Team news: O'Meara for 'Bubbles' is only Tipp change

July 08, 2016

Tipperary's Niall O'Meara with a fan.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Tipperary boss Michael Ryan has made one enforced change for Sunday's Munster SHC final against Waterford at the Gaelic Grounds.

Niall O'Meara replaces John 'Bubbles' O'Dwyer who is suspended after picking up a straight red card in the early stages of the semi-final win over Limerick.

Tipperary (SH v Waterford): D. Gleeson; C. Barrett, J. Barry, M. Cahill; S. Kennedy, R. Maher, Pádraic Maher; B. Maher (captain), M. Breen; N. McGrath, Patrick Maher, D. McCormack; N. O'Meara, S. Callanan, J. McGrath.

Most Read Stories