Team news: Tipp minor XV unveiled

April 17, 2018

A view of a Tipperary flag.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Tipperary make one change to their side for Wednesday's Munster MFC meeting with Limerick.

Having been comprehensively beaten by Kerry in their quarter-final outing last week, the Premier County will bid to reignite their semi-final push when they travel to Newcastle West tomorrow evening.

Gavin Meagher comes into the team at centre back, with Alan Flannery making way.

The winners will advance to face Waterford in a second-round play-off for the right to take on Clare in the last four.

Tipperary (Munster MFC V Limerick): Callan Scully (Nenagh Éire Óg); Tommy McDonagh (Cahir), Shane Lowe (Moyne-Templetuohy), Christy McDonagh (Cahir); Mark O'Meara (Grangemockler-Ballyneale, captain), Gavin Meagher (Inane Rovers), Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers); Billy Murphy (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Keith Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane); Max Hackett (Moycarkey-Borris), Devon Ryan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams), Kevin Hayes (Moycarkey-Borris); Kyle Shelly (Moycarkey-Borris), Christy English (Ballyporeen), Eddie Daly (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams).

Most Read Stories