Two changes for Limerick

July 16, 2008
James Ryan and Ger Collins have been drafted into the Limerick attack for Saturday's All-Ireland football qualifier against Meath at the Gaelic Grounds. Ryan is named at centre forward and Collins at top of the right with John Cooke and Kieran O'Callaghan the players to make way. Team captain O'Callaghan was injured in a recent challenge match against Wexford, but will be an option from the bench for manager Mickey Ned O'Sullivan. As expected, Tom Cahill continues to be sidelined with a hand injury. Limerick (SF v Meath): S Kiely; D Carroll, J McCarthy, S Gallagher; P Browne, S Lavin, P Ranahan; J Donovan, J Galvin; S Kelly, J Ryan, S Buckley; G Collins, M Crowley, I Ryan.

Most Read Stories