Team news: Mulrooney keeps winning formula

May 18, 2018

The Kilkenny minor team huddle.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Kilkenny boss Richie Mulrooney has kept a winning formula for tomorrow's Leinster MHC tussle with Wexford at Nowlan Park.

The Cats racked up an impressive 3-23 when beating Dublin by eight-points in the opening round last weekend. O'Loughlin Gaels's Conor Kelly top scored with 0-13, while Cathal O'Leary, George Murphy and Ciaran Brennan supplied the goals.

Kilkenny (Leinster MHC v Wexford): Jason Brennan; Padraig Dempsey, Padraic Moylan, Jamie Harkin; Shane Staunton, Jamie Young, Harry Walsh; Cian Kenny, Conor Kelly; Darragh Maher, Ciaran Brennan, Jack Morrissey; Cathal O'Leary, George Murphy, Killian Hogan.

Subs: Stephen Keoghan, Eoin Guilfoyle, Dylan Crehan, Chris Korff, David Fogarty, Killian Rudkins, Niall Higgins, Peter Donohoe, Peter McDonald.

Stay up-to-date with this weekend's football and hurling championship action on our Match Tracker where we will be bringing live updates and scores from around the grounds.

Most Read Stories