Team news: Rebels and Deise reveal semi-final starting line-ups

August 11, 2017

Cork's Alan Cadogan with Waterford's Conor Gleeson.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

The Cork and Waterford starting teams have both been named ahead of the huge All-Ireland Hurling semi-final clash at Croke Park on Sunday.

Cork: Anthony Nash; Stephen McDonnell, Damien Cahalane, Colm Spillane; Christopher Joyce, Mark Ellis, Mark Coleman; Bill Cooper, Darragh Fitzgibbon; Seamus Harnedy, Conor Lehane, Shane Kingston; Alan Cadogan, Patrick Horgan, Luke Meade.

Cork manager Kieran Kingston has made no changes to his starting team from their victory over Clare.

Waterford: Stephen O'Keeffe; Shane Fives, Barry Coughlan, Noel Connors; Kieran Bennett, Austin Gleeson, Philip Mahony; Jamie Barron, Conor Gleeson; Kevin Moran, Pauric Mahony, Jake Dillon; Shane Bennett, Michael Walsh, Darragh Fives.

Kieran Bennett will make his championship debut in defence after the well documented suspension of Tadhg de Burca.

Throw in is at 3.30pm and is live on RTE.

Most Read Stories