Team to play Limerick announced

October 25, 2000
A large crowd is expected to converge on Cusack Park on Sunday next for the clash of Westmeath and Limerick in the NFL, a game which will mark Luke Demspey's first competitive game in charge of the Westmeath senior footballers. The Westmeath team has been announced and is as follows: Aidan Lennon; Dermot Brady, David Mitchell, Fergal Murray; Damien Healy, Aidan Canning, John Keane; Rory O'Connell, Paul Conway; Fergal Wilson, Damien Gavin, Michael Ennis; Joe Fallon, Derek Heavin, Ger Heavin.

Most Read Stories