:52    2038862

Replying To SaffronDon:  "so who's 4th in the country?"
It's a position jointly shared by the other 30 teams in the championship.....

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 27/08/2017 20:02:09    2038863

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Just want to say well done to the Dubs. Ye are a great record breaking team and it would be another record if ye get the 3 in a row which I feel is totally within your reach now. To all the decent Dub fans on here,enjoy your day lads and good luck in the final."
Cheers and fair play to you, a great poster on this forum. Tyrone won't be away for long.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2017 20:03:32    2038864

Replying To mayoboy1:  "Darren Daly running across Harte just before he kicked the penalty , cynical Dublin play like this needs to be pulled by whoever refs the final, they're let away with too much"
Cop yourself on , Mayo are no angels .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 20:06:02    2038866

Replying To oakleafersir:  "That was disappointing"
Really enjoyed it myself .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 20:09:10    2038867

Replying To Whammo86:  "Did Legendxix move to Cavan?"
That's quite funny

Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 357 - 27/08/2017 20:09:30    2038868

Awful game today.
No intensity and not a lot of skill on show.
Dublin won at a canter. Very disappointed in Tyrone.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/08/2017 20:11:36    2038870

Replying To Richieq:  "It's a position jointly shared by the other 30 teams in the championship....."
Antrim joint 4th. happy days!

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 27/08/2017 20:26:21    2038881

Replying To superbluedub:  "Does it really matter ?"
oh arent we high and mighty

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 27/08/2017 20:27:29    2038882

Replying To SaffronDon:  "oh arent we high and mighty"
No I'm not , really and truly being the 4th best team in Ireland means diddly squat .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 27/08/2017 20:33:32    2038887

Today Tyrone played like defeated zombies from the start in 60 years watching Tyrone county teams I do not remember worse Mentally and physically weak the is something seriously wrong in that dressing room This squad are not that bad something has got to rebuild and embolden them They have to be able to respond to adversity and be adaptable without fear. Also they must use the players in the County better. They let Sean Cavanagh down disgracefully today but can and must arise from these ashes They can believe in themselves again and learn to win when it matters. They missed 14-15 storable chances today despite their dog eared attitude. That can be built on and there are better bigger stronger players available in Tyrone but perhaps Mickey doesn't have the flexibility or maybe the tolerance to see and use these resources to best effect.

cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 27/08/2017 20:34:12    2038889